OnePlus 11 series

wongminmin

ace 2 12/256 $620 but china rom :/
ace 2 12/256 $639 OxygenOs ermmm.... :unsure:

this 1 seller reply, what the meaning arh? not official global rom so cant OTA?
Hi,Default global ROM, global ROM cannot be updated, China ROM, can be updated

KeYoKe

This is the only think i can think off. I tried flash a op10 pro to global rom, got error in ota also

Alexz_Hong

this seller? the listing didn't mention whether has been flashed to OOS or not. But then if the process is the same as Ace/10R, and they flashed 11R firmware on Ace2, it might be able to get OTA?

6tgOBwH.jpg

wongminmin

this seller? the listing didn't mention whether has been flashed to OOS or not. But then if the process is the same as Ace/10R, and they flashed 11R firmware on Ace2, it might be able to get OTA?

6tgOBwH.jpg
this 1 is china rom.

Alexz_Hong

for 620 if it's OOS from 11R and the process is same as Ace, then maybe can get OTA. just widevine probably L3 lor.

KeYoKe

dunnoe leh. the seller now said can ota liao. lol
My one is oneplus send me to test one. I flashed, but got error install update at first try where it download the incremental update. It always happen. Then it will attempt to download the full update the second try then will success

My wife oneplus ace also has this issue

Alexz_Hong

My one is oneplus send me to test one. I flashed, but got error install update at first try where it download the incremental update. It always happen. Then it will attempt to download the full update the second try then will success

My wife oneplus ace also has this issue
my Ace with 10R rom after i got the phone i installed OxygenUpdater app to download full ROM and used the local install option. lol. so never encounter any error

KeYoKe

my Ace with 10R rom after i got the phone i installed OxygenUpdater app to download full ROM and used the local install option. lol. so never encounter any error
No wonder. Mine i tried ota, first time error as it downloaded incremental update, then second time it downloaded the full update, then success. But subsequently, incremental update also success

I suspect is related to the A/B partition. When the seller flash, maybe they flashed B partition, so when power on, it booted to the B partition, and the A partition was being ignored (so it is at the old firmware or maybe even the china firmware, so ota failed as it failed to patch the A partition due to different versions). So when the full zip is downloaded, it flash partition A to the same firmware, so subsequent incremental update should work liao

Alexz_Hong

No wonder. Mine i tried ota, first time error as it downloaded incremental update, then second time it downloaded the full update, then success. But subsequently, incremental update also success

I suspect is related to the A/B partition. When the seller flash, maybe they flashed B partition, so when power on, it booted to the B partition, and the A partition was being ignored (so it is at the old firmware or maybe even the china firmware, so ota failed as it failed to patch the A partition due to different versions). So when the full zip is downloaded, it flash partition A to the same firmware, so subsequent incremental update should work liao
but 620 still feels a bit steep haha. maybe cause i got the op11 at a better deal (the current promo isn't even buds pro anymore, just some random unrelated thing lol). maybe 600 for Ace2 would be more tempting for me. I don't mind downgrading a bit to save some money as long as performance in genshin is still good enough. but then again, the thing that concerns me is that the 11R firmware might not have all the extra optimisations they did for Genshin like faster start up, and whatnot. lol. won't be the first time performance differs based on region despite the same hardware.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.