oh noes holland v toh liao~

grevq80o

Think already got idea coming out is blame the people for not willing to pay that expensive price bah. Its often always blame the people. Not really do things to correct it. Instead of asking how can afford, is asking why cannot afford. :s22:
U r so CORRECT! now PAP playbook is to blame peepur for not willing to pay for basic things even tho they willing to pay for vacation and other high SES things.

There is ONE BIG LEARNING POINT IF U HAVEN'T REALIZED- PAP 's Singapore doesn't include u! And they expect u to vote for them so that they can try their best to help u (yar right, while they make sure guarantee confirm plus chop to help for themselves by increasing GST).

thyler_koh

don’t worry — demand and supply will sort it out.
rentals will eventually drop to a more sustainable level, bah.

same like how some bbfas complain hawker food is too expensive — just let them toh lor. if people still queue and buy, then the pricing strategy is working, simple as that!
This.its all about demand and supply .

mosmos

Whole stretch redevelopment for another shopping mall

thyler_koh

U r so CORRECT! now PAP playbook is to blame peepur for not willing to pay for basic things even tho they willing to pay for vacation and other high SES things.

There is ONE BIG LEARNING POINT IF U HAVEN'T REALIZED- PAP 's Singapore doesn't include u! And they expect u to vote for them so that they can try their best to help u (yar right, while they make sure guarantee confirm plus chop to help for themselves by increasing GST).
They just throw the cdc vouchers at your face because you are addicted to it !

Synchron

Yea I get the economics but I don’t get why people don’t hammer out the concentration.

We live in Singapore it’s becoming a little china everywhere.
- Orchard gateway little China
- Holland v little china
- Clementi little China
- Clarke quay also little china

Sometimes you think if the authorities know what they doing
Sg inc only care about how much money you bring inside to the country. The rest they don't care liao. You can say they are shallow minded but you can also say they are doing what they can to bring in the money.

shidenx

Night life is dead. People traffic is mostly at the new area instead of nearby the fc.

ZaiNan

Happily open legs to foreign tourists who max spend only twice on a 20k per month commercial space

How to cover? Bills and cost are accumulated daily of cos toh lah!

Ronaldo88

Nowadays go out eat jin sexpensive.

Just as a couple go out. Order 2 mains and 2 non alcoholic drinks and a starter to share at restaurant can hit 100 easily after SC GST.
moi yday 2pax jiak 1 mcspicy meal plus 14pc nuggets $22..nuggets size reduced

arcturuz

Now everywhere is taken over by Chinese food and fmcg companies

see already also abit ridiculous. Shouldn’t they put a cap on these concentration?

there are more 酸菜鱼and hunan food than chicken rice nowadays
Ya also that smlj shiok burger

see liao ji tao turned off

theballstopshere

Only ground level left.
A pale shadow of its glory days.
Those folks who uses to go wala wala are prob in their 40s now. Now these folks hv probably less disposable income and lack time and energy.

Those in their 20s and 30s who were supposed to replace them are not going such places now. Or maybe not as frequently.

Akky85

Holland v is for angmoh nightlife
Look at clark Quay also quite jialat as compared to previous years

Now kids getting driven and awaken by social media. Save save save the money young young
Where got save?

More like spend spend spend.

anchoraz

If u c less amdk, meaning nightlife oso lesser. Sure toh.

Nw many in thailand liao. Gals + club + affordable = amdk gathering there.

Our nightlife will become history.

grevq80o

Those folks who uses to go wala wala are prob in their 40s now. Now these folks hv probably less disposable income and lack time and energy.

Those in their 20s and 30s who were supposed to replace them are not going such places now. Or maybe not as frequently.
Yea .. Wala Wala used to be frequented by 20s and 30s peepur during my late 20s.early 30s..... But nowadays too expensive Liao.

Eost002

Government play book is for us to bring money to them not to ourself :frown:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.