Ghostz

Live rate had gone up to 247 and above.

can we change for 246?..

darn.. we need the $$ for CNY right?..

Forex rate 2.49+ for the past 2 days liao
Now past 2.50 le...

But money changers still giving 2.45-6 rates... I think all of them made losses last week when forex rates dropped to 2.45, so no one is giving good rates now..
Usually forex rate 2.50, money changer can get 2.49, forex 2.46, money changer can get 2.45 and so on...
:(

djugashvili

True; market is doing 2.499 now (better than yesterday) but money changers I saw yesterday are offering the best at 2.44. Might be in view of CNY festive season, they are taking more spread. Usually their profit is about 0.03 points based on my observation.
Forex rate 2.49+ for the past 2 days liao
Now past 2.50 le...

But money changers still giving 2.45-6 rates... I think all of them made losses last week when forex rates dropped to 2.45, so no one is giving good rates now..
Usually forex rate 2.50, money changer can get 2.49, forex 2.46, money changer can get 2.45 and so on...
:(

kurt_629

idiot, these money changer..

forex at 2.50 yet giving people at 2.45..
my gf just changed 2k at 2.452

Ghostz

Currency Official World Market Best Money Changer
MALAYSIAN RINGGIT 2.5081 2.4710

They cannot hold liao... rates rising liao... :s13:
Fri / Mon / Tue shld have one last to chance to change 2.49 or more before CNY... :s13:

jq75

SGD/MYR (SGDMYR=X) -CCY
2.5099 0.0158(0.63%) 20:40 SGT

but we are getting quite off the 2.50 mark
getting only 2.45 range, instead of 2.48?

veryhungryboy

the golden 20 sen coins izzit limited edition?

I received one today at Tesco, tot ish 5 cent but see carefully is actually 20 sen :s22:

greenhse

the golden 20 sen coins izzit limited edition?

I received one today at Tesco, tot ish 5 cent but see carefully is actually 20 sen :s22:

no rah, launched quite sometimes already. Look carefully hor, also got 50 cents gold coin. The size is about the same as 20 cents.

Soomp!

today i called clementi , telling me no stock.. wtf is wrong?

Soomp!

called arcade also no stock.. something must be very wrong..

what if i go johor, they tell me no stock? :s13::s13:

cobragold

Before cny it is the usual case, a lot of malaysians working in sg change sg $ to rm to send/bring back for cny. As such the exchange rate will be very low as not enough rm to sell to you. After cny rates will go back to normal. Last year it was down to 2.37.

Soomp!

Before cny it is the usual case, a lot of malaysians working in sg change sg $ to rm to send/bring back for cny. As such the exchange rate will be very low as not enough rm to sell to you. After cny rates will go back to normal. Last year it was down to 3.37.
3.37 is very good.

do u mean 2.37 ?.. haha..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.