OnePlus 11 series

8-lane

I did highlight the fake reviews to @Alexz_Hong previously when he was mentioning to me about ace 2 on shopee. The accounts are all randomized numbers and alphabets.

I feel should just raise a dispute to shopee. Dont waste time already. Settle it asap
Wah jialat... din know Shopee got faked reviews...

wongminmin

Wah u sure ah? I didn't think they will be so low to fake reviews lol. But how do u see their account creation date? So did u raise a dispute/refund request with shopee yet? Or u just waiting on seller?
a few reviews help to trigger sales. at account profile, it will shown joined x month ago. Most of the time cloned accounts will create on the same month.

still waiting for seller.

u see....the posting timing..... all 3 accounts joined 9 month ago.
imPS15n.png

KeYoKe

a few reviews help to trigger sales. at account profile, it will shown joined x month ago. Most of the time cloned accounts will create on the same month.

still waiting for seller.

u see....the posting timing..... all 3 accounts joined 9 month ago.
imPS15n.png
Bro just raise a dispute and not wait for seller.. just worried they will push everything away

Sid404

Bro just raise a dispute and not wait for seller.. just worried they will push everything away
I already tried to cancel order yesterday but was rejected by the seller. I believe Shopee don't let u dispute until u receive the order. I'm stuck now. If phone turns out to be ok, idk if I should raise a dispute in case suddenly an issue pops up.

wongminmin

Sorry to those who bought from my recommendation.

Under preorder and when the seller locked your order, u cannot cancel.
However, if u do not want to take the risks, can reject the parcel at doorstep.

or
"maybe" me and Alexz_Hong are the unlucky ones with bad flashed rom ba. :unsure:

Shutterbox

Seems like a few shopee sellers indicate the ace 2 having global rom

Seifer28

Seems like a few shopee sellers indicate the ace 2 having global rom
Actually, why not just use it with the default ColorOS?
Most Google apps will still work like global rom via sideloading....
and didn't the Oneplus 10T gave us a valuable lesson previously alr???? performance on OxygenOS is much worse than ColorOS on the Oneplus Ace Pro

Alexz_Hong

Actually, why not just use it with the default ColorOS?
Most Google apps will still work like global rom via sideloading....
and didn't the Oneplus 10T gave us a valuable lesson previously alr???? performance on OxygenOS is much worse than ColorOS on the Oneplus Ace Pro
haha. i'm starting to think that way too especially since they have been making it harder and harder to flash. Perhaps it's a move by BBK to control their market strategy for their various brands around the world better, or maybe it's something else, who knows. But if can live with more Chinese apps and stuff, might be easier to just sideload Google services. Not to mention maybe they'll be better at updating the software in their own region too since they likely enjoy better sales there. I lost interest in the Ace2/11R liao and will probably wait and see the the Ace2V shows up in global market as Nord, or maybe they'll launch some other global phone with SD7+Gen2, since that chip seems to outperform even the Dimensity 9000. :ROFLMAO:

Seifer28

be careful when dealing with that seller, he is very experience in playing with shopee system.
Once you go into a dispute with the seller for your order and provide substantial evidence (preferably video for your case) to justify your return / refund, its very unlikely you will lose

Alexz_Hong

be careful when dealing with that seller, he is very experience in playing with shopee system.
nowadays a lot of sellers are like that, especially the local run ones. my handful of bad experience on shopee all is with local based businesses. lol. sinkie pawn sinkie is our national slogan afterall. :ROFLMAO:

shopee also mostly side with businesses unless you have substantial and obvious video evidence that it's defective. by that i mean record a video with package sealed, clear shipping label shown, and you unbox in front of camera and check everything. and if it's like flashed ROM issue causing reboot, i have no idea how to even video proof it unless it's something easily reproducible. if it's something that only happens once is a while out of the blue, cannot be point a camera at the phone 24/7 just to capture that moment? really is shag one.

Veloso

Sorry, side track a bit, where to dl official roms for OnePlus devices?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.