OnePlus 12 series

MangoCAT

Sally best seller?
Can look for those with the best price in both shopee and lazada followed by whether they have own store warranty then just see if they have local sg reviews already.
6.6 was lazada best price with 10/12% off.
I bought one from sally on july payday sales on shopee 12/256 for 610.

MangoCAT

Shopee vouchers are usually way easier to get also. My was 12%(-110) on lazada 6.6

daryl870

8.02 was great for me. (my 8.02 sot was 9 to 12 hours and charging once every 1.5 to 1.75 days on 90/120hz 1440p )

I guess I am not a power or productvity user cos I literally did not notice there is this switching app freeze after using for 2 months plus. Maybe it's the 120hz

It's a oxygen os 14 issue as other phones also reported this issue. It's more of a delay as it does register my touch

I think OnePlus/oppo just don't care as much as nothing phone cos they also reported the same bug but was rectified in next update immediately

Liveable but I also rather that it's fixed given their OP12 sales figure

Yep got money is
buy pixel 8 pro or the upcoming pixel for the stock android smoothest experience and for gcam. But bottleneck is hardware
S24 ultra for overall experience
Xiaomi hypeos is still lolol. Prefer miui 14

Pixel also has its issues, notably hardware.

daryl870

i think dont buy oneplus 12 yet... the oxygenos 14 latest version 830 still got alot problems and bugs although the spec are v v v good. but software is damn cui and updates is damn slow, imagine 6 months after launch still havent fixed all these basic bugs. it's really holding me back....

https://community.oneplus.com/thread/1647259710379786247

read the comments here, everyone say this is gonna be their last damn phone they buy from oneplus...

Since the software is so cui, even i wanna buy to use with custom ROM also not supported yet... damn sian... what a waste to have such a powerful and efficient snapdragon 8 gen 3 on this model...

Update:
https://xdaforums.com/t/app-switchi...-script-fix-for-technical-users-only.4685450/

There is an android developer on xda found out that the 2sec lag when switching between apps is because oneplus's developers added a hardcoded 1000ms delay to kinda avoid a race condition (concurrency issues). Damn, why would oneplus developer use hardcoded delay as a fix?? They newbie/fresh grad or what or dunno how to fix? He also mentioned that there are many hardcoded special cases for random apps. After oneplus tio swallowed by OPPO, their software team really going downhill sia...

My P7P needs an upgrade soon. Pondering between OP12 and P9.

lustjoseph

i think dont buy oneplus 12 yet... the oxygenos 14 latest version 830 still got alot problems and bugs although the spec are v v v good. but software is damn cui and updates is damn slow, imagine 6 months after launch still havent fixed all these basic bugs. it's really holding me back....

https://community.oneplus.com/thread/1647259710379786247

read the comments here, everyone say this is gonna be their last damn phone they buy from oneplus...

Since the software is so cui, even i wanna buy to use with custom ROM also not supported yet... damn sian... what a waste to have such a powerful and efficient snapdragon 8 gen 3 on this model...

Update:
https://xdaforums.com/t/app-switchi...-script-fix-for-technical-users-only.4685450/

There is an android developer on xda found out that the 2sec lag when switching between apps is because oneplus's developers added a hardcoded 1000ms delay to kinda avoid a race condition (concurrency issues). Damn, why would oneplus developer use hardcoded delay as a fix?? They newbie/fresh grad or what or dunno how to fix? He also mentioned that there are many hardcoded special cases for random apps. After oneplus tio swallowed by OPPO, their software team really going downhill sia...
Wahhh

MangoCAT

Pixel also has its issues, notably hardware.
I was considering Pixel 8 pro for its big players 7 years software update but most people were saying the hardware doesn't support the software update that well.
From a user viewpoint,
This is more of a real real issue for the OP12 - the CPU does throttle when gaming when it hits a certain temp ard 37/38 in performance mode. Tho the teardown of the phone(Jerry YT) shows a damm big cooling system. S24U is around 41 to 44 according to most reviews.
For daily use and video, smooth as hell. It supports wifi 7 too
If the bug bother you alot, then just return it within 15 days. Think is no question ask policy for lazada and shopee
OP12 is probably quite popular as a flagship at a budget. Tons of new videos as most user hits the 6 month mark
Just that sg market for local release phones isn't priced competitively for china phone except for xiaomi (But they do water down some hardware at times)
And ya it's using supervooc protocol for fast charging so kinda hard to find a cheap fast charger

SpicyBird

Bro same, i also still using OP7P now. Got this damn exclamation mark randomly with mobile network after upgrading. They suddenly like gave up and never fix the issue. Really make me wanna think twice getting oneplus again...

lustjoseph

I was considering Pixel 8 pro for its big players 7 years software update but most people were saying the hardware doesn't support the software update that well.
From a user viewpoint,
This is more of a real real issue for the OP12 - the CPU does throttle when gaming when it hits a certain temp ard 37/38 in performance mode. Tho the teardown of the phone(Jerry YT) shows a damm big cooling system. S24U is around 41 to 44 according to most reviews.
For daily use and video, smooth as hell. It supports wifi 7 too
If the bug bother you alot, then just return it within 15 days. Think is no question ask policy for lazada and shopee

OP12 is probably quite popular as a flagship at a budget. Tons of new videos as most user hits the 6 month mark
Just that sg market for local release phones isn't priced competitively for china phone except for xiaomi (But they do water down some hardware at times)
And ya it's using supervooc protocol for fast charging so kinda hard to find a cheap fast charger
No question return needs to be sealed for electronic....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.