Official Xperia Z Thread

shin7829

Tip: I don't quite like the notification that reminds you to unplug your charger from the wall socket to save electricity, when you unplug the cable from the phone.

To get rid of this notification, go to Settings -> Apps, and under "All", find the app named com.sonyericsson.unplugchargereminder and disable it.

Please note that once you've done this, you cannot easily enable it again.

Superb tip... I dun think we ever wanna enable this again... Its super naggy

JEEZ i am glad this can be disabled!
damn annoying and irritating.

i am glad i am not the only one feeling this
initially i thought its hopeless unremovable feature
i am so not going to enable it again anyway

*coming from Xperia V ex-user,
when the screen is left untouched, the screen dim down but the display is still there, have to manually press the power-off button to off the screen

This time XperiaZ will auto off it,no need manual press !
Good !

Question
for display screen brightness
what u guys using at?

i am using at approx 60-70% brightness with Adapt to lighting conditions checked (same as per XperiaV)

i find it funny, how come adapt to lighting conditions if uncheck will brighten up the display furiously.(same as per Xperia V)

What does it really do?any one knows?

i so far using it at Adapt to lighting conditions, dimmer , but i think it enhance battery life alot if not wrong?

Anyway signing and going up for SonyXperiaZ crash course of teaching u how to use the phone lol?

drpanda

image.jpg

image-1.jpg

that's nice, is there any stock for white color docking?

rahul49

does anyone else have a slight yellow tint at the bottom of the screen when you don't look at the it from slightly below? i'm contemplating going to sony for a replacement.

No. Can you post a photo to show what exactly it is?

Cleaver

Not true leh, I never do factory reset and just login to my Gmail upon receiving my phone without downloading all those apps I install in my previous Xperia V and I have no issues with the phone. =:p

Just to be on the safe side lor, a few of folks here have to reset to clear some problems.

Btw, anyone know how do I set saving of photos to memory card by default?

Also now when I go to album, I dont have the options to select all photos anymore?

Thx

shin7829

Just to be on the safe side lor, a few of folks here have to reset to clear some problems.

Btw, anyone know how do I set saving of photos to memory card by default?

Also now when I go to album, I dont have the options to select all photos anymore?

Thx

Go into Camera
go to Settings>Storage> SD card

dsc0059er.jpg

Shiok now can play phone inside Jacuzzi without worry

lol many are abusing their phone physically
no i should say fully optimize their phone to their lifestyle !
i always play my phone when raining LOL
take out press press press lol !

pigmarcher

Anyone met the issue of "Google Voice Typing" always become enabled even if you have disabled it in options?

Find it irritating the microphone icon keep replacing my Full-Stop button in the keyboard. Using Chinese Keyboard btw :D

AnTiLooP

After looking at the XZ for sometime i found something amiss, looks like the ear piece grill (above the SONY logo) is slighlty slanted. It's extremely slight but it's something I can tell. I asked my colleague who just got his set to check and after really looking hard he did notice that too.

Is this something you guys are observing on your sets as well ?

doki81

After looking at the XZ for sometime i found something amiss, looks like the ear piece grill (above the SONY logo) is slighlty slanted. It's extremely slight but it's something I can tell. I asked my colleague who just got his set to check and after really looking hard he did notice that too.

yup..same here....haha

doki81

just bought A very solid strap for my xz....this strap is mean for use on camera..haha

KwqxZr1.jpg

IceShelterX

The shatter proof sp...

adix_82

This is one of the power HWZ forumer have. Super observant eyes. Lol..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.