Official Xperia Z Thread

carlover76

thank you guys.

I cant find the option for whatsapp. now im beginning to think.....

whatsapp files are stored in the whatsapp folder which is in the phone's memory right? Doh!

how about MMS stuff?

when people send u photos, which folder does it go to?

Whatsapp files are stored in the Internal Storage in Xperia Z, the folder is on the main root of the phone called Whatsapp. The media which your friend send you will be found inside the Whatsapp folder, folder name is Media.

Refer to the below screenshots :

Screenshot_2013-03-01-22-45-25_zps2c5af4aa.png

Screenshot_2013-03-01-22-45-34_zps1566a220.png

brianwwk

I was hesitating whether to get the Xperia Z, after I saw another Bro playing with it at causeway point, I immediately went to check on the price from M1 , found that it is still cheaper then IP5, SG3 and SN2 with value surf plan

When I received the Xperia Z , although it is 5" screen I do not feel it as bulky and fit comfortably in my jeans front pocket.

Now I am happy owner of a Purple Xperia Z. setup was easy even though I was IP5 user
previously.

daniel_83

haiz... i factory reset the 2nd time to “fix” the notification light issue, but after awhile the issue comes back and none of my sms or whatsapp notification have led light..

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
finally got to play with a demo set at M1 @ Paragon. wow. my first thought, was "wow".

can't believe it's a 5" phone cos it doesn't feel that day; 1-handed operation seems okay, it's so light and slim it's a wonder to hold in your palms.

but i think that's about where the impression goes... screen is okay; looks a bit washed out even in direct view, probably cos it's TFT. But it's funnay ocs Sony always uses TFT screens but the XZ's screen looks really washed out and over-white if you asked me.

Also a little sad it's all glossy but it makes it feel really like a glass brick.

It's good I guess, but I think I'll wait for the HTC ONE. Also it's a surprise even to myself but LG's screens actually are my favorite at the moment, followed by HTC's SLCD 3. I still quite dislike AMOLED with its pentile and the horrible burn effect once the phone gets older.

You might want to wait for galaxy S4 before you spend on the HTC one. Between HTC one and Xperia Z, i will def go for the Xperia Z.

carlover76

haiz... i factory reset the 2nd time to “fix” the notification light issue, but after awhile the issue comes back and none of my sms or whatsapp notification have led light..

Brother, you can do a service test on your own by keying in the below code :

*#*#7378423#*#* on your DialPad then go to Service Tests and find LED/Illumination to test on the LED.

daniel_83

the led is definitely working.. i got it to blink white light upon receiving sms. however after awhile it doesnt work anymore. now it only works during charging

bbcccc

but if your skin is white and you KPKB like "I am a white man and I am from master race! my kkj is longer than any Sinkie"

then the CSO will immediately give you what you want and maybe even want to bear you a child.

#Truestory

nope
muz send to service centre....
damn sian...
nvr root my fone
nvr install games
jus watsapp and email oso died...
damn suay

wolvie77

anyone tried using the phone from full charge all the way till it is depleted? How long can it last? Hardwarezone's review says its battery is worse that S3 LTE! XZ clocked in only around 240mins if i remembered correctly vs S3 LTE's 560 mins.

bigbadber

nope
muz send to service centre....
damn sian...
nvr root my fone
nvr install games
jus watsapp and email oso died...
damn suay

oh my gawd.

my condolences

dunno whether they are equipped to fix ur problem or not.

or give u the typical 'wait for 2 weeks' (but actually its 4 weeks) bullcrap

guess you got the lemon within the pile of oranges

try to get it done on the spot. dont say u willing to wait and come back. say u got no spare phone. if cannot fix then insist on getting a replacement on the spot. quote simi ** lemon law!

scubyti

the led is definitely working.. i got it to blink white light upon receiving sms. however after awhile it doesnt work anymore. now it only works during charging

Led doesn't work in stamina mode. FYI.

bigbadber

Whatsapp files are stored in the Internal Storage in Xperia Z, the folder is on the main root of the phone called Whatsapp. The media which your friend send you will be found inside the Whatsapp folder, folder name is Media.

Refer to the below screenshots :

ok thank you shushu

can intro what kinda explorer/file manager apps you guys are using?

previously I was using Astro in my Arc.

but weird thing is, b4 i sold it today, I couldnt uninstall this app.

which is kinda scary. how come install liao cannot do uninstall?

You are very well versed in this phone leh.

How about a group of us all meet you somewhere then you give us a good lesson on it. providing tips and Q&A?

how about Kallang McDonalds? then we buy you all the burgers, fries, sundaes and drinks you can squeeze into your body

Fyero92

Does anyone know how to register for the xperia workshop as well as if the power button is suppose to be abit loose? like can shake abit if u move ur finger over it?

bbcccc

oh my gawd.

my condolences

dunno whether they are equipped to fix ur problem or not.

or give u the typical 'wait for 2 weeks' (but actually its 4 weeks) bullcrap

guess you got the lemon within the pile of oranges

try to get it done on the spot. dont say u willing to wait and come back. say u got no spare phone. if cannot fix then insist on getting a replacement on the spot. quote simi ** lemon law!

i try to ask for a 1to1 since its less than 3 days to b exact
they say no...
n yup,repair is ard 2 weeks......
sibei sian

Dr.Quattro

Hello, anyone knows when the dock will be out and where can i find casing for it?

Thanks! :D

shin7829

i try to ask for a 1to1 since its less than 3 days to b exact
they say no...
n yup,repair is ard 2 weeks......
sibei sian

where u buy?

the retail shop have to change it for u!
they are justified to do so

last time i also tio lemon
bugis m1
1-1 change for me

after i go sony ask them confirm the fault then go bugis say to them

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.