Official Xperia Z Thread

ndut88

Uh. Got non SONY ones meh? One would assume to get a SONY product from V3 SONY? Althought the screen protectors they sell there are not SONY branded lah...

What color did you get? are they keeping stock for white :s11:

carlover76

guys, ask u all something. Im getting the XZ tomorrow, so im trying to backup my contacts and all.
On my current S2, i export all contacts and get a VCF file, can this file be opened on the XZ itself?
scared tmr get phone liao but cannot get the contacts then gg.

tmr still must go cut to microsim myself also zzz lol

Why would you want to export out your contacts out if you are using another android phone?

Just synchronize your contacts in your gmail account and when you get your Xperia Z, just have login your gmail account then it will synchronize all your contacts back.

doki81

this is the most i can squeeze out of my xz.......

p61Xlcz.png

drpanda

This phone seems so awesome :s13:

Just a few questions... coming from a iPhone user...
would it be super troublesome if I switch over to this phone? (contacts etc.)

Plus i read at other forums that the XZ can't sync with a Mac :(
anyone has any idea about this?

TIA! :s12:

i switched from iphone to xz.. :) you can use Sony Bridge to sync all ur data from Iphone..
I am using iMac as well, no issue syncing with iMac :))

drpanda

I have the same problem but mine restarts every 5 minutes. jia lat. Using Pace. Called Singtel technician. First day they replaced the router. With the new router, still faced the same problem. They came again today, told them about Xperia Z causing the problem.

Technician listed a few phones that faced the same problem and said I should go and lodge a complain to Sony itself.

It is very unlikely that Sony phone is having issues.. It is more like SingTel router firmware that is causing the issue on the wireless portion. It is very likely that the firmware needs an update on the router and I suspect it could be some bugs that triggered the wireless... :)

Backlash

No Vibration for SMS / Whatsapp Notification

I have a question for all the XZ users here. I disable my vibration for SMS/whatsapp notification. Does that means that when I set my phone to vibration mode, there will be no vibration for SMS/whatsapp notification ?

I was an ex-S3 user, there used to be this option of enabling Vibration for SMS/whatsapp notification in silent mode only.

Any kind soul can enlighten me ? This is my first Sony phone in a long time. TIA

drpanda

Since the first day using XZ i am happy with it, so far no issues.. (touch wood)... and I have been washing my phone everyday~~ shiok!!! now I worry that if this become a habit and next time happen to change phone, i might wash a non-water proof phone! lol

pilotsnoopy

guys, ask u all something. Im getting the XZ tomorrow, so im trying to backup my contacts and all.
On my current S2, i export all contacts and get a VCF file, can this file be opened on the XZ itself?
scared tmr get phone liao but cannot get the contacts then gg.

tmr still must go cut to microsim myself also zzz lol

huh...all these time you never use gmail contacts?

meggidodimus

huh...all these time you never use gmail contacts?

nope. i never use. gmail contacts got emails and what not. and truth be told, i accidentally synced my mum's contacts onto gmail last time, now i got all kinds of weird contacts. looking to delete them as i change over to new phone

edit: just checked my gmail, seems like all the contacts i want are all there, i can just sync them over when get the phone :) oddly enough, my mum's contacts dun show on gmail but are on my phone

Backlash

Just a Quick Information For All The XZ Bros. There is an update via PC Companion. Wonder What Does it Does.

GreenHorn

Guys, just encounter the problem of not being able to change back to no lockscreen...the option is greyed out. When it was out of the box, it was okay then i itchy hand go and set 'pattern' lock and now not able to change back..

i did not install any certificate or anything, any clue? don't wanna hard reset again. :(

casshern

Did anyone got yellow patch on your Xperia Z? I happen to see one member post such comment in the Samsung forum. What a joke!

someone posted back then that he/she dropped the Z and it cracked.
Ask for picture and how it was dropped no response from poster :s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.