Official ZenFone 5 Thread

jasonlow78

Question

Question for Asus ZF5 users, I know the battery is in built.

Like for other phones s4/s5 or xiaomi, we can take out its battery when the phones hangs or freeze.

For Asus ZF, how to do a restart on the zenfone should the phone hangs?
Please advise.

Mng85

Hmm kindly of laggy after upgrade... du.no is it need awhile to warm up

thewiseone

Press and hold the power/standby button, it should recover from the hang and reboot.

Question for Asus ZF5 users, I know the battery is in built.

Like for other phones s4/s5 or xiaomi, we can take out its battery when the phones hangs or freeze.

For Asus ZF, how to do a restart on the zenfone should the phone hangs?
Please advise.

muneer

at least better than samsung... try getting updates for samsung low end phones... :s13::s13:

4.4.4 and 4.4.2 got wat difference..?? i look forward to android L... :o

regards,
wacky
4.4.4 contains a lot of fixes that will definately improve the overall experience. Anyway, if you wanna update to the latest, why not go all the way right?

wackykid

4.4.4 contains a lot of fixes that will definately improve the overall experience. Anyway, if you wanna update to the latest, why not go all the way right?

my guess is they (as well as all other manufactures) have to fork off a certain version of android... merge it with watever customizations they have... as this takes some time to fix... at the time when they forked off is still version 4.4.2...

then later since android L is coming... even though 4.4.4 is out liao... instead of trying to merge all the fixes from 4.4.2 to 4.4.4 into asus's version of 4.4.2... might as well focus on porting all the customizations to android L liao... :o

4.4.2 really not too bad, considering this is low end phone ...

keep fingers, really big bonus, if ASUS will give us Android L

they said they will... ;)
ASUS confirms Android L for Zenfone 5; 4.4 KitKat update soon

regards,
wacky

wackykid

I second this. Thought KK supposed to improve battery life?

same... i kinda feel as if battery life is shorter now... :(

although i like the built-in auto call recorder as well as ability to block unknown calls in KK... the prev version i can't find a way to enable these... so now dun have to resort to 3rd party app for this...

regards,
wacky

bbcccc

sian
my z5 still on 4.3
ota keeps saying i m having the latest fw

Exaita

sian
my z5 still on 4.3
ota keeps saying i m having the latest fw

ya mine too but you need to manually update ~

just down load both the update and put into internal 1 by 1 and update ~

ah_cleo

realise they move the software update option to the front.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.