ksapple

I drink at home cheaper

And also gen z dun really drink alcohol now, is a global thing apparently

fortunehunter

20k for shop house is cheap compared to a hawker drink stall at marine parade for 10k

Ethan_

U r so CORRECT! now PAP playbook is to blame peepur for not willing to pay for basic things even tho they willing to pay for vacation and other high SES things.

There is ONE BIG LEARNING POINT IF U HAVEN'T REALIZED- PAP 's Singapore doesn't include u! And they expect u to vote for them so that they can try their best to help u (yar right, while they make sure guarantee confirm plus chop to help for themselves by increasing GST).
Think if can see the way of incumbent all these years, its not hard to see that incumbent tend don't trust the people to know what's right.

So, incumbent always seems to see the people as wrong. Thus always think that need to change one is the people, not them. Instead of asking what's wrong (the matter), they are often like asking what's wrong with you (the people).

Many people often are misled into thinking that incumbent being opened to listening is to see what the people seeing. But its not. For even if they may seems like listening. Think it often seems more to find out what's wrong with the people. Not really what's wrong with what they are doing. :s22:

sanzhu

Got minister say rental is not the cause of high operating cost hor. Later kena POFMA. Must be due to other factors like the sky is too high or because of monitor lizards :o
Poor people rental and make profits therefore closed cos make too much money

kyang69

Got minister say rental is not the cause of high operating cost hor. Later kena POFMA. Must be due to other factors like the sky is too high or because of monitor lizards :o
Doesn't mean kena POFMAed means they are right, they just dowan people to talk about it. You go operate a business then you know, the rental is the no.1 killer in SG businesses.

hotamp

That stretch nothing much to shout abt also, never been to HV since they closed off that big carpark behind the hawker center.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.