OLA EC @ Anchorvale

elvintay07

The buyers all huat big big. Lately vales transactions showed average selling price of $1200psf vs $800psf during launch. A whopping $400k. Imagine staying for 5 years MOP, cash+cpf outlay is $400k, profit $400k (100% returns). All the ppl on sidelines say stay opposite Sengkang hospital like stay opposite ghost house. Knn! Imagine hospital is not there and change to shopping centre, maybe $1400psf also possible.
I know I know…some ** tuaki investor buy S&P500 also can make $400k without breaking a sweat. Haha! I got it
And also those that bought Vales at $1200psf likely will have no tears to cry beyond 2023 when market crash ah

CaptainSGP

The buyers all huat big big. Lately vales transactions showed average selling price of $1200psf vs $800psf during launch. A whopping $400k. Imagine staying for 5 years MOP, cash+cpf outlay is $400k, profit $400k (100% returns). All the ppl on sidelines say stay opposite Sengkang hospital like stay opposite ghost house. Knn! Imagine hospital is not there and change to shopping centre, maybe $1400psf also possible.
I know I know…some ** tuaki investor buy S&P500 also can make $400k without breaking a sweat. Haha! I got it
And also those that bought Vales at $1200psf likely will have no tears to cry beyond 2023 when market crash ah
Who say sg property market will crash in 2023 ? Dip/stagnate is possible but no crash 😂 Fundamental demand for sg residential property is still very strong & wages are growing strongly and in line with inflation !

Senayan

If I remember correctly someone mentioned this ec also quite near to shopping centre. Around 12 mins by walking to reach mrt Station if lazy to walk, outside the compound there is 1 lrt station to reach sengkang mrt. And it is 5 mins drive to the nearest express way. Connectivity wise is quite good. That's probably one of the reason why the vales are selling well

elvintay07

If I remember correctly someone mentioned this ec also quite near to shopping centre. Around 12 mins by walking to reach mrt Station if lazy to walk, outside the compound there is 1 lrt station to reach sengkang mrt. And it is 5 mins drive to the nearest express way. Connectivity wise is quite good. That's probably one of the reason why the vales are selling well
People say sure fail because of hospital wor

Senayan

Any potential buyers here? I think the thread got detracted from the original topic.

Anyway, I went to see OLA and the first agent who served me told me things like "you can easily expect at 3-400k profit at the end of 10 years". I just smile smile at her and nodded my head.

It's basically expecting the psf to go from 11xx to 13xx within 10 years. It's not impossible but it's being overly pushy.
LOL no need 10 years, 2 years later only bounce out unit already selling close to 1300 psf. 10 years down the road probably 1600 to 1700psf.

Senayan

Totally agree with u. I would consider resales PC or new PC instead.

I m one of the lucky 1163 who did the e register. Too bad Ola won’t have me as one of the buyers so it will be 1163- minus 1 unless they open same as hundred palm prices then I won’t mind buying next to a hospital.

I have many reasons to reject this ec.

There is plenty of Unsold PC in the market. Even Piermont ec has many unsold units sold by a reputable builder. What makes this ec stand out? Unsold units may take 4 years to clear stock meaning with this gloomy economy better wait for cheaper condos and wait for discounts. Economic conditions are not good, retrenchment will happen and more people will be sour of job soon. Better to have a safe bank statement before committing at such high prices.

Being next to a hospital area it will be difficult to sell again next time as we live in the end times, expect more pandemic/ plagues one after another to surface.

Next, this area will be surround by another 2 schools. Sounds fantastic rite, wait till the school is completed and u try using LRT there, with the existing crowd competing to reach to hospital and the school, it will be a mad rush in the mad hours. Good luck.

Compass Point nearby sounds good? Wait but if hospital is lock down for pass thru, just walk longer round it lah, singaporean love the great Singapore workout anyway 😆

Surounded by cheaper ec which as good as new, why invest in this and waste another 4 years waiting? And resale are as good as new too.

