OnePlus 10T

Loser

Both same cpu.. Score so different... NV enable performance mode?
Really ridiculous that a flagship processor still need to enable performance mode to perform at benchmark performance.

I'm talking about gaming performance not synthetic benchmarks. If I never on performance mode it performs like 8 gen 1 after throttling lol.

Seifer28

Really ridiculous that a flagship processor still need to enable performance mode to perform at benchmark performance.

I'm talking about gaming performance not synthetic benchmarks. If I never on performance mode it performs like 8 gen 1 after throttling lol.
Together with ur wifi issue, this 10T version sounds like total crap

Alexz_Hong

311515917_3011318669173249_3236745022678348569_n.jpg
not really surprising. even before local launch already notice global 10T performs noticeably worse in Genshin compared to the Ace Pro (likely throttling performance in the game) when looking at reviews.

Strangely it's the opposite for the 10R and Ace. Chinese reviews I've seen the Ace FPS doesn't seem to go above 50+ and can't hit 60 at all. But the 10R (Ace with 10R firmware) I have, even without turning on performance mode or what, can hit close to 60 and will only throttle more when phone heats up.

OPPO also doing the same sh!t with the Dimensity 8100 powered Reno8 Pro+. Chinese reviews show similar performance like the 10R (in line with other 8100 phones), but then the local Reno8 Pro (same as Reno8 Pro+ in China) i tested has a hard FPS cap around 50+ also. this is extra lame since the FPS cap applies to every graphics settings. Even at lowest graphics settings in Genshin, still can't go up to 60FPS. it's baffling.

Loser

Together with ur wifi issue, this 10T version sounds like total crap
Yes at it's current A12 firmware it is a totally different device performance wise compared with the Chinese version ace pro like @Alexz_Hong mentioned.

Don't know if OOS 13/ COLOROS 13 will fix it or not for the 10T but I for one, am not holding out much hope.

Launch event in New York can say until got tiger got dragon but launch software like crap.:s22:

Seifer28

Yes at it's current A12 firmware it is a totally different device performance wise compared with the Chinese version ace pro like @Alexz_Hong mentioned.

Don't know if OOS 13/ COLOROS 13 will fix it or not for the 10T but I for one, am not holding out much hope.

Launch event in New York can say until got tiger got dragon but launch software like crap.:s22:
I'm quite surprised you are still holding onto it

Alexz_Hong

OnePlus x Genshin Hutao Edition

https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV1Re4y177XT
rhtk8vozoqv91.jpg

big step up from their last Sucrose edition collab. unique design on the phone itself, the unique staff of homa sim retrieval tool, cooling case with custom design, pretty nice looking acrylic display, poster, custom external cooler design, etc. Even the software too. Boot animation, AOD, fingerprint animation, charging animation, icons, voice assistant voice, ringtone, etc.

Zappalapa

OnePlus x Genshin Hutao Edition

https://www.bilibili.com/video/BV1Re4y177XT
rhtk8vozoqv91.jpg

big step up from their last Sucrose edition collab. unique design on the phone itself, the unique staff of homa sim retrieval tool, cooling case with custom design, pretty nice looking acrylic display, poster, custom external cooler design, etc. Even the software too. Boot animation, AOD, fingerprint animation, charging animation, icons, voice assistant voice, ringtone, etc.
china exclusive right? :(

Lazyfoolz

Shopee got one seller I think is tanteo and another of his shop will surely bring in one if you willing to pay a premium.
Ya but that one premium is damn ex sia. So i use proxy to bring in my set last year. This time idk wan to use the same methods lo. Maybe gonna do test to check same performance as the global version of it 🤔

Seifer28

I meant earn how much then consider tan tio? If earn $1 also tan tio then really tan teo liao. :s13:
for a back-to-back ordering business, any profit that exceeds his valuation of his labour cost / efforts is considered tan teo... since its essentially no inventory risks
im not following his shop / his pricings.... so i won't comment on his profitability =)

garychengjw

Wonder Jingdong website got sell anot. Cause I'm sure JD mall ships direct to SG.

Alexz_Hong

Wa really tan teo. The price looks good, wait 11.11 stack vouchers even better.
lol. yeah. but then if hoot this need to sideload google play store and use. the redemption code for the in-game items like primogems most likely won't work also. so it's really just paying extra (SGD200) for the merch, the custom hardware/software, and some of the bundled stuff like the case? The bright side is at least Ace Pro firmware not throttling Genshin unlike global 10T. according to their marketing materials, can average 59.3FPS for 1 hour Genshin, and it's at 810p render resolution which is a bit higher than most android phones (720p). not sure if they tested with external cooler or not though (my guess is yes, lol). :ROFLMAO:

Loser

lol. yeah. but then if hoot this need to sideload google play store and use. the redemption code for the in-game items like primogems most likely won't work also. so it's really just paying extra (SGD200) for the merch, the custom hardware/software, and some of the bundled stuff like the case? The bright side is at least Ace Pro firmware not throttling Genshin unlike global 10T. according to their marketing materials, can average 59.3FPS for 1 hour Genshin, and it's at 810p render resolution which is a bit higher than most android phones (720p). not sure if they tested with external cooler or not though (my guess is yes, lol). :ROFLMAO:
I mean true la but compared with local 256gb set about same pricing and it's a 512gb.

And it should come with the extra case, aero cooler and the acrylic display etc.

I'm not worried for genshin because it's the only game that they specifically announced in depth optimization partnership with the game devs. I'm just worried how it'll translate to OOS.

I guess can only wait for A13 to see if they really screwed up OnePlus 10T OOS.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.