OnePlus 10T

Loser

few more launches like this and no one will dare to carry oneplus in SG liaoz
then oneplus will exit market or merge w M'sia
Dare is dare but if cost of bringing the models to Singapore market lower than sales then no point liao.

No more new launches like 10T for Sinkies. :frown:

KeYoKe

few more launches like this and no one will dare to carry oneplus in SG liaoz
then oneplus will exit market or merge w M'sia
They brought it upon themselves honestly speaking. Fixing something that aint broken... looking at oxygenOS and alert slider

They totally lost in direction

Seifer28

They brought it upon themselves honestly speaking. Fixing something that aint broken... looking at oxygenOS and alert slider

They totally lost in direction
Pete Lau don't have a choice either
When Oneplus merged back with Oppo, they got rid of alot of Oneplus ppl because of duplication of roles
But at least they realized their mistakes and wanna fix it back in OxygenOS 13

ranmaru1987

When Oneplus merged back with Oppo, they got rid of alot of Oneplus ppl because of duplication of roles

they say they wanna fix back oos13 but also tok cock nia.. say will bring back original oos but end up is still coloros from what is seen from the beta of oos13.. OnePlus recently make alot of empty promise leh.. they say alert slider won't be gone.. but we shall see..

Loser

they say they wanna fix back oos13 but also tok cock nia.. say will bring back original oos but end up is still coloros from what is seen from the beta of oos13.. OnePlus recently make alot of empty promise leh.. they say alert slider won't be gone.. but we shall see..
Actually the alert slider they can just make it into mute and vibrate/ring like iphone sua.

Like that can shrink the size of the slider and more convenient to use. Just mute or notify.

ranmaru1987

Actually the alert slider they can just make it into mute and vibrate/ring like iphone sua.
Like that can shrink the size of the slider and more convenient to use. Just mute or notify.

oh wells.. they kkgkks.. we see if their promises will come true or not ba.. anyways.. I think sales not so good maybe got ppl waiting for the xm12t to launch also then decide which to get..

Loser

oh wells.. they kkgkks.. we see if their promises will come true or not ba.. anyways.. I think sales not so good maybe got ppl waiting for the xm12t to launch also then decide which to get..
Now I post-order clarity thinking should cancel and wait for pixel 7 pro or not. :s13:

Like not much improvement over my gt neo 3 or even 8T. The display some say on par with 8T lol just touch sampling rate a bit higher.

The longer the wait the less alluring the phone becomes. :o

ranmaru1987

Now I post-order clarity thinking should cancel and wait for pixel 7 pro or not.
laugh.gif

Like not much improvement over my gt neo 3 or even 8T. The display some say on par with 8T lol just touch sampling rate a bit higher.
The longer the wait the less alluring the phone becomes.
redface.gif

lol.. I don't think u can feel the diff between the touch sampling rates..

lol.. last night I almost hoot.. before the voucher expire.. i was using my Poco f3 while I was thinking.. then I think to myself.. wat can the 10t do that my f3 can't.. my day to day user experience will differ between the 10t and f3? end up I nv hoot.. lol..

:s8:

Alexz_Hong

Now I post-order clarity thinking should cancel and wait for pixel 7 pro or not. :s13:

:ROFLMAO: hardware wise i think camera sensors are similar (maybe better lenses only)?, both got 2 years warranty (if local set). Other than that still no IP rating, no wireless charging, no LTPO, etc. And GT Neo 3 has glass back anyway like the 10T and both using plastic frame. so it's like paying around $250 more (comparing launch promo for both) for the SD8+G1, the supposed better cooling & network reception stuff, and maybe slightly cleaner UI compared to realmeUI and colorOS? ConsideringSD8+G1 might age better in the long run since it's a flagship chipset after all, i don't feel like it's a terrible deal at least. But then if you need to sell off realme gt neo 3, will need to take some losses too, so the cost to "upgrade" will be higher.

https://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=11622&idPhone2=11598&idPhone3=11597
personally i have the ACE already which is kinda similar, so not too interested in the 10T. the only thing that's tempting me to buy is to test whether the phone is actually throttling genshin or not. but then just seems like a waste of money since i probably won't have actual need for the phone lol.

for the touch sampling, i do notice the difference between 240, 360, and 480Hz while playing Genshin though. but those are on different phones (S21, OnePlus ACE, and RedMagic 7 Pro), so might be other factors at play too since Samsung throttles the game so hard. lol. And i don't notice it as much for games like MLBB. But aside from games... i don't notice (or care about) the difference in day to day non gaming usage.

in the end, the selling point of the 10T is probably just SD8+G1 in a relatively more affordable package. At least until xiaomi launches their global version of the K50 Ultra, or maybe when realme decide to sell the GT2 Explorer Master edition globally.

KeYoKe

The longer the wait the less alluring the phone becomes. :o
Aiya since already bought it at such a good price, just use lor. it will be reaching SG real soon also, not a very long wait.

now u want to buy at 920 also dont have liao la :s13:

KeYoKe

i agree. Oppo has the final say, they cant do anything much either...

like what @ranmaru1987 bro say, OOS13 is really another colorOS clone. they will never revert back to the OOS used to be liao. The OOS13 beta shows it clear enough.

Loser

Stocks have arrived. Tmr will be handed to courier @garychengjw @Loser
Yeah I've seen the tracking number is published already. Really fast thumbs up.👍

Eh bro the box plastic wrapping if open they will still allow 15 days return? :s13:

I know Realme global Lazmall allowed.

If can test phone reasonably without damaging it in any way then if don't like can return is really phone enthusiast heaven sia. :o

Uramasa

Looking at the current review of 10T, don't seems worth a while phone tbh...
Coming from long time user of OnePlus 7T.

KeYoKe

Yeah I've seen the tracking number is published already. Really fast thumbs up.👍

Eh bro the box plastic wrapping if open they will still allow 15 days return? :s13:

I know Realme global Lazmall allowed.

If can test phone reasonably without damaging it in any way then if don't like can return is really phone enthusiast heaven sia. :o
Doubt so. The return t&c says have to return in its original state. I doubt it will be accepted though

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.