OnePlus 12 series

Japaneko

Noob question here: since my CN 1+12 works with SG SIM card, there should be no problems using other countries SIM card or travel Sim card from lazada/shopee, right?
As long as that country uses bands supported by the phone. But most Asian countries use same as SG anyway.

jokerpoker81

U said u read, but u did not read enough. CN sets were selling at less tham 900 for the same thing SG is selling for 1.4k MSRP, even though there is 2yr official warrenty in SG. For my case, its coz i want white color and i bought 1TB

but CN set is color os, global set is oxygen os mah.

any other differences ah? coz dun feel good getting a set without chance to see the software leh.

eddy0505

hello senpais- there is a carousell seller sgofficialstore selling oneplus 12 5g 512gb for 1099- claims local set. legit or its basically export set with local seller warranty? saw they got shopfront

shager

hello senpais- there is a carousell seller sgofficialstore selling oneplus 12 5g 512gb for 1099- claims local set. legit or its basically export set with local seller warranty? saw they got shopfront
Looks like Micox Marketing at #02-74 SLS.

And official is spelt like that not typo offical.... no wonder I couldn't find it the way you spelt it. They're the sgOfficalstore, so not official. 😂

shin89

any other differences ah? coz dun feel good getting a set without chance to see the software leh.
CN set but flashed to global rom. so its oxygen os.

eddy0505

Looks like Micox Marketing at #02-74 SLS.

And official is spelt like that not typo offical.... no wonder I couldn't find it the way you spelt it. They're the sgOfficalstore, so not official. 😂
ah means its local set. okay thanks man. lol.

tkte_85

ah means its local set. okay thanks man. lol.
Huh local shop doesn't mean it's local set. Micox is known to import their OnePlus phones. They sell OnePlus Open, which is not sold officially in SG, what u think? It's obviously seller warrenty. And u could ask them since u alr saw the ad?

eddy0505

Huh local shop doesn't mean it's local set. Micox is known to import their OnePlus phones. They sell OnePlus Open, which is not sold officially in SG, what u think? It's obviously seller warrenty. And u could ask them since u alr saw the ad?
enquired liao but shop closed so kinda waiting for them to reply while I double check with senpais here. coz on carousell you can indicate local or international set- they put local. So checking while waiting lo haha. will update after they reply. hand itchy so feel like ordering one to try.

Chevalier

enquired liao but shop closed so kinda waiting for them to reply while I double check with senpais here. coz on carousell you can indicate local or international set- they put local. So checking while waiting lo haha. will update after they reply. hand itchy so feel like ordering one to try.
the biggest tell tale would be if they include the charger or not. IIRC, local set no charger.

anthonygreenisreal

CN set can’t use e-sim.
CN set comes with the China 2 pin charger. But you can use adapter or get a UK pin OnePlus charger separately.
CN set probably only comes with local shop warranty or you can just take it as no warranty
CN set easily $500 cheaper.

tkte_85

the biggest tell tale would be if they include the charger or not. IIRC, local set no charger.
No it doesn't work like this. It just means it's a global set and not CN set, meaning it's preinstalled with oxygenos that oneplus sells globally. There's people here who bought the HK set and it doesn't come with charger also

eddy0505

No, he's not, reason is in my reply to his post
No worries I mean I get that most resellers like to flash CN sets sell as global sets (as costs cheaper)- those come with charger. Other global with UK/EU pin likely don't come with charger. And I checked alr your right his 1099 is CN flash to global rom 1 year seller warranty, 1299 for local set 2 year warranty haha. Guess I'll get a CN set then flash to global myself. Ur 1tb white very tempting. Deciding which storage to hoot

tkte_85

No worries I mean I get that most resellers like to flash CN sets sell as global sets (as costs cheaper)- those come with charger. Other global with UK/EU pin likely don't come with charger. And I checked alr your right his 1099 is CN flash to global rom 1 year seller warranty, 1299 for local set 2 year warranty haha. Guess I'll get a CN set then flash to global myself. Ur 1tb white very tempting. Deciding which storage to hoot
u in a hurry? coz there was a period that some of those CN flash global sellers sell below 900 for 512GB, and below 1K for 1TB, although now it has risen back to the 1.1K for 1TB now, and 1K for 512GB
And also, even if you wanna flash it yourself u should at least have the seller do the unlocking b4 sending out if not you will encounter region lock. Best if u buy the already flashed sets directly from the seller, just in case they forget to do the unlocking for u

eddy0505

u in a hurry? coz there was a period that some of those CN flash global sellers sell below 900 for 512GB, and below 1K for 1TB, although now it has risen back to the 1.1K for 1TB now, and 1K for 512GB
And also, even if you wanna flash it yourself u should at least have the seller do the unlocking b4 sending out if not you will encounter region lock. Best if u buy the already flashed sets directly from the seller, just in case they forget to do the unlocking for u
not in a hurry, also waiting for good deals haha. ya monitoring the deals on shopee/lazada and taobao also, once good deal hoot liao. thanks for the tips and things to take note of. will report once I join the family haha

jokerpoker81

CN set can’t use e-sim.
CN set comes with the China 2 pin charger. But you can use adapter or get a UK pin OnePlus charger separately.
CN set probably only comes with local shop warranty or you can just take it as no warranty
CN set easily $500 cheaper.

thanks! the only useful reply.

v lazy. think will just buy from the oneplus shop at city plaza bah, but maybe choose 12R instead.
coz dunno what those lazada / shoppee sellers will do with the parts / components of phone. i see douyin / tik tok videos before, ppl can just assemble old parts of a phone, eg, iphone, and resell it as brand new phone prices. still got shrink wrap n all, looks as if juz out from factory. kaoz!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.