[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate - Part 2

sunsetbay

Seems like iChange is reviewing the $1 fee.

Now my ichange account left negative amount after they deducted $1~ requested to cancel the account, they sent me two messages, the latest one is this~

Dear iChanger,

At iChange, our promise is to give you Singapore’s best exchange rates with full transparency and no hidden fees.

As informed earlier, the $1 refundable service fee was automatically deducted by the system.

*Once you spend $300 in a quarter (Oct, Nov, and Dec 2025), this fee will be automatically refunded to your wallet in Jan 2026.

Active iChange customers won’t feel the service fee, as it’s fully refunded once the quarterly spending threshold is met. The fee applies only to inactive accounts.

Thank you for choosing iChange!

☠️

Habrosus

Now my ichange account left negative amount after they deducted $1~ requested to cancel the account, they sent me two messages, the latest one is this~

☠️
And so we aren't active users and wish to have the account terminated.

Guess they're too xxx to get it then.

I'll have to shoot them another termination notice.

☠️

froztheart

☠️
And so we aren't active users and wish to have the account terminated.

Guess they're too xxx to get it then.

I'll have to shoot them another termination notice.

☠️
Ya, I kena an email for $1 charge and suspected it was for iChange. lol
But weird is I already requested to cancel, have pinged them and awaiting their response..
They can close shop at this rate. 🤡

Habrosus

Ya, I kena an email for $1 charge and suspected it was for iChange. lol
But weird is I already requested to cancel, have pinged them and awaiting their response..
They can close shop at this rate. 🤡
You've already asked them to cancel that time yet they sent you an email about a deduction? :crazy:

I've cleared most of my balance leaving a small amount for their miserable pockets yet they sent me email to annoy me. Really bunch of 🤡🤡🤡.

So instead of responding to termination requests they go round sending emails and deducting? They're not waiting for 3 months to only charge inactive users , but instead charge every users before refunding in January 2026 to those who hit $300 expenditure?

Nice business model. Is this to help their year end books or bonuses, I wonder. Can like that meh? MAS-approved? Hmm....🤔 Does MAS know about this? Hmmm...

vaxvms

☠️

me also kenna ......i was still wondering where $1 deduction haha
tot was a scam till read here

in the app can cancel ?
or email ?

Habrosus

in the app can cancel ?
or email ?
I googled and found a termination request form, and filed that. Trying not to have to chat with them in case I lose my patience. :crazy:

When I first saw the email, I knew they've charged that fee already. Stupid way of charging. They fully deserve it if there's a mass termination.

sunsetbay

in the app can cancel ?
or email ?

No option in the app to cancel the account~ I WhatsApp their iChange "Care" helpline~

Also I realize my wallet amount and the total amount balance show different values~ which is amount I need to pay~? ☠️

i-Change-fee.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.