Official Xperia Z Thread

mockngbrdy

Just wondering how much will a brand new unboxed Xperia Z go for on the resale market?

~onion~

i guess it is heng sui situation?
because this video
Xperia Z Drop Test and Waterproof Limitations *MWC 2013* - YouTube

looks impressive.. but then who dare to try with their own phone

Never seem any drop test video since i already experience it live so doubt there any need to see it now as well. Guess i am on the suay side....

Well am thinking if there is any "consultation charge" just to ask how much it cost to repair. If yes think i wont even ask cos it should be very exp. Fully prepared to wait for the casing to cover the pain and live with the cracked back for 2 more years :(

yhw22

Never seem any drop test video since i already experience it live so doubt there any need to see it now as well. Guess i am on the suay side....

Well am thinking if there is any "consultation charge" just to ask how much it cost to repair. If yes think i wont even ask cos it should be very exp. Fully prepared to wait for the casing to cover the pain and live with the cracked back for 2 more years :(

it also depend how the phone touch the ground too.

Computeron

Where to get at $855? I looking for purple set
kasia mobile. but they have removed from their site liao... 2 days back i see dropped till $855:eek:

funny thing is still got ppl quote $880 in the sales section... lol

Reborns

if pay 855 buying from a shop or pay 800 from a seal resale set
i guess how u see the 55 dollar..

i think i rather pay 55 dollar.. cuz within 7 days i can claim lemon from the shop

but seal resale set how to claim?

if the different is more then i dun mind lor

moi_dar

I realised that the LED notification doesn't work the minute I sign into my Goggle account. Doesn't matter whether I do a reset including erasing internal memories or not...

Anyone has found a solution to it yet? Or do i have to work for a firmware update to rectify this bug?

anirudhks

most of the drop tests are done in the US and they upload espcially cnet , since its still not available in the US i doubt any videos soon

IceShelterX

Go ask for how much repair fee is free lol. If too expensive live with cracked bavk lo... People ask why cracked... U reply its new design...

IceShelterX

I realised that the LED notification doesn't work the minute I sign into my Goggle account. Doesn't matter whether I do a reset including erasing internal memories or not...

Anyone has found a solution to it yet? Or do i have to work for a firmware update to rectify this bug?

Did it auto install apps. Login Google without sync also led error?

cutiedoggy92

if pay 855 buying from a shop or pay 800 from a seal resale set
i guess how u see the 55 dollar..

i think i rather pay 55 dollar.. cuz within 7 days i can claim lemon from the shop

but seal resale set how to claim?

if the different is more then i dun mind lor

Well apparently not that case for kasia, ytd thought my phone got problem call to tell them they say only 1-1 exchange on the spot when u purchasing, after u leave the shop, is sony problem le..

tsetse

I got my Purple Xperia Z last friday from Starhub. So far so good except for the battery life but I am considered light user so can last me 1.5days or even 2 full days if I do not play on it too much.

Over the weekend I brought it to swim and went under the tap to wash the phone to test. So far so good. Coming from the Note 2, only 2 things can be improved.

1st the camera activation time, takes abit too long to start and sometimes certain moments change before the camera is activated.

2nd, the battery life.

Other than the above 2, love the Xperia Z to bits. One remarkable phone with outstanding design, great ergonomics and smooth UI.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.