OnePlus 13 series

kashix

Lol I hooted as well
Wah what color?
actually tbh, my 6t is still relatively smooth today, just that the 128 storage is like at 97% which cause the occasioinal lagginess feeling unless i clear cache, but other than that it still good to use. for a 7yo phone from oneplus. if only more people know about Oneplus.. other than samsung and apple
Ya hahaha, I went through a few OP with @KeYoKe over the years. Think my first OP was OP 3T.
Nice la bro, but my question is how much better is the display compared to pixel 9 pro, coming from someone who used both? :o

Also 顺便 ask about the haptics compared to pixel 9 pro also, thanks.
I don't really have much love for P9PXL during my usage, neutral feeling but not a bad phone. I'm still using P9PXL for work. Haptics wise, most of the reviewers got nothing but praises for OP13, I have no complains with it. Personally still feel iPhone haptics is the best, don't know how to explain, the 感觉 is very good. But display quality wise, I think is the best so far, if display non Dolby vision content, I think it's the best display so far, might even be better than 16PM.

KeYoKe

Wah what color?

Ya hahaha, I went through a few OP with @KeYoKe over the years. Think my first OP was OP 3T.

I don't really have much love for P9PXL during my usage, neutral feeling but not a bad phone. I'm still using P9PXL for work. Haptics wise, most of the reviewers got nothing but praises for OP13, I have no complains with it. Personally still feel iPhone haptics is the best, don't know how to explain, the 感觉 is very good. But display quality wise, I think is the best so far, if display non Dolby vision content, I think it's the best display so far, might even be better than 16PM.
Our 情史...... :s13:

Loser

Wah what color?

High praise from you, means dxomark anyhow rank it number 39 for smartphone displays. :s13:

KeYoKe

Wah what color?

Try the o haptics in settings la, and crank up haptics to max. Let the haptics impress u

kashix

High praise from you, means dxomark anyhow rank it number 39 for smartphone displays. :s13:
OnePlus 13 DisplayMate A++ Rating and Best Smartphone Display Award

Based on our extensive Lab Tests and Measurements the OnePlus 13 has a Very Impressive Excellent Top Tier World Class Smartphone Display with close to Text Book Perfect Calibration Accuracy and Performance that is Visually Indistinguishable From Perfect. Based on our objective Scientific Lab Tests and Measurements the OnePlus 13 receives a DisplayMate Best Smartphone Display Award Earning DisplayMate’s Highest Ever Display Performance Grade of A++ and setting or matching 21 Smartphone Display Performance Records including 10 that are Visually Indistinguishable From Perfect that are listed above.
The display really looks good leh, I like sia!
Sometimes review really anyhow, like if you go XHS/weibo to see FX8 review, they say the display is damn jialat/will cause irritation to eyes/red-eye/blinding. I used it for 1 month, no special discomfort leh, made me nervous before I bought it ... I even go check my eyes before and after using the phone, no diff leh ..
Try the o haptics in settings la, and crank up haptics to max. Let the haptics impress u
I don't like too strong also, must be just nice ...

KeYoKe

That's not enabled by default one ah?
By default isnt maxed out. It is like 3 to 4 notches down.

O haptics is the video where they flex their haptics btw. Not a feature :s13:

Sometimes review really anyhow, like if you go XHS/weibo to see FX8 review, they say the display is damn jialat/will cause irritation to eyes/red-eye/blinding. I used it for 1 month, no special discomfort leh, made me nervous before I bought it ...

You also max it uh? Bro any tips and tricks for OP? You long-time user liao.
Just max it or adjust it slightly stronger. I maxed it out and no complaints at all. Alot of us agreed that haptics on OnePlus has surpassed iphone level le

Loser

By default isnt maxed out. It is like 3 to 4 notches down.

O haptics is the video where they flex their haptics btw. Not a feature :s13:

Just max it or adjust it slightly stronger. I maxed it out and no complaints at all. Alot of us agreed that haptics on OnePlus has surpassed iphone level le
Good to see haptics given attention from OEM.

KeYoKe

Sometimes review really anyhow, like if you go XHS/weibo to see FX8 review, they say the display is damn jialat/will cause irritation to eyes/red-eye/blinding. I used it for 1 month, no special discomfort leh, made me nervous before I bought it ... I even go check my eyes before and after using the phone, no diff leh ..

Dont say that... X8 has 2 display manufacturers iirc. You might have won the lottery OR your eyes not susceptible to eye fatigue ba. You using iphone for so long, they are stuck at 480hz afaik.

kashix

Dont say that... X8 has 2 display manufacturers iirc. You might have won the lottery OR your eyes not susceptible to eye fatigue ba. You using iphone for so long, they are stuck at 480hz afaik.
X8 only got Tianma panel mah? I got do research one! X8 Pro is the BoE panel, the better one.

tkte_85

You also max it uh? Bro any tips and tricks for OP? You long-time user liao.
haha long term user but casual techie level at best, nv go that deep into things like haptics etc nor able to compare it to iphones etc. Prob some or alot of users here are more familiar with functionality or where things are located even

KeYoKe

Yeah I vaguely remember it's both. There is another major manufacturer TCL (should be hua xing) in China.

OP13 and 13R both using BOE right?
Which display mode you all using?
Ya TCL

Op13 and 13r is BOE. 13 for sure is BOE, 13r initially no idea, then saw on OnePlus website using X2 material, then i know is BOE

Am using vivid

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.