[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

Habrosus

2.56 looks a little on the low side, 2.66 looks a little on the high side at present.

I'm just wondering where in Aeon Bukit Indah is there a money changer, other than the Maybank. =:p

AS1

Near the Ground Floor FOS store there if not wrong. Doesnt look like Maybank money changer to me.

Habrosus

if there's a massive jam at 2nd link and into bukit indah, you'll be the cause of it :s13::s13::s13:

just kidding

I can visualize a queue for CW4 from Jurong East already! :s13:

Seriously, been a while since I was last there. Cab fare out of that place has gone crazy. Used to be RM20, then became RM25, then RM30, and even RM35 if you take the blue metered one to KSL. :s22:

And the CW from the bus stop there, some are going back to the terminal so you'll have to check with each one that stops. Stress...

AS1

I can visualize a queue for CW4 from Jurong East already! :s13:

Seriously, been a while since I was last there. Cab fare out of that place has gone crazy. Used to be RM20, then became RM25, then RM30, and even RM35 if you take the blue metered one to KSL. :s22:

And the CW from the bus stop there, some are going back to the terminal so you'll have to check with each one that stops. Stress...
Average is 35 ringgit to JB Sentral from Bukit Indah by red cab. 30 ringgit from legoland to JB Sentral by red cab. Cheapest taxi thus far is to uber it but that route has its own risks as well. Bus going back to 2nd link usually is mostly empty by late afternoon so it can work as an indicator.

Today rates from JB City Square Mall.
1658134_10152965629813166_7044304229521866250_o.jpg

Habrosus

The money changers in JB all state the same rate on their boards daily; you'll have to ask for the actual rate for each. Recently though, I've come across some who have another rate on a piece of paper stuck to their counter-top, which you can only see when you're right in front of it.

dede1217

The money changers in JB all state the same rate on their boards daily; you'll have to ask for the actual rate for each. Recently though, I've come across some who have another rate on a piece of paper stuck to their counter-top, which you can only see when you're right in front of it.

haha interesting, didnt know that.
maybe nxt time muz change at jb liao ...

Habrosus

haha interesting, didnt know that.
maybe nxt time muz change at jb liao ...

Did you normally change over here?

Actually the rate in general has been better here, just that during the latest drop, it started off much better over there, though these days it's about the same on both sides.

Not sure how it's going to be over the next couple of weeks. :)

ablurcat

Usually in JB , the displayed rate on the glass panel is much lower.
Not sure if its 'illegal' to display actual exchange rate openly!
I often saw display of 2.55 on panel but 2.60 on LCD display.

mykuali.net

If you know where to change in JB, the rates are better in JB than in most places in SG, except you go to The Arcade lah.

Displayed Rate lower is because of foreigners; those foreigners won't know the market rate, i hope you know what i mean.:s13:

When you ask over the counter, they will know if you are MY/SG and they will tell you a better rate no matter what day you go.

Usually in JB , the displayed rate on the glass panel is much lower.
Not sure if its 'illegal' to display actual exchange rate openly!
I often saw display of 2.55 on panel but 2.60 on LCD display.

AS1

At KSL and Holiday Plaza money changers, its possible to negotiate for 2.65 and higher rates. Just becareful.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.