Official Xperia Z Thread

Computeron

So just charge until full and leave it there until i going out can alr la? It wont overcharge right?
if ur phone batt indicator stated 101%, congratz.... is overcharged n ur phone can survive extra 5 mins before its dying heat..:s13::s13:

cuteoz

if ur phone batt indicator stated 101%, congratz.... is overcharged n ur phone can survive extra 5 mins before its dying heat..:s13::s13:

Hi

I charge my phone.. everyday in night.. takes 2 hours to say 100%.. but when I check status it still says charging.. after another 15 mins it will say full.. that means even if 100% not full battery right??? Need to keep in charge till it say full?

bigbadber

I'm using a mhl cable meant for s2. Cable funky red colour. Will work. Just make sure it's a 5pin mhl cable and not 11pin.

Go online find, damn cheap. Got mine for $6.

Yes. I also bought the red colour cable which you are using.

You can also stream your photo or video via DLNA by connecting your internet tv and phone to the home network then you can access your phone contents via your internet tv.

ok thanks. noted MHL cable, $6, red color.

so this is to let you 'mirror' your phone on your tv?

both your cable, roughly how long isit ah?

carlover76

You will not have overcharge problem in Sony Smartphones compared to phones like Samsung or iphone as their board design do not have that function to cut off charging when the battery is fully charged.

If you ever notice when you charge your phone and when it reaches 100%, the charging actually stop even though your charging cable is still connected to the wall plug. =:p

Ah Huat

Oh so last time people comprain the sound lousy settle already?

Or need to buy $1000 headphone... :D

frontcover600x554.jpg

backcover600x554.jpg

Cos I'm using THIS and listening on my sony xperia z to the above songs in FLAC format right now with my sony headset sibeh solid sia :D

kazuki666

Anyone managed to use Instaplace on their XZ? I am using it for 1st time. I tried to upload from gallery instead of taking a pic from the app, but it will be stuck in the homepage for good...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.