[offishure] RuneScape community

garpew

last time no free teleport .... mine falador coal must walk so far back to bank :(

newbies have it easy

use the teleport takes time plus cannot be in combat, plus tele spot different from magic spell tele spot

Shinji Kagawa

all the proper banks have, but same thing rah, need to deposit your items, not click riao instant unload
I like the one they put in falador mines in the dungeoneering portal. Can camp there for weeks, no need see daylight haha.

garpew

looking at the posts on runescape forum about the update really :s13:

in short,
EOC and legacy needs alot of adjustments before they can co-exist because apparently according to quite alot of people are saying, level 70+ 2handed weapons like AGS are outhitting and better than level 90 dual wield weapons

also legacy is much 'stronger' compared to EOC when fighting bosses and so on

alot of people from both and neutral side fighting over which system should stay and so on :s13:

Krabs.

I haven't fought any monster with the EOC system.
Played dungeoneering for 2 weeks so I had to keybind and press 1 2 3 4 5 to pewpew the special attacks, other than that I dunno

Zabiyaki

in short,
EOC and legacy needs alot of adjustments before they can co-exist because apparently according to quite alot of people are saying, level 70+ 2handed weapons like AGS are outhitting and better than level 90 dual wield weapons

alot of people from both and neutral side fighting over which system should stay and so on :s13:

yea in the qna they mentioned legacy would be like an easy mode

however when facing eoc bosses will most slightly kena pwn cause they need eoc skills

garpew

yea in the qna they mentioned legacy would be like an easy mode

however when facing eoc bosses will most slightly kena pwn cause they need eoc skills

quite a number of them complaining that using level 90 equipments before the update can easily solo some bosses or certain slayer tasks with ease and just one backpack of supplies but after the update while still using EOC, much much harder and supplies finish very fast

coolhead

I had nightmares too when I bought rares in my account
that time no gravestone .... u die = 1 minute later everybody can pickup your stuff
hard to run back to the place within 1 minute, didn't have the current free teleport system
its quite common to see level 40-50 warriors or archers trying their luck at lessers in karamja. They have to be very careful with moving around their hiding spots and eating if not will die fast. I'll usually bait the leaders to attack these noobcakes lol. The gravestone will last for 5mins and these puny creatures usually have low level in magic and can't teleport. So by the time they come, the gravestone gone le. I'll pick their stuff up and then open the trade window to show them I have their armor. Then I'll proceed to high alch the armor into coins and return them the coins. *watches noobrage scene*

garpew

its quite common to see level 40-50 warriors or archers trying their luck at lessers in karamja. They have to be very careful with moving around their hiding spots and eating if not will die fast. I'll usually bait the leaders to attack these noobcakes lol. The gravestone will last for 5mins and these puny creatures usually have low level in magic and can't teleport. So by the time they come, the gravestone gone le. I'll pick their stuff up and then open the trade window to show them I have their armor. Then I'll proceed to high alch the armor into coins and return them the coins. *watches noobrage scene*

jin mean and scary :s13:

coolhead

jin mean and scary :s13:

can you imagine the sadistic satisfaction of telling the noobcake you are going to high alch their belongings, then with a brief pause, let them watch the 3 bright bursts of yellow light as I turn items to gold then told them I can give their armor back..... In coins...

Shinji Kagawa

kLdevhc.jpg

nice man this older interface. more used to it.

blu_black

in short,

yah sia, i watch this level 50 ranger hit 2k on lesser demon with legacy mode. he kill faster than me :(

whencatsfly

The scaling got problem, last time my max hit at 95 str with whip and super str pot is only about 300+

2k is crazy damage, only possible with EoC, even that I need to use ultimate abilities

garpew

The scaling got problem, last time my max hit at 95 str with whip and super str pot is only about 300+

2k is crazy damage, only possible with EoC, even that I need to use ultimate abilities
alot complaining that level 70+ better than 90 items

got a feeling they dig up old scripts and so on and just whack back without doing proper adjustments, thats why old stuff before EOC better :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.