OnePlus 11 series

Veloso

For local sets, other than getting from City Plaza, some other resellers also seem to carry brand new sealed local sets with standard warranty; are those for real?
That's what I'm wondering also. Outside local set only 1 year warranty, only AD sets are 2 years.

rerear

It is strange, if the service center is both at Mister; for some to be 1 year and others to be 2 years?

tkte_85

No, for 11, those with 1 year warrenty is shop warrenty, whereas real local sets have warrenty at Oppo.
Not all models of Oneplus in the past are sold here officially, at least brought in by Oppo. Those that weren't, Mistermobile took them in.
Oppo brought in the full 8 series, then only brought in the 9 and started the 2 years warrenty (or was it 8T i cannot rmb which one started). 9 Pro was never sold in SG officially.
10 Pro also wasnt taken in by Oppo officially too, but Mistermobile took it in, but only provided 1 year warrenty.
Then 10T and now 11 are both by Oppo with 2 years Oppo warrenty. Anything not stating 2 years by Oppo is most probably self import sets, as there are imported UK 11s sold here.
And all this while, there has always been china-flashed imported sets for Oneplus phones, all the way back from 3 IIRC. So the situation is kinda similar to Xiaomi phones where theres a lot china sets sold in hp shops

KeYoKe

For local sets, other than getting from City Plaza, some other resellers also seem to carry brand new sealed local sets with standard warranty; are those for real?

That's what I'm wondering also. Outside local set only 1 year warranty, only AD sets are 2 years.
Let me clarify. Local oneplus 11 comes with 2 years warranty by Oppo service center. Those claiming 1 year warranty are not local set at all.

I will always post in the thread upon release whether it will be a 2 year warranty or 1 year warranty by mistermobile.

Official global sets are 2 years warranty for sure. However, some models which are not sold globally, will still be brought in and sell by Oneplus. But, it will be 1 year warranty by mistermobile. I did ask them why so confusing and not standardize everything? But they mentioned that some models that are only sold at certain region, and has demand in SG, they will still bring it in, but warranty is not honored by BBK (Oppo), hence, the warranty is honored by their authorised partner Mistermobile

tkte_85

ya one way is looking at official oneplus website. 10 Pro and 9 Pro are not listed but they were sold in SG with 1 year mistermobile warrenty instead of Oppo. As to if any retail outlets are selling them, it would seem the usual shops are not taking them in, possibly due to them being wary of the demand being low and risk getting stocks stuck in the shop.
Some shops i see are probably selling local sets are Litemobile, OptimumComm_mobile and of course mistermobile. However, i think litemobile are selling both import sets and local sets, so take note

WoShiPro

Let me clarify. Local oneplus 11 comes with 2 years warranty by Oppo service center. Those claiming 1 year warranty are not local set at all.

I will always post in the thread upon release whether it will be a 2 year warranty or 1 year warranty by mistermobile.

Official global sets are 2 years warranty for sure. However, some models which are not sold globally, will still be brought in and sell by Oneplus. But, it will be 1 year warranty by mistermobile. I did ask them why so confusing and not standardize everything? But they mentioned that some models that are only sold at certain region, and has demand in SG, they will still bring it in, but warranty is not honored by BBK (Oppo), hence, the warranty is honored by their authorised partner Mistermobile
Yeah it's very confusing..

I thought oneplus 11 is sold by mistermobile. End up it's by momo gadget and 2 years warranty direct by OPPO

KeYoKe

Yeah it's very confusing..

I thought oneplus 11 is sold by mistermobile. End up it's by momo gadget and 2 years warranty direct by OPPO
Thats the AD for oneplus.... Dont mixed up. Mistermobile is just the authorised partner providing repair service on behalf of oneplus for oneplus models that they bring in and is not official global sets

Navillera

Thats the AD for oneplus.... Dont mixed up. Mistermobile is just the authorised partner providing repair service on behalf of oneplus for oneplus models that they bring in and is not official global sets
OnePlus Nord 3 got 2 years OPPO warranty?

masashi

Think it's the trend nowadays, new models getting more expensive will be the norm

Veloso

looking at the leaks for OP12, although not official, but sounds like their next model going to be jin sexpensive liao.. maybe makes sense to hoot OP11 now first, mai tu liao!
Yeah, nowadays is this trend liao.

WoShiPro

erm... Oneplus 8 charger isnt using Supervooc so it will not trigger fast charge. Yours is probably this
LCSu1df.jpg

what u need is this
HE07J0U.jpg
I test it and 30w dash charger still charge oneplus 11 much faster than my 65w PD charger..

100w charge oneplus 11 damn fast but it get hot real quick. Since heat degrade battery? I wonder if oppo will replace battery if it degrade significantly?

tkte_85

it will still charge at 20w/30w using the old chargers just not 80w/100w
this i not sure as i never really used the original provided chargers unless i have urgent charging needs, which normally for my usual usage pattern does not require.

WoShiPro

Received xundd case. Very gd quality unlike spigen case which turn yellow easily. Now just need to find 1 gd tgsp.

tkte_85

i went from xundd case back to my usual Imak airbag case, personally feel the protection is better on the imak case, although i like the kickstand of the xundd

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.