[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

Shion

Senior Mentor
managed to get back the missing 10 pieces of 50 ringgit notes from the shop after they reviewed the CCTV and confirmed that indeed the staff only counted 11 pieces of the 50 ringgit notes and gave it to me. Thank goodness they had this CCTV recording and is at least willing to review the recording to confirm, and not rejecting my claimt outright.

Lesson learnt I hope.

This is a good news. And it shows the shop is honest.

:s12::s12:

My guess is they calculated extra money as well when doing closing for the day.

asiafrenz

:s12::s12:

My guess is they calculated extra money as well when doing closing for the day.

Initially I told the lady at the counter about the incorrect amount received and they should be able to notice this discrepancy from their account book that day but she said there was no error in their account book that day :eek: but nonetheless they decided to check their CCTV recording to verify :)

Anyway i am happy they are willing to check to double-confirm/verify and return me the balance.

asiafrenz

no treat us for makan?
our prayers were helping u know? :D

cannot afford lah....the money meant to buy cheaper milk powder from JB for my yet-to-born child...so all your prayers are very much appreciated deep from my heart...and will pray for you whenever you need it, but touch wood lah, I pray for you that this kind of problem will not happen to you, ok :s13:

Ronaldo88

Initially I told the lady at the counter about the incorrect amount received and they should be able to notice this discrepancy from their account book that day but she said there was no error in their account book that day :eek: but nonetheless they decided to check their CCTV recording to verify :)

Anyway i am happy they are willing to check to double-confirm/verify and return me the balance.

My mum case also verified by cctv..local money changer still nt bad..if in msia then *!#@:

dleodleo

ArcadeMoneyChangers

It shows 2.62 here. This money changer is on the first floor. You can use his rates as an indication.

However, rates will usually improve after 1pm based on my monitoring.

Rates will also be better if you go 2nd floor and change.

Rates may also be better on Wednesday and Thursday usually.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.