Official Xperia Z Thread

meggidodimus

go to setting....then xperia....then clik internet settings...

thanks bro! solved the problem alr. hmm, so weird one, need to install such settings differently. is there anything else that i have to install? now gonna try see if the LED light got problem like a lot of the bros mentioned

carlover76

thanks bro! solved the problem alr. hmm, so weird one, need to install such settings differently. is there anything else that i have to install? now gonna try see if the LED light got problem like a lot of the bros mentioned

Did you download the previous apps as per your old phone when you sign in to gmail account?

If you never do that then it should be ok.

doki81

i guess you miss out the first few setting..every time the phone detect your sim card unplug then when you re-insert back..it will say phone restart..

once restarted..a welcome screen will appear where the 2nd or 3rd screen..there will be something ask you to download the internet setting....

Lostsouls

Not to worry cos brother Scubyti mention that when our Xperia Z was in water and take out, the volume of the speaker will become soft and after 10 mins, the volume will be back to normal.

Its been an hour liao leh.... Jialat liao.....

GegeV2

just bought A very solid strap for my xz....this strap is mean for use on camera..haha

KwqxZr1.jpg

Gordy?

Lols....

:s13::s13:

nomoney25

Hi , I intend to get a new phone and deciding to get either note 2 or xperia z . I am using iPhone 4 now .

As I also own this first generation sony tablet s 3G , this tablet is famous for its very poor wifi connection as compare to my iPhone which able to connect my router anywhere in my home but this tablet fail miserably .

My main concern on this latest xperia z is whether this phone wifi performance is as good as my iPhone 4 or it also facing the same issue like the sony tablet s .

meggidodimus

Did you download the previous apps as per your old phone when you sign in to gmail account?

If you never do that then it should be ok.

haha have been camping around to know not to do that! thanks bro!

i guess you miss out the first few setting..every time the phone detect your sim card unplug then when you re-insert back..it will say phone restart..

once restarted..a welcome screen will appear where the 2nd or 3rd screen..there will be something ask you to download the internet setting....

ah ok, problem settled.

now im trying to figure out how to change the LED light. tried sending a message to myself, the LED light's working. dunno about whatsapp or others

stfms

haha have been camping around to know not to do that! thanks bro!

ah ok, problem settled.

now im trying to figure out how to change the LED light. tried sending a message to myself, the LED light's working. dunno about whatsapp or others

If message and missed Call work..the rest should not be a problem....

rahul49

Hi , I intend to get a new phone and deciding to get either note 2 or xperia z . I am using iPhone 4 now .

As I also own this first generation sony tablet s 3G , this tablet is famous for its very poor wifi connection as compare to my iPhone which able to connect my router anywhere in my home but this tablet fail miserably .

My main concern on this latest xperia z is whether this phone wifi performance is as good as my iPhone 4 or it also facing the same issue like the sony tablet s .

XZ wifi performance is as good as my iPad 4...if that helps.

omelet

Anyone's estimated standby time for battery stamina mode stopped displaying correct time? The time won't change no matter off or on. :eek:

meggidodimus

If message and missed Call work..the rest should not be a problem....

but then hor, how to set the color of the lights?

i tried changing the lights for whatsapp from blue to purple, then send a message, its working.
message default lights is white is it?
then for miss call?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.