[OFFICIAL] TPG Telecom - Part 3

Sodomicha

u use miflash to revert?
Use phone to factory reset..under phone's setting.

Rooting by using unlock bootloader then access to rom.I tried liao but still cannot and better don't take risk liao if not phone might gg.

needhelpbadlynow

My 2 phones also same fate.I went to xm service centre at funan and the person told me i am not the only one who's phones kena this issue.They can't do anything to it except to ask me change to another telco.Lol i think i just get a new phone for my mum for mother's day if she want to continue use the TPG line.

Both using redmi note 9 and redmi note 10
moi de code use below can activate VOLTE. it ish from one of the comments de.

Use *#*#3646633#*#*
-Select which slot the dito sim is inserted.
-Search IMS
-Select CMW500
save setttings

https://www.xiaomist.com/2020/07/what-is-volte-and-how-can-you-activate.html

888blancgmail

y dun top up straight from shopee online seller? top up $10, use $1 off voucher + up to 30% coins ($2.70), u only pay $6.30 saving 37%.
special sales X-X may even get better voucher than $1 off.

SMgo5v.jpg
There is a 18% Cashback + 50% coin (I think max $10) for using ShopeePay at offline merchants, outlets.

KeYoKe

Use phone to factory reset..under phone's setting.

Rooting by using unlock bootloader then access to rom.I tried liao but still cannot and better don't take risk liao if not phone might gg.
Ohh i am thinking to roll back to the previous version

whatheheck

There is a 18% Cashback + 50% coin (I think max $10) for using ShopeePay at offline merchants, outlets.

Wa so good. I never use the s pay before :s13:
Laz quite lousy also, can't even use voucher. Last time seller can, then maybe kena and took off listing, recently come back and list under some category and cannot use any vouchers :s13:

orhanzi

Aljunied area damn lag always no network. Especially at sim vista food centre. Anyone gt issue?

mosmos

Aljunied area damn lag always no network. Especially at sim vista food centre. Anyone gt issue?
I went there before, didn't notice any difference with usage

If you are talking abt industrial building inside or condo not sure

kelvinti

using simba network

chiu ish new citizens or jhk?
Haha! 🤭 I have bever used TPG before. So, forgotten that TPG, now, SIMBA is the 4th telco... :LOL:

I only switched between ST, M1, STH or their MVNO all these years LOL! 🤭

Then, I have better stick to my superb $10 ST powered CMLink! 4G+ 99% of the time wherever I go... :whistle:

twosix

Haha! 🤭 I have bever used TPG before. So, forgotten that TPG, now, SIMBA is the 4th telco... :LOL:

I only switched between ST, M1, STH or their MVNO all these years LOL! 🤭

Then, I have better stick to my superb $10 ST powered CMLink! 4G+ 99% of the time wherever I go... :whistle:
haha... so u come in here to suan one ah... haha.

PattyTheChuggyTrain

redmi note 9 still quite new tbh. i bought for my mum i think 1.5 years ago...

tbh, change telco is cheaper than change phone though :s13:

I can rollback the previous firmware for my mum... see when i got time then i do it ba... damn sian
Not sure if this helps, but for my Poco F3, I managed to changed region to Malaysia to get the firmware 13.x.

Maybe other phone models have this update too?

kelvinti

Okay!

Kepoh kepoh for fun! 🤭 Just popped in my sim card and joined the 4th telco for the 1st time tonight! 🤭

My house, indoor and outdoor, Geylang area, only got 4G! No 4G+! 🤭 My previous CMLink has got 4G+ 100% of time! :whistle: I'm okay lah since I'm using Wi-Fi 6 at home for all connections.

Let me see how is the TPG coverage and data signal strength when I start moving around Singapore! :)
bHDqrZt.png

Lin888

My personal experiences with TPG.
When TPG started free trial like 2 years ago, I had been with them.
Their coverage was not good and most underground area does not had any coverage.
So, over the 2 years, I seen how those areas with no coverage previously is now covered.
For the internet speed wise while I am outside watching youtube or surfing, it is really sufficient for me and I seldom experience lag or jerky videos.

My singtel subscriptions is around $70+ for 60gb, $5.75 for caller ID.

TPG is flat $10 for 50gb+50gb with free caller ID and free calls to mobile numbers. I seldom need to call landed line beginning with 6.

There are some basement areas which Singtel had coverage but TPG does not have. And I do encountered a few basement where TPG had coverage but Singtel does NOT have.

So, if I switch over, the monthly savings will be more than $60 per line (I had 4 lines under my name which is used by family members. Total monthly bill for these lines are around $300+. Some lines I had not ported although no more contract is because of the old phones (iPhone 6s) which they are using does not support TPG VoLTE. Need to get them new phones before I can port them over. By using the TPG app, I scare my parents might now know how to use it.
Hi there, I am in a similar situation as u, only that I am porting out numbers that are under my father's name. As both my parents are still under contract with SH, I am planning to port out my and my sis's numbers first to TPG. Would like to ask in this case, how should I go about registering accounts with TPG? I saw that for TPG, in order to have multiple numbers with them, we need to register for more than one account? (i.e 1 account to 1 number only?) Idk, I might have remembered wrongly.

But if this is actually the case, could u tell me if the registration must be done with my father's info since the numbers all belong to him?

And also, if he is able to use his info to register for multiple accounts with TPG?

Thanks in advance!

tohchr

Hi there, I am in a similar situation as u, only that I am porting out numbers that are under my father's name. As both my parents are still under contract with SH, I am planning to port out my and my sis's numbers first to TPG. Would like to ask in this case, how should I go about registering accounts with TPG? I saw that for TPG, in order to have multiple numbers with them, we need to register for more than one account? (i.e 1 account to 1 number only?) Idk, I might have remembered wrongly.

But if this is actually the case, could u tell me if the registration must be done with my father's info since the numbers all belong to him? YES

And also, if he is able to use his info to register for multiple accounts with TPG? YES

Thanks in advance!
U need to transfer those lines under your name before porting to TPG. TPG system does not support changing of name at the moment. So, change your line ownership from your father's name to be under your name. Then port out after name changed is confirmed. Same goes to your sister line. Unless u want to continue using your father's name even when port over, then no name change is needed but your father needs to do the porting.

The account for TPG I believed it's tie to the number but can be under one same email address.

Lin888

U need to transfer those lines under your name before porting to TPG. TPG system does not support changing of name at the moment. So, change your line ownership from your father's name to be under your name. Then port out after name changed is confirmed. Same goes to your sister line. Unless u want to continue using your father's name even when port over, then no name change is needed but your father needs to do the porting.

The account for TPG I believed it's tie to the number but can be under one same email address.
Ahh.. I see, thanks so much

vsvs24

But if this is actually the case, could u tell me if the registration must be done with my father's info since the numbers all belong to him?

And also, if he is able to use his info to register for multiple accounts with TPG?

Thanks in advance!
TPG has a senior plan for $5. Is your father going to sign for senior plan or normal plan ? If it is senior plan, account has to be in his name and port in number in his name.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.