[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

dleodleo

Arcade money changer's website still down?

ya still down.

I suspect they didn't want to provide online rates checking service liao.

Went to their website, everything is working except the rates.

Cos they told me they dun reveal rate on the phone when I call them last week to check the rate.

trailblaze

Aiyo! RM50 can buy many things. Wow! You changed 5K so much.

aiyoh arcade is SUPER DUPER UBER chao kuanz one...

I kenna once in arcade also- thai baht rate 25.4... abt 15 pax in the queue- ultra slow moving.
10min later a few ppl in front left the queue....so I am like WhyTF ???
open eyes and see again - baht now 25.0!!!!! jitao left the queue also...

fyi- I go see other changers same floor at 25.3...ahhhh so das nei.

lesson learnt.

dleodleo

aiyoh arcade is SUPER DUPER UBER chao kuanz one...

I kenna once in arcade also- thai baht rate 25.4... abt 15 pax in the queue- ultra slow moving.
10min later a few ppl in front left the queue....so I am like WhyTF ???
open eyes and see again - baht now 25.0!!!!! jitao left the queue also...

fyi- I go see other changers same floor at 25.3...ahhhh so das nei.

lesson learnt.

Aiyo! You never go and compare the rates in Arcade. I very kiasu de, everytime will go up and down to compare the rates and then change at the best rates. Usually 2nd floor rates are better.

Habrosus

Made a couple of ATM withdrawals from Maybank while in Melaka, rates about 2.94+

lodylody

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/rising-political-risks/2614314.html

AGAINST THE SING DOLLAR

Given the raft of domestic risks, analysts that Channel NewsAsia spoke to largely expect the ringgit to weaken against the Singapore dollar moving forward.

Expectations for the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) to keep monetary policy steady at its policy review in April will also keep the Sing dollar fairly steady, according to ANZ’s FX strategist Irene Cheung.

“We are looking at no change given how previous appreciation policies have been modest. February’s downgrade in inflation forecast is also nothing expected hence our base scenario is for MAS to not do anything,” said Ms Cheung, who expects the Sing dollar to fetch 3.02 ringgit by the end of 2016.

NAB recommends investors to go into a long SGD/MYR position, given lingering political risks in Malaysia and how Singapore’s central bank will likely stand pat on monetary policy next month. “Fundamentally, the Singapore economy remains on a fairly strong footing. The unemployment rate remains very low at 1.9 per cent and fiscal policy remains very slightly expansionary.”

expects the Sing dollar to fetch 3.02 ringgit by the end of 2016 :s22:

steven168z

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/rising-political-risks/2614314.html

AGAINST THE SING DOLLAR

Given the raft of domestic risks, analysts that Channel NewsAsia spoke to largely expect the ringgit to weaken against the Singapore dollar moving forward.

Expectations for the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) to keep monetary policy steady at its policy review in April will also keep the Sing dollar fairly steady, according to ANZ’s FX strategist Irene Cheung.

“We are looking at no change given how previous appreciation policies have been modest. February’s downgrade in inflation forecast is also nothing expected hence our base scenario is for MAS to not do anything,” said Ms Cheung, who expects the Sing dollar to fetch 3.02 ringgit by the end of 2016.

NAB recommends investors to go into a long SGD/MYR position, given lingering political risks in Malaysia and how Singapore’s central bank will likely stand pat on monetary policy next month. “Fundamentally, the Singapore economy remains on a fairly strong footing. The unemployment rate remains very low at 1.9 per cent and fiscal policy remains very slightly expansionary.”

outdated news. on
By Tang See Kit, Channel NewsAsia
Posted 18 Mar 2016 11:26

dleodleo

AGAINST THE SING DOLLAR

So got chance to get more than RM3!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.