Official Xperia Z Thread

Ah Huat

frontcoversq.jpg

Listening this right now on my sony xperia z with my sony headset really is song gao boon pee pee boon gao zitao gao jb :D

x3nor_S

not sure if anyone faces this issue.

just bought my XZ ytd and i turn on the stamina mode and it changes the standby time to 3 days.

after i was prompted to update my firmware to 434 now i toggle on/off stamina mode, it stays at 23 hours.

am i missing something?

wolvie77

Anyone can recommend a keyboard that can switch language input by swyping the space bar like the keyboard on galaxy S3? Not used to stock Chinese keyboard. Keeps picking up Chinese text when I type too fast in english

Dr.Quattro

my XZ screen freezes and only after 1 hour did it restarted by it self.

my whole device was freaking hot throughout the whole 1 hour.

any one experience this also?

carlover76

"The mod does not require you to have root"

Have you install the New Facebook? I notice that we cannot uninstall the Facebook and only Facebook updates available.

Guess you have to root the phone first then you can remove the Facebook app from the system.

dreamz13

Have you install the New Facebook? I notice that we cannot uninstall the Facebook and only Facebook updates available.

Guess you have to root the phone first then you can remove the Facebook app from the system.
Seems like it's true. Perhaps other countries have it differently and are able to uninstall the fb app. No I have not installed it as I do not find it interesting.

Ah Huat

A very funny thing happen to my sony xperia z this morning. When I unplug my phone from the charger then suddenly the screen not responding then the screen just go black and shut down. So I press the power button and it doesn't seem to boot. Then when I at the carpark about to drive to work. I press the power button and who know lucky it boot. Wan lan eh make me so scare I thought what happen to my phone again :(

Hello_Kitty

A very funny thing happen to my sony xperia z this morning. When I unplug my phone from the charger then suddenly the screen not responding then the screen just go black and shut down. So I press the power button and it doesn't seem to boot. Then when I at the carpark about to drive to work. I press the power button and who know lucky it boot. Wan lan eh make me so scare I thought what happen to my phone again :(

happened to mine too. after finished charging, i think it is in a deep sleep, so need to press the power a few times :D

doki81

happened to mine too. after finished charging, i think it is in a deep sleep, so need to press the power a few times :D

just press power + up volume buttom until you get a single vibrate for hardware restart....if wouldnt work...press until u get 3 vibration..then press power to start again....no need keep pressing de.. :)

Ah Huat

just press power + up volume buttom until you get a single vibrate for hardware restart....if wouldnt work...press until u get 3 vibration..then press power to start again....no need keep pressing de.. :)

Wah I thought I'm the only one who kena this heng ah :s13:

Btw is there anyway to prevent it from deep sleep bo ah :s11:

Edit: I remember liao I install PocketSensor and SmartLight from play store before I go to sleep. I already uninstall this 2 apps liao ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.