Official Xperia Z Thread

wolvie77

Anyone tried sending files using NFC across different models like xperia Z to Samsung S3 or Note?

omelet

Anyone tried sending files using NFC across different models like xperia Z to Samsung S3 or Note?

Yes it works, make sure the S3 and Note are also on android 4.1.2 :)
Tried before Xperia V(4.0.1) cannot transfer to Note 2(4.1.2)
but once Xperia V upgarded to 4.1.2, it worked :s12:

shin7829

For those using the dock. How long your phone reach 100%?

It seems slow for me 2hour plus
And I don't know why so slow

My xperia v fast charge of the same charger takes only an hour.

Is my dock something wrong?

IceShelterX

copied all the images over from my previous whatsapp when i backed up, to this phone.

when choosing images from gallery to send, wa piang, all the images just explode into the screen without any folders at all. is there a way to work around this? very messy sia

Thats the reason I said I like samsung galery

carlover76

Bro how are you transferring files to your sd card? Just copy paste via windows folder or using Sony's PC Companion?

Yes. I will just open up window explorer and drag the file over just like what we did on thumbdrive.

IceShelterX

Guys been drinking? What you think about Moet + XperiaZ?

img20130309wa0000.jpg

scubyti

a little less than 2 hours

The phone's battery will get better after some charge cycles.... I could only get 2hours screen time on for first week... Now I am able to get about 4hours screen time with data on constantly...

Ah Huat

last nite install something from play store now listen music thru the original earpiece solid bass sia :s13:

IceShelterX

last nite install something from play store now listen music thru the original earpiece solid bass sia :s13:

Ok ok only. For oem earpiece only htc and Motorola felt best.

I go tested beats in ear also and it is really solid

hiroom

The phone's battery will get better after some charge cycles.... I could only get 2hours screen time on for first week... Now I am able to get about 4hours screen time with data on constantly...

oh im asking cause it says android system was takign up lik 50+% of the battery, which i tot is weird since usually its the screen that should take up the most percentage. so was wondering anything wrong or not

carlover76

oh im asking cause it says android system was takign up lik 50+% of the battery, which i tot is weird since usually its the screen that should take up the most percentage. so was wondering anything wrong or not

With this percentage, it is very normal as I ever saw in S3, the display takes up to 95% of the battery consumption.

OnLyOnE

Samsung micro pro $77.60. The transfer rate is 70. SanDisk is 30mb/s.
Many stall sell sandisk micro 64gb at 75bucks. So far best bargain is cheapest at 67.90. the selling price at 75 bucks got include a 4gb thumbdrive. I did ask a vendor if I dun need thumbdrive can discount further. He gave me 73 but will still free me the thumbdrive, didn't take offer. His store is extreme left of b2.

Transced on paper is 45mb/s

The wifi will only turn on and auto
connect with the known wifi ssid. Those u never include will not. I suppose this is the wifi auto power saving

In batteryguru, there is an option to turn off auto wifi, not sure if that answers whoever's question.

F3Rm1nat0r

Many thanks to Jimmy83 for screen protector...went a good half hour beyond the opening hours still waited for me as i came directly frm IT Show where i bought my XZ

Skill wise on pasting SP is godly...am very satisfied wif it & service is tok kong

Hooted clear SP & casing frm him will recommend hooting from him :):):)

I know i written this in another thread but i think he deserves special mention !!!
how to buy from him? whats the price?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.