[OFFICIAL] TPG Telecom - Part 3

Lin888

TPG has a senior plan for $5. Is your father going to sign for senior plan or normal plan ? If it is senior plan, account has to be in his name and port in number in his name.
No, they are still in their 40s, thanks for informing anyways :)

Lin888

Hi there, back again with more questions. I have just ported out my numbers and would like to check if any port out documents/declarations need to be done from us to SH (my previous telco)?
Next, am I able to change the linked bank card in the TPG app after I activated my SIM and log in? (cuz I have linked a wrong card during the registration process)
Lastly, I would like to ask if the billing cycle will begin during the day of the delivery or only when I activate the number manually? (cuz I read somewhere that the number is activated automatically when we receive them; and thus when my delivery arrives, I would probably be back in my camp on Wed and be left with no SIM card to use since my old SIM will be terminated)

Thanks for clearing my doubts!

walterwu

U need to transfer those lines under your name before porting to TPG. TPG system does not support changing of name at the moment. So, change your line ownership from your father's name to be under your name. Then port out after name changed is confirmed. Same goes to your sister line. Unless u want to continue using your father's name even when port over, then no name change is needed but your father needs to do the porting.

The account for TPG I believed it's tie to the number but can be under one same email address.
Whole lot of misinformation here.

Successfully ported over to TPG without problem.

TPG solution is different from others. No temporary number on new SIM while porting. Service will be disrupted from about 11:30pm to 1:30am. After that, you are on TPG while it shows TPG on the mobile.

Lately, they renamed it from TPG to TPG Simba and that causes some problem. Cannot connect to Wireless@SGx. Wrong password, it says. My guess is the Wireless@SGx isn't configured for SIMBA yet.

Workaround. I had a secondary data SIM card from one of the major Telco. Insert that as a secondary SIM into my mobile and connect to Wireless@SGx with that SIM. Works perfectly.

Screenshot-20220503-031651-com-huawei-android-launcher-edit-193189211935104.jpg

Lin888

no. once port-over, u'll know when u SH sim died.

yes, can change via app or online My Account log-in. dun worry abt sms of failed deduction from them cause payment system isn't their forte.
if u're a keen shopee user, can oso top-up ur TPG balance easily at a discounted rate due to platform voucher $1 off for $10-top-up + usage of coins (cap 30%).

not sure abt activation via delivery, i did pick-up from 1 of their locations, it was activated on the spot during pick-up n 30-day-billing cycle starts on that day itself.
Thanks so much!

Lin888

Hi, can I just confirm this? There is "account balance recharge" and "renewal plan" in the TPG app, I'm assuming we just need to top up beforehand and when the time comes, TPG will automatically deduct the bill from our account balance, so no manual renewal is required on our side? Then in this case, when will the "renewal plan" be used?

cybertech

Anyone getting UPLOAD speed greater than 10 Mbps? I never get more than 8 Mbps doesn't matter at which location.
rbZU5sw.png

a4973

no. once port-over, u'll know when u SH sim died.

yes, can change via app or online My Account log-in. dun worry abt sms of failed deduction from them cause payment system isn't their forte.
if u're a keen shopee user, can oso top-up ur TPG balance easily at a discounted rate due to platform voucher $1 off for $10-top-up + usage of coins (cap 30%).

not sure abt activation via delivery, i did pick-up from 1 of their locations, it was activated on the spot during pick-up n 30-day-billing cycle starts on that day itself.
hi @dora&boots
would like to know more about the usage of Shopee to top up the TPG balance.
so putting aside the usage of coins which is variable, is this " top-up ur TPG balance easily at a discounted rate due to platform voucher $1 off for $10-top-up " a confirmed savings ie each top up of $10 credit into the respective TPG account = $9 nett expenditure on my credit card used for the top up in shopee?
many thanks

Ceschfab

Hi guys, pls advise.

My dad is using Redmi 7A which I bought for him 2.5yrs ago. Recently he go himself to try to sign up the seniors plan.
The person at the outlet took one look at the exterior of the phone, say phone too old wor. Say cannot use TPG.

So I checked the list of phones that supports Volte. It is in the list leh. WHY LIDDAT

PS: those collection places for SIM, usually sell hps one. Issit they wanna get my dad to buy one from them?

mosmos

Hi guys, pls advise.

My dad is using Redmi 7A which I bought for him 2.5yrs ago. Recently he go himself to try to sign up the seniors plan.
The person at the outlet took one look at the exterior of the phone, say phone too old wor. Say cannot use TPG.

So I checked the list of phones that supports Volte. It is in the list leh. WHY LIDDAT

PS: those collection places for SIM, usually sell hps one. Issit they wanna get my dad to buy one from them?
Seniors can buy new phones cheap, dun waste the opportunity

Apex01

Hi guys, pls advise.

Can type the code:
*#*#86585#*#*
to enable VoLTE.

install "TPG 4G voice app".

Set it to auto startup.

And do not let battery saver kill the app.

Even the 5yo Xiaomi Mi Max 2 can use TPG. Don't let those POS salesman bullshiit you.

Ceschfab

Those selling HPs really really unethical. This is not the first time they try to trick my dad into buying phones from them.

Ceschfab

Can type the code:
*#*#86585#*#*
to enable VoLTE.

install "TPG 4G voice app".

Set it to auto startup.

And do not let battery saver kill the app.

Even the 5yo Xiaomi Mi Max 2 can use TPG. Don't let those POS salesman bullshiit you.
Thanks. These ppl like to bluff elderly one.

walterwu

Whole lot of misinformation here.

Successfully ported over to TPG without problem.

TPG solution is different from others. No temporary number on new SIM while porting. Service will be disrupted from about 11:30pm to 1:30am. After that, you are on TPG while it shows TPG on the mobile.

Lately, they renamed it from TPG to TPG Simba and that causes some problem. Cannot connect to Wireless@SGx. Wrong password, it says. My guess is the Wireless@SGx isn't configured for SIMBA yet.

Workaround. I had a secondary data SIM card from one of the major Telco. Insert that as a secondary SIM into my mobile and connect to Wireless@SGx with that SIM. Works perfectly.

Screenshot-20220503-031651-com-huawei-android-launcher-edit-193189211935104.jpg
Now, the display changed to SIMBA/TPG Singapore. It works with Wireless@SGx.

villan

is it true that TPG can only support certain handsets?

is Realme GT pro2 supported?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.