[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

zzzdane

Came across this website that tells SGD -> RM rate daily. For those who have difficulty travel to JB, could also change in Arcade if the rate is good.

Just for sharing -> BestRate SG - Site

Denikeve

why would anyone wanna change at money changers if we can just withdraw from ATM?

just withdrew from ATM ytd. ATM can only spit out 3k at a time so had to withdraw a few times lol.

hz2JyGT.jpg

blushing_guy

why would anyone wanna change at money changers if we can just withdraw from ATM?

just withdrew from ATM ytd. ATM can only spit out 3k at a time so had to withdraw a few times lol.

hz2JyGT.jpg

Hi dude, just want to double confirm if UOB did not charge something like SGD 5.00 withdrawal fee or service charge at overseas ATM?

If not, then overseas withdrawal can really pwns all the money changers liao. :D

tcwk1987

ATM OUB

Wouldn't it be difficult for lump sum withdrawal???

But the rates are really really good.

anick_00

I tried to withdraw 2 times (3k and 1k) at UOB City sq but both transaction were cancelled. Previously i had called UOB to activate overseas withdrawal. Does anyone face the same problem? And where did you withdraw yours?

WhiteDraft

I tried to withdraw 2 times (3k and 1k) at UOB City sq but both transaction were cancelled. Previously i had called UOB to activate overseas withdrawal. Does anyone face the same problem? And where did you withdraw yours?
I also faced the same problem last Saturday.
but just tried 2nd machine and I can withdraw $$ without problem.

The rate was 2.561!!
And cfm no additional fee/charge at all.

k_woei

I also faced the same problem last Saturday.
but just tried 2nd machine and I can withdraw $$ without problem.

The rate was 2.561!!
And cfm no additional fee/charge at all.

Heard from my fren that the UOB ATM in City Sq was out of money during weekend. Each time can withdraw max RM1500.

Denikeve

city square uob lor. maybe no cash

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.