ndut88

59753_10151484540649855_900233573_n.jpg

Cup of tea anyone?

I found it very effective to clean the screen from fingerprints and grease :D

randyrocky

nice screen protectors and services

went to jimmy to get my screen protector today. really good and friendly service. somemore the waiting area got aircon and tv. shiok. definitely recommend him.

As recommended by members of hwz, I went to Jimmy's shop for screen protectors. 100% agreed that Jimmy is a helpful and friendly person to deal with. I'm 100% satisfied with the service I received and would strongly recommend others to try his service. Keep up the good work Jimmy.

SDR34G

My Xperia 3G speed is very slow but there is no issue when i use the same sim card on another phone. Wifi is working fine.
Have anyone encounter this issue too?

Speed Test

DL : 28kbps

UL : 27kbps

shin7829

After looking at the XZ for sometime i found something amiss, looks like the ear piece grill (above the SONY logo) is slighlty slanted. It's extremely slight but it's something I can tell. I asked my colleague who just got his set to check and after really looking hard he did notice that too.

Is this something you guys are observing on your sets as well ?

which part slant? u mean the inner hole?

but still i strongly recommend wireless headphone
if Mw600 i think approx 80+

For all users of Z, is it me ?or all sets when vibrate the tone of vibration is special one?
i could feel its long session of really Zzzzzzzzz Zzzzzzzzz one

is it normal?
no i am not joking its really like a very cool ZZZzzzz ZZzzzzz sound

is it normal for this ah?

shin7829

lol its unavoidable that many Z user here flash pics and share their water immerse experience with all ! Lol:s8:

doki81

My Xperia 3G speed is very slow but there is no issue when i use the same sim card on another phone. Wifi is working fine.
Have anyone encounter this issue too?

Speed Test

DL : 28kbps

UL : 27kbps

are u on 3g sim or LTE? mine is 5mbps down and 1mbps up...make sure you have the correct APN setting...

SDR34G

I am using 3g sim. Xperia Z require LTE Sim?

I used the default setting and change to a new one from HWZ and still the same result

AnTiLooP

which part slant? u mean the inner hole?

but still i strongly recommend wireless headphone
if Mw600 i think approx 80+

For all users of Z, is it me ?or all sets when vibrate the tone of vibration is special one?
i could feel its long session of really Zzzzzzzzz Zzzzzzzzz one

is it normal?
no i am not joking its really like a very cool ZZZzzzz ZZzzzzz sound

is it normal for this ah?
Yes the inner hole. - above the Sony logo. it's like not flushed horizontally.

for the vibrate yes, you get the zzZZZzzZZZzzzz even if it's a short one. lol.

carlover76

I am using 3g sim. Xperia Z require LTE Sim?

I used the default setting and change to a new one from HWZ and still the same result

Did you choose the network settings to WCDMA/GSM instead of the LTE/WCDMA/GSM?

yhw22

Anyone met the issue of "Google Voice Typing" always become enabled even if you have disabled it in options?

Find it irritating the microphone icon keep replacing my Full-Stop button in the keyboard. Using Chinese Keyboard btw :D

Go setting, keyboard to disable Google talk function.

SDR34G

Thanks. Its work now. I had try the three setting previously. Guess I miss rebooting when i changed to WCDMA/GSM

DL : 6.19Mbps

UL : 2.17Mbps

shin7829

Question
for display screen brightness
what u guys using at?

i am using at approx 60-70% brightness with Adapt to lighting conditions checked (same as per XperiaV)

i find it funny, how come adapt to lighting conditions if uncheck will brighten up the display furiously.(same as per Xperia V)

What does it really do?any one knows?

i so far using it at Adapt to lighting conditions, dimmer , but i think it enhance battery life alot if not wrong?

Anyway signing and going up for SonyXperiaZ crash course of teaching u how to use the phone lol?

anyone going lol?

Ah Huat

Just wondering is there anyway to increase the speaker volume? I have already install speakerboost and soundboost from playstore but it don't seem to help. I found the incall volume a bit too soft and in noisy area can't really hear the caller voice clearly. Btw is there anyway to hide or autohide the below 3 icons when play games and watch movies the 3 icons is on the screen and I find it quite annoying leh. Thanks in advance.

applefan

how to setup usb tethering?

i tried portable wifi hotspot, it works...
usb tethering.. cant get it to work

i am using a macbook.

appreciate ur guidance as always.

Ah Huat

Finally get drive mode pro to work. Have to install car mode then it will auto turn on the speaker lol when call come in or call out cos previously I just install drive mode pro but when got call come in and when I call out it wouldn't auto turn on the speaker but last nite I install car mode now all swee swee liao :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.