OnePlus 13 series

masashi

Screenshot-20250306-062418.png

I ordered this case for the 13R because of the price. Hope it is actually decent. Maybe I'll get a different case next time.

soldistance

13R, prefer the flat screen no matter what. But i don't use my cameras alot. If it matters alot to you, you have no choice but to go with 13
nah not really, i only take photo during holidays once a yr and post on social lol. ya might be more worth to get 13R then since i so little usage for camera. wait for next sales then. hope still $63x price

1c3_5n0w

Came from daily driving Pixel 8.

Day 1.5 of using the 13R.

Shocked when my phone wasn't heating up much from using 5G and that I could receive signal in the lift.

Some things I missed from the P8 are estimated charging timing on the lock screen and the better haptics.

Loving the screen so far. Some software features are really a godsend; going to recent apps will default to your previous app & double tap on lock screen to sleep + double tap to wake (instead of single tap).

Thanks @KeYoKe, your OP13R poison was as potent as your Poco X6 Pro poison, but I'm enjoying OxygenOS much more than HyperOS.

sacredrays

What is bad about curve screen isn't the bezel thinner
just different lor. some people prefer flat, some ok with curved.

i was replying to someone asking why don't consider prev flagship (12) instead of 13r, just stating the physical differences.

KeYoKe

Came from daily driving Pixel 8.

Day 1.5 of using the 13R.

Shocked when my phone wasn't heating up much from using 5G and that I could receive signal in the lift.

Some things I missed from the P8 are estimated charging timing on the lock screen and the better haptics.

Loving the screen so far. Some software features are really a godsend; going to recent apps will default to your previous app & double tap on lock screen to sleep + double tap to wake (instead of single tap).

Thanks @KeYoKe, your OP13R poison was as potent as your Poco X6 Pro poison, but I'm enjoying OxygenOS much more than HyperOS.
Hahahaha dont like that leh. I sharing my honest opinion only. But im glad my poison usually manage to help people in HWZ here and not just blindly recommend a piece of junk to people

Duh bruh.... Tensor is just a piece of ****..... Heat up is ok, but performs worst than sd8g3 :s22:

OxygenOS is my favourite skin among android. OneUI will come second, but i tried OneUI 7 on S25 ultra, i still prefer the more straight forward OxygenOS. Too much customizations on Samsung le, it is good in a way, but as age catch up on me, a simpler OS suit be better now.

HyperOS is just a rebranded name of MIUI. Still as **** as before ... The battery optimization on hyperOS is just pure bad. I looked at 1 article comparing a motorola phone and poco phone with same specs and cpu, motorola battery life lasts way longer than poco with the same battery size.....

KeYoKe

What is bad about curve screen isn't the bezel thinner
Not really... See iphone 16 pro max, s25u flat screen with thin bezels.

For me, i dont like it as what tkte mentioned. I like to have tempered glass on my phone due to the fact that i have kids at home, hence, risk of dropping phone is there. Personal experience proofs that a tempered glass is more protective when it comes to protecting your screen from shattering compared to film. Of course, there are cases where i read that the tempered glass did not crack, but the screen crack when someone drop the phone :s22:

Personally, curve screen is more prone to cracking is JUST BECAUSE usually cases dont protect the curve area of the screen. But with OnePlus 13 subtle curve, it is actually good enough. Even the stock sandstone/aramid fiber case can protect most part of the screen. Just that, i still prefer using a tempered glass than film as film protector's oleophobic coating doesnt last as long as well.

1c3_5n0w

Hahahaha dont like that leh. I sharing my honest opinion only. But im glad my poison usually manage to help people in HWZ here and not just blindly recommend a piece of junk to people

Duh bruh.... Tensor is just a piece of ****..... Heat up is ok, but performs worst than sd8g3 :s22:

OxygenOS is my favourite skin among android. OneUI will come second, but i tried OneUI 7 on S25 ultra, i still prefer the more straight forward OxygenOS. Too much customizations on Samsung le, it is good in a way, but as age catch up on me, a simpler OS suit be better now.

HyperOS is just a rebranded name of MIUI. Still as **** as before ... The battery optimization on hyperOS is just pure bad. I looked at 1 article comparing a motorola phone and poco phone with same specs and cpu, motorola battery life lasts way longer than poco with the same battery size.....
Yea, grateful for your recommendations, for both devices and accessories.

Went from X6 Pro to Pixel as I couldn't tahan HyperOS. Nova Launcher is a staple for me since I use a lot of the gesture configurations, and not being able to use it with gesture nav was a dealbreaker. My Poco F3 and F5 I tahan for a while, flash AOSP based ROM, but don't have that luxury on X6 Pro, so gave up.

OP13R is quite refreshing as it mitigated the battery anxiety I had with the Pixel and the problems I had with HyperOS.

Looking forward to receiving my Taobao accessories; I am using the Ringke Fusion X with the stock film protector at the moment.

KeYoKe

Yea, grateful for your recommendations, for both devices and accessories.

Went from X6 Pro to Pixel as I couldn't tahan HyperOS. Nova Launcher is a staple for me since I use a lot of the gesture configurations, and not being able to use it with gesture nav was a dealbreaker. My Poco F3 and F5 I tahan for a while, flash AOSP based ROM, but don't have that luxury on X6 Pro, so gave up.

OP13R is quite refreshing as it mitigated the battery anxiety I had with the Pixel and the problems I had with HyperOS.

Looking forward to receiving my Taobao accessories; I am using the Ringke Fusion X with the stock film protector at the moment.

【淘宝】55+人已复购 https://e.tb.cn/h.TECD02y92xalVBi?tk=56wLeOKPNzX CZ028 「爱贴贴 适用一加Ace5钢化膜无黑边,OnePlus 5Pro非全屏覆盖透明玻璃电镀抗指纹无孔手机膜」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打

I using this TG. Almost full coverage, no black border, and most importantly no white gap. Order the one for ace 5 since ace 5 = 13r

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.