Official Xperia Z Thread

tikokia

my LED isnt working for notifications too, only working for charging and fully charged!:vijayadmin::vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

cutiedoggy92

[YOUTUBE-HD][/YOUTUBE-HD]
my LED isnt working for notifications too, only working for charging and fully charged!:vijayadmin::vijayadmin::vijayadmin:

Led won't work if u have stamina mode on.. Even if u off it, some ppl say must restart phone then notification led is back, but for mine when I off it, Whatsapp will have light

tikokia

[YOUTUBE-HD][/YOUTUBE-HD]

Led won't work if u have stamina mode on.. Even if u off it, some ppl say must restart phone then notification led is back, but for mine when I off it, Whatsapp will have light

i on off on off on off stamina mode at least 6 times.. and restarted 3 time..

year2013

Something really wrong with XZ notifications, m current using NoLED app from play store !!

Also, XZ Docks will be coming this week, pre-ordered/booked today at Sony Stores.

carlover76

Something really wrong with XZ notifications, m current using NoLED app from play store !!

Also, XZ Docks will be coming this week, pre-ordered/booked today at Sony Stores.

Strange leh, how come you all keep having issues with the notification led. I have no issues at all. Strange!

OnLyOnE

I don't have issue with LED notification also, even tried different color for fun. I am just having issue with stamina mode not reflecting the correct duration.

carlover76

i on off on off on off stamina mode at least 6 times.. and restarted 3 time..

Just like to check for those who have led issues, what app you all install? Battery Guru from Qualcomm?

Sometimes it could be some app which cause the conflict which result the led notification not lighted up.

OnLyOnE

Just like to check for those who have led issues, what app you all install? Battery Guru from Qualcomm?

Sometimes it could be some app which cause the conflict which result the led notification not lighted up.

I have batteryguru installed but I dont have issue with the led notification.

meggidodimus

getting this phone, seems to be really a case of 'po heng suay' sia.
issues seem to be with he stamina mode and the notifications.
perhaps it'll be resolved eventually?

tikokia

din in stall any battery app.. just the usual clocks and fun stuffs

tikokia

I got my phone from Adix82, very good service, friendly,
plus today he was giving out free android robot lanyard and got one chio bu in the shop gib me cake to eat

year2013

Strange leh, how come you all keep having issues with the notification led. I have no issues at all. Strange!

Not sure bro, its random behaviour !!!
Actually I am bit irritated with the battery drainage, heating problems, notification LEDs issue and the horrible speaker placement.

The best thing I found is the Camera - though it takes around 3 secs to Open !!

carlover76

Not sure bro, its random behaviour !!!
Actually I am bit irritated with the battery drainage, heating problems, notification LEDs issue and the horrible speaker placement.

The best thing I found is the Camera - though it takes around 3 secs to Open !!

Guess the next firmware update will fix all these issues as Jellybean is still quite new and not very stable compared to ICS.

OnLyOnE

Guess the next firmware update will fix all these issues as Jellybean is still quite new and not very stable compared to ICS.

You are right about that, in fact our Xperia Z is not the first and not the only phone with complains. I just hope Google can fix this instability soon so that whatever updates can be pushed to our XZ.

daniel_83

no root
no "battery-saving" apps
no stamina mode
no "task manager" apps
no "LED tweaks" apps

and i am not a newbie android user =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.