carlover76

while the attention now all on Z ultra and upcoming honami

some good news for bros who using xperia Z

SonyDSC-QX10_1.jpg

and a back cover specially for Z!

SonyDSC-QX100_2.jpg

It should be able to use with other Xperia models in the future. Good job, Sony!

kenchi

getting so high output to charge phone wont spoit the device?
lke 2.1 or higher if the phone only 1.5a only
:s22::s22:

carlover76

getting so high output to charge phone wont spoit the device?
lke 2.1 or higher if the phone only 1.5a only
:s22::s22:

Faster output only allow fast charging, it will not spoilt the phone as it already allows 1.5A input.

hawkz02

Dun over do it lah...As long as your phone automatic will cut-off once it fully charged, then it should be ok.

But at your own risk!!!! :D

Bro, I think the Phone will be fully charge but the timing will not be any faster than a 1.5A charge if the phone only allow 1.5A input. No matter what charger you use, lower amp charger will charge slower as it take longer to fully charge the battery however a higher amp will not make make the charging faster as the phone will only take in 1.5A if it take in more the phone will be damage.
Reason for higher amp charger in the market is to supply enough current to charge the gadget in the market which need higher amp like iPad which can only charge with Min 1A or any tablet.

carlover76

Dun over do it lah...As long as your phone automatic will cut-off once it fully charged, then it should be ok.

But at your own risk!!!! :D

Yes. Sony smartphones will cut off when the phone is fully charged so it will not have overcharging issue on battery compared to Samsung.

I have been using my Sony Portable charger and car charger all at output of 2.1A, so far no issue with the battery.

CoolSilverRider

Bro, I think the Phone will be fully charge but the timing will not be any faster than a 1.5A charge if the phone only allow 1.5A input. No matter what charger you use, lower amp charger will charge slower as it take longer to fully charge the battery however a higher amp will not make make the charging faster as the phone will only take in 1.5A if it take in more the phone will be damage.
Reason for higher amp charger in the market is to supply enough current to charge the gadget in the market which need higher amp like iPad which can only charge with Min 1A or any tablet.

Well, you can tryout the timing yourself using 1.5A and 2.1A adapters.

I do have 1A, 1.5A and 2.1A adapters. But I've been using only 2.1A adapter for both my Xperia S and Xperia Z.

Example, Samsung Note 2 is using 2.0A adapter, but i can use 1.5A to charge it too. Why they give 2.0A adapter then? Coz they want consumers to achieve rapid charging from their 2.0A adapter. Consumers will think that samsung charging is fast!!!

hawkz02

Well, you can tryout the timing yourself using 1.5A and 2.1A adapters.

I do have 1A, 1.5A and 2.1A adapters. But I've been using only 2.1A adapter for both my Xperia S and Xperia Z.

Example, Samsung Note 2 is using 2.0A adapter, but i can use 1.5A to charge it too. Why they give 2.0A adapter then? Coz they want consumers to achieve rapid charging from their 2.0A adapter. Consumers will think that samsung charging is fast!!!

Bro, u still do not get it. You can use a lower or higher amp charger but if the phone is limited at a certain input you will not be able to go beyond that. If the phone come with a 2A meaning it can take in at 2A. You can alway use a lower amp charger to charge your note 2 but if you use a 3A one(if in the market) on your note 2 it will not be any faster. They need a bigger amp charger as the battery is getting bigger. If still remain at a 1.5A the charging will be damn slow. There alway a limit to the current been drawn and the device taking in. If like that the higher amp is equal to shorter time then why in the market no 5A charger?? Like that can shorten alot of time for charging Liao.

hush66

I think hawkz02 is correct. I always had the impression that a higher amp charger will result in faster charging. But after reading what hawkz02 wrote, I went to read other online posts as well (e.g. this one) and it's the same charging time whether you use a higher amp charger or not.

Stagss

what is the price for portabel charger, i know it is cheaper for those that have smaller capicity.

Is it cheap and reliable to buy online?

havetobuy

i have talked to sony sales man, he claims that the 10k mah charger still charges at 2.1A, 3.6A is the maximum that you can squeeze out if you connect 2 devices to it at the same time.

My S3 and xperia S use 2.1A to charge is faster than their stock charger.

Must see your device got support "fast charging" anot, iphone when use fast charger screen is cannot touch one, touch touch no response. sammy and sosony still can.

another thing to take note is the cable, try using 2.1a charger with the original charging cable. those long long kuay tiao type color color charge very slow, or slower than usual.

CoolSilverRider

i have talked to sony sales man, he claims that the 10k mah charger still charges at 2.1A, 3.6A is the maximum that you can squeeze out if you connect 2 devices to it at the same time.

My S3 and xperia S use 2.1A to charge is faster than their stock charger.

Must see your device got support "fast charging" anot, iphone when use fast charger screen is cannot touch one, touch touch no response. sammy and sosony still can.

Correct!!!

If you have Galaxy Tab 10.1 or HP Slate 7, these devices requires min 2.0A. Even using 1.5A dun say it will charge very slow, is not even charging at all!

daniel_83

Xperia Z owners dulan or not?

our "flagship" phone become obselete in 6months
Launched on 1st March

the shortest ever for me

hush66

Xperia Z owners dulan or not?

our "flagship" phone become obselete in 6months
Launched on 1st March

the shortest ever for me

It's to be expected. The lifespan of phones are no longer like yesteryears. I'm going to get the Z1 and keep the Z as a spare. Actually, I still have my X10, Xperia arc and Xperia S as spares. Add to the collection. :s13:

dreamz13

It's to be expected. The lifespan of phones are no longer like yesteryears. I'm going to get the Z1 and keep the Z as a spare. Actually, I still have my X10, Xperia arc and Xperia S as spares. Add to the collection. :s13:
I will probably skip and wait for a new model that have a brand new design. Unless got really enticing offer.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.