Official Xperia Z Thread

WangsKy

You mean the rubber sealing the phone right? They said 50 at that time. Not sure isit for all the port or for one port only though.

yeah, was damn shock when he told me it was 400 plus! :s11:
anyway, one noob question about the lock screen, can i actually delete the empty widgets box on the left, so i can just have the time on the main lock screen and the quick camera access on the right!? quite extra leh.

Ralphel

teh housing alone cost US$34 liao wor

SGRHS047800_02_L.jpg

Sony Xperia Z LT36h Replacement Middle Housing - White

not to mention the servicing fee

You mean the rubber sealing the phone right? They said 50 at that time. Not sure isit for all the port or for one port only though.

if u take a look at his attached pic
it's teh whole housing
not teh rubber seal inside teh port cover

Hinata76

replacing the parts is trcky..need to use hairdryer to 'melt' off the back plate then remove piece by piece..haiz..wish it was easy as Note...

DoraemonBoi

housing i not sure le. My is the rubber flap which cost 50 bucks. Yeah, repairing this phone very hard. Once open need replace some of the parts liao as it is required to keep the phone water resistance.

renfred89

housing i not sure le. My is the rubber flap which cost 50 bucks. Yeah, repairing this phone very hard. Once open need replace some of the parts liao as it is required to keep the phone water resistance.

Erm you can use it as if the phone is not water resistant ma.

Unless you take underwater pictures frequently.. :s13::s13:

DoraemonBoi

Erm you can use it as if the phone is not water resistant ma.

Unless you take underwater pictures frequently.. :s13::s13:

yeah, when you want to clean it, just splash some water on the screen and wipe it dry lor. Little bit of water won't get in one. :s13::s13:

WangsKy

teh housing alone cost US$34 liao wor

SGRHS047800_02_L.jpg

Sony Xperia Z LT36h Replacement Middle Housing - White

not to mention the servicing fee

if u take a look at his attached pic
it's teh whole housing
not teh rubber seal inside teh port cover

ai ya, never mind, i guess i'll just have to bear with it. anyway, i saw that soft matt case which doesn't cover the charging dock and micro sd slot in the website, anyone knows where i can get it in SINGAPORE!?

StanII

can I check which shop's receipt does Sony not cover for warranty besides telco?

StanII

Perhaps the concern is with whether unauthorised dealers' sets are honoured for warranty.

Have read before that Sony won't honour certain shop's proof of purchase for warranty claims, wanna know if this is true.

kazuki666

damn sian. my Z has been sent in for repairs for slightly more than a week le. I strongly reminded the cso that this is my one and only usable phone and he actually nicely say will urge the engineer to do it asap. Till now still no news...
Usually how long does it take ah??? :(

At this rate, I hope they just give me a new set replacement and I will sell it off to get a new phone le. sianz half...

dreamz13

Have read before that Sony won't honour certain shop's proof of purchase for warranty claims, wanna know if this is true.
I think they now accept all from what I read in previous pages, if I recall correctly.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.