王晶 on why tvb will downfall

itedino

He is right. U have to tag to china market.

Singapore mediacorp failed to tag on Malaysia and China or Taiwan market.

Now like old folk home struggling with old actor and actress. New one are not up on par.

MDA have to pump money in to sustain them while mediacorp having Monopoly in Singapore market. Tvb or cctv or china tv station should come Singapore and be allow to compete with mediacorp. Our government just too scared of foreign power intervene with false news or fanning any potential threat, but I dun think so.

U can see how foreign journalism like Bloomberg in Singapore. CNA have to come out strongly to compete with the level and professionism what BBC and CCN can offer.

I watched foreign news and even Taiwan newspaper also acknowledge CNA and sin ming ri bao as trustable source of news and reporting.

itedino

Tvb actor and actress earn very little one even when they are the lead actor

Tvb famous for being very niao

But last time hongkong only got tvb. At most one more atv.

So even thou tvb super niao but people still lppl sign with them
Use them to increase their game then go for movie like Andy Lau, Lau chin wan, Stephen chow, chow Yun fat and Louis ku. Even wu meng da end with tvb and went movie and china

Last time all come out from tvb. After few years, all come out make big money and went for movies. Stephen chow from 80s to early 90s was part of tvb actor. He end his contract and focus on movie.

Dicky Cheung does the same 1997 tulan tvb executive said he was popular due to tvb monkey god. He no hair go out also nobody want to employ him. Dicky got angry 😡 end his contract with tvb, cut botak and went to china and Taiwan. He did very well and I guess earn big money. I love his monkey king and 聚宝盆

itedino

Confirm Jessica Hseun Xuan will film more in Singapore.

Seem mediacorp like her and she won the most popular main lead actress in Singapore.

Just wait and see. She may even sign contract with mediacorp

die

how is wong jing doing these days, his movies continue to huat big ?
he got his own tiktok channel ... he talk cock abt a lot of thing one
from gangster era to his current filming era to his shifu white dragon and many more etc one ....

TrollAndOgres

What u just said slap 王晶's face。
If TVB go into mainland, they will be restrained and censored for 20 years.
We would be seeing all Chinese propaganda since then.
There wouldnt be the TVB we knew.
He wldnt have made all the random genre movies cos prc ban this ban that. Satire of certain things also cannot ba.

But it's gd for them if they can get past all these for the sake of money.

Song Bro

He wldnt have made all the random genre movies cos prc ban this ban that. Satire of certain things also cannot ba.

But it's gd for them if they can get past all these for the sake of money.
Depending who is helming the CCP.
If still 江,胡's followers maybe will be like what he said.

cet87

Sorry, I still prefer HK shows to Tiong shows. I dunno what’s so nice about Tiong shows, all CGI many many, their actors and actresses all look the same, all go to the same PS doctor.
some time i looked at the male lead, always thou is it the same guy from the other tiong drama.

that is no unique look..

TehOPengSiuDai

some time i looked at the male lead, always thou is it the same guy from the other tiong drama.

that is no unique look..
I think the female actresses are worst. All look similar, sometimes hard to tell them apart :s13:

kleong

last time hk show make fun 大陆. country pumpkin la, killer la, 北姑,bad ppl la low ses ppl must be from there. now change liao. either from 南亚 or malaysia. censorship curtail creativity so mybfd.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.