Olivia Tang make police report after doctor invoke Mental Health act, manhandled and gave injection against her will and sent to IMH

sAVaGEmP5

Later nv admit her to imh for mental health, she say nobody care abt her stress or condition.

Admit her yo imh liao she now kpkb say dun wan go in.

HYHY123

Maybe she Karen but restrain and send to IMH, and subsequently get discharged immediately don’t seem right.

Imagine u walk buay steady, someone restrain u send u go Cnb check. CNB see u say bo daiji can go home already

JustForFun

Seriously doctors are not saints ?

There are past cases of wrong diagnosis, surgery, medication administration to patients ?

Go check online ?

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...plined-for-lapses-that-led-to-wrong-treatment

Patient and their next of kin must be updated and fully informed (without any non disclosure) on what surgery, procedure, injection, medication etc done or prepared to be applied ?

Lapses and wrong diagnosis must be investigated and filed police report ?

Diagnosis must be by a group of doctor consultant, and not purely single doctor who may have wrong diagnosis or judgement (inexperienced, overloaded, under stress ?) ?

Hospital should educated all staffs to whistle-blow of any suspicious or wrongful medicine administration, action or abuse ? To own hospital staffs, patients and visitors ? Special attention and alert should be given to the silent patients, those in coma, mute & deaf, speech handicap, under heavy doses of sleeping related medication etc ?

Is there separate department or entity to handle such feedback or whistle-blowing in MOH and hospitals ?

Nursing homes and hospice where the very frail should be monitored of abuse cases too ?

GreatPumpkin

Probably bouts of craziness (or in Chinese - 发疯).

You just imagine... if you need a tranquillizer (my guess) to calm her down, you can imagine how her behaviour was.
This thread is very scary.
The patient's story is very one sided. She only kpkb her injuries but no explanation of what happened beforehand.
But a lot of edmwers just side her blindly.

N4E.SI

This thread is very scary.
The patient's story is very one sided. She only kpkb her injuries but no explanation of what happened beforehand.
But a lot of edmwers just side her blindly.

I think many ppl here questioned her story

It's on FB that is scary. See all the comments there. Immediately bashing the hospital & healthcare workers, just believe 100% of what is seen from 1 post

ShinnAsuka

Not jumping to either defense. Sometimes people warded in hospital come out will be different than before.

NintendoSwitch

My guess is she had some kind of elusive pain complaint, went through various specialities and investigations to no avail, dependent on (and demanding) increasingly stronger painkillers during multiple hospital admissions.

Referred psychiatry, undesirable diagnosis made, tempers flared with aggressive behaviour tantamount to abuse of healthcare professionals. Mental health act invoked, restrained and jabbed with sedatives (requiring skin exposure) and got sent to IMH for being a danger to herself and others. IMH A&E doctor probably deemed inpatient admission unnecessary after triage assessment, gave her a follow-up appointment.

Don’t quote me, wild guess only hor…
c the dr name oredi noe gotch issue.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.