Official Xperia Z Thread

meggidodimus

What do you mean buggy? No issues for me.

as in saw all the battery stamina etc not working and such. Bro ur phone battery life ok?

and saw that M1 seems to sell the most ex, at 498, as compared to singtel and starhub which sells at 388 and 398

carlover76

anybody that is not having any problems with the phone at all? seems rather buggy hor? i also thinking of getting one but must cut my sim card to make it microsim man sian...

I dun have any issues with my phone so far, stamina mode and led working fine.

OnLyOnE

I'm only having H+ :-/

That's not good, totally didn't see LTE since you got this phone? What telco you with? Maybe call them to check if you are doing 4G, at least for Singtel, the plans are actually the usual flexi plan but they have to enable the 4G for you.

eeLsinneD

Hmm. Something might have overwritten the stamina mode, it cannot be suddenly became like this. What did you install during this period?

I am using both snapdragon and stamina mode together.
Don't seem to have any glitches mentioned.

OnLyOnE

I am using both snapdragon and stamina mode together.
Don't seem to have any glitches mentioned.

Mine was okay at first but today, I just noticed the issue and batteryGuru is still in learning mode.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Dun bother using 3rd party battery apps for xperia.....

drpanda

Me too. Never saw LTE sign. Coverage issue?

it means that your area does not have LTE coverage. Try going to central places and test, should have LTE...

At least for SingTel almost everywhere got LTE already... not sure about your telco..

OnLyOnE

I think it could be widgetlocker

Mine is more weird than yours because I didn't installed anything new when the stamina mode when from working to not working.

The only thing I can think of is the batteryguru from snapdragon which 1 of the bro here said he dont have problem. If batteryguru is not the problem, what could be???

meggidodimus

Got no problems with mine, battery life also quite okay considering I'm using GO Launcher. Notification colours all come out right. :D

haha thats good! thinking of trading in my S2 for it. if buy online from singtel still got those speakers or not ah any bros here knows?

cutiedoggy92

Mine is more weird than yours because I didn't installed anything new when the stamina mode when from working to not working.

The only thing I can think of is the batteryguru from snapdragon which 1 of the bro here said he dont have problem. If batteryguru is not the problem, what could be???

Weird right but it's just not displaying, the stamina mode still works, how I know, cause when it's on, no led notification lol!

OnLyOnE

Weird right but it's just not displaying, the stamina mode still works, how I know, cause when it's on, no led notification lol!

Ya. I was able to mention that too. :D

Somehow the timing just didnt reflect the correct duration. I don't like this kind of funny bug, I just hope it is really like what we think, the stamina mode still works and nothing is affected but just the numbers.

daniel_83

Hello All. For those with notification LED problem even after factory reset,

Please use PC companion and select 'repair' under Phone Software Update. After which, It should be working just fine.

Use this method when Factory Reset Method don't work.

Hope it helps... Good day and have fun Z-ing...:eek:

f la doesnt work for me

this is my 3rd time setting up my phone all over again

i give up on the notification light!

stupid Sony update firmware still need use PC, so low tech!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.