OnePlus 10T

ranmaru1987

You do noticed every single phone from Limreviews. Always positive. None negative
laugh.gif
ya.. damn sian one.. v similar to the botak angmoh also.. the botak angmoh also always everything also good.. reviewer I like Sam Beckman.. I think his reviews are good.. of cos there are others also not mad such as Dave2d, jv, geekyranjit, Ben and many more..

Alexz_Hong

Going down to collect demo set to play at 1pm... See any of u guys around if u all going down
too bad you don't play genshin right? can't test if they throttling the game for the global version. haha. cause for Reno8 Pro global version, it's being throttled. even though is dimensity 8100, performs worse than oneplus ace/10r. FPS capped at around 50fps no matter the graphics settings. that's the main thing i curious about 10T only. how it's throttling. if it's a hard FPS cap, then GGWP. the phone is basically pointless to me liao. cause most other games won't even need the power from 8+G1 to run well. if lower the graphics to high or medium can still go 60FPS, then still got hope. :ROFLMAO:

Loser

Going down to collect demo set to play at 1pm... See any of u guys around if u all going down
Wa so good you can play with demo set one. :s14:

Which other outlet got demo set ah I also want to try first.

I'm mainly concerned about the BOE manufactured display quality.

Alexz_Hong

Should be fine ba. haven't heard any complaints from chinese reviewers. they usually more particular about the nitty gritty. Should be similar panel as the OnePlus Ace/GT Neo3? IIRC, most of the feedback I heard was the panel is competitive to Samsung's.

Loser

Should be fine ba. haven't heard any complaints from chinese reviewers. they usually more particular about the nitty gritty. Should be similar panel as the OnePlus Ace/GT Neo3? IIRC, most of the feedback I heard was the panel is competitive to Samsung's.
I've seen many complaints from Chinese users on Weibo and bilibili. :s13:

Main complaint is that the pwm frequency is low unless on high brightness, and the screen having a slight red tint showing white.

Also got a user directly compared the screen to his 2 year old 8T with e3 amoled and say they are comparable. :s13:

Alexz_Hong

I've seen many complaints from Chinese users on Weibo and bilibili. :s13:

Main complaint is that the pwm frequency is low unless on high brightness, and the screen having a slight red tint showing white.

Also got a user directly compared the screen to his 2 year old 8T with e3 amoled and say they are comparable. :s13:
i only remember 1 reviewer mention slight colour shift at angle (but then E5 also has that tendency), and the slight red tint one reviewer briefly mention only. :ROFLMAO:

PWM one don't recall hearing, but then again I not that sensitive so PWM not really a concern for me. oh well, not surprised here since it's oneplus after all. I think other than 8 Pro, most of their display looks just okay for me over the years. i remember for the longest time on like 3,3T, to like 6T, 7T, the display tend to look more greyish and more reflective under outdoor lighting than other higher end phones' display. maybe lousier polarizer or what.

Loser

i only remember 1 reviewer mention slight colour shift at angle (but then E5 also has that tendency), and the slight red tint one reviewer briefly mention only. :ROFLMAO:

PWM one don't recall hearing, but then again I not that sensitive so PWM not really a concern for me. oh well, not surprised here since it's oneplus after all. I think other than 8 Pro, most of their display looks just okay for me over the years. i remember for the longest time on like 3,3T, to like 6T, 7T, the display tend to look more greyish and more reflective under outdoor lighting than other higher end phones' display. maybe lousier polarizer or what.

Oh yeah and I almost forgot many users point out in weibo and oneplusbbs that the display is prone to image retention which is the Hallmark of cheaper OLED screens lolol. :s13:

Alexz_Hong

Oh yeah and I almost forgot many users point out in weibo and oneplusbbs that the display is prone to image retention which is the Hallmark of cheaper OLED screens lolol. :s13:
talking about chinese display manufactures, recently saw this quite information and insightful video.

KeYoKe

too bad you don't play genshin right? can't test if they throttling the game for the global version. haha. cause for Reno8 Pro global version, it's being throttled. even though is dimensity 8100, performs worse than oneplus ace/10r. FPS capped at around 50fps no matter the graphics settings. that's the main thing i curious about 10T only. how it's throttling. if it's a hard FPS cap, then GGWP. the phone is basically pointless to me liao. cause most other games won't even need the power from 8+G1 to run well. if lower the graphics to high or medium can still go 60FPS, then still got hope. :ROFLMAO:
Haha no leh i dont play genshin. Only mobile legend bro. But i see if can test

KeYoKe

Hahaha only i got special priviledge la lol... U wait for your set to come and try lol

KeYoKe

Since hoot liao just use la. If u never use much AOD, dont need worry about image retention.

ranmaru1987

Oh yeah and I almost forgot many users point out in weibo and oneplusbbs that the display is prone to image retention which is the Hallmark of cheaper OLED screens lolol.
laugh.gif

oh ya.. the botak angmoh also say he encountered image retention for his 10t.. like what bro Alex said, E5 also quite susceptible to color shifting.. more than the E4.. saw some in depth review on k50 ultra panels that are made by china companies as well.. 2 in fact so got panel lottery if u buy the phone.. seems like the quality is between E4 and E5.. not sure about 10t panel though..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.