This EC has no steam room. I hate it cos I dun like Swimming or attending classes so what good this EC can do for me? Steam room maintenance is high and a lot of Developers are doing away with this nowadays and give u other cheap benefits which sounds they are giving u a lot.

500k chandelier oh so lovely. M I going to stare the lights or wish for the fairies there to fulfil my wish of having a indoor squash court ? Or a skating ring? I would rather wish the fairies will make my wish come thru by open prices at $850 psf.

I m convinced I won’t be buying. I m waiting for the Florence Residence to drop some discounts I will buy. Any direct Developers reading this from there, pls ping me if you can drop your prices below $1200 psf😆
read the comments by all the jokers really give me tummyache. next door vales already transacted at 1360psf. still hoping for below 1200psf, i think your wish can be fulfilled by crossing the bridge and head to malaysia

elvintay07

read the comments by all the jokers really give me tummyache. next door vales already transacted at 1360psf. still hoping for below 1200psf, i think your wish can be fulfilled by crossing the bridge and head to malaysia
Lol! I also had a great laugh this morning. Anyway, many of these people are own goal kings. I think they will be crying under their own blanket today…..Last few years hdb prices has been low. 2024 onwards supply may come in and prices may drop. piermont and ola seems to be good ones to push forward with a private

But ok la, give them some credit. Maybe 10 years later really sell at $800psf mah….WW3 and everyone just hide under coconut/ palm tree and don’t want to own any property anymore

elvintay07

Totally agree with u. I would consider resales PC or new PC instead.

I m one of the lucky 1163 who did the e register. Too bad Ola won’t have me as one of the buyers so it will be 1163- minus 1 unless they open same as hundred palm prices then I won’t mind buying next to a hospital.

I have many reasons to reject this ec.

There is plenty of Unsold PC in the market. Even Piermont ec has many unsold units sold by a reputable builder. What makes this ec stand out? Unsold units may take 4 years to clear stock meaning with this gloomy economy better wait for cheaper condos and wait for discounts. Economic conditions are not good, retrenchment will happen and more people will be sour of job soon. Better to have a safe bank statement before committing at such high prices.

Being next to a hospital area it will be difficult to sell again next time as we live in the end times, expect more pandemic/ plagues one after another to surface.

Next, this area will be surround by another 2 schools. Sounds fantastic rite, wait till the school is completed and u try using LRT there, with the existing crowd competing to reach to hospital and the school, it will be a mad rush in the mad hours. Good luck.

Compass Point nearby sounds good? Wait but if hospital is lock down for pass thru, just walk longer round it lah, singaporean love the great Singapore workout anyway 😆

Surounded by cheaper ec which as good as new, why invest in this and waste another 4 years waiting? And resale are as good as new too.

This EC has no steam room. I hate it cos I dun like Swimming or attending classes so what good this EC can do for me? Steam room maintenance is high and a lot of Developers are doing away with this nowadays and give u other cheap benefits which sounds they are giving u a lot.

500k chandelier oh so lovely. M I going to stare the lights or wish for the fairies there to fulfil my wish of having a indoor squash court ? Or a skating ring? I would rather wish the fairies will make my wish come thru by open prices at $850 psf.

I m convinced I won’t be buying. I m waiting for the Florence Residence to drop some discounts I will buy. Any direct Developers reading this from there, pls ping me if you can drop your prices below $1200 psf😆
Just happen to see this. Mar 2020 tuakang and sour grapes cannot get. Nov 2022 probably crying under the blanket after seeing EC hitting $1300psf gg to $1400psf. Florence residences transacting at $1700-1800. Got $1100psf EC don’t buy want to buy $1700psf condo.

When is the likely TOP date?
by right is Dec 2023.. but due to covid, the new date is sept 2024.. but currently based on the progress, its still right on track for end 2023.. closing date is tmr for the balloting of dropout units

SBC

The Vales pricing is now > $1300 psf since Sep 2022.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.