OnePlus 13 series

kashix

Shiok right? OP13 screen really that good. hard to unsee once you’ve used it

Ya sia, they should put more effort in their display, eh 10 bit display and better pwm, more eye care friendly. S25 Ultra not cheap leh. No wonder I still can see banding on S25 Ultra.

limmk

Ya sia, they should put more effort in their display, eh 10 bit display and better pwm, more eye care friendly. S25 Ultra not cheap leh. No wonder I still can see banding on S25 Ultra.
Ya lor, for the price, they should at least give proper display tech. 10-bit + high PWM should be standard liao. now like cutting corners only, Samsung getting too stingy sia

KeYoKe

Ya lor, for the price, they should at least give proper display tech. 10-bit + high PWM should be standard liao. now like cutting corners only, Samsung getting too stingy sia
That's the bad thing when there is no competition for them anymore.... Too complacent

Alexz_Hong

i haven't been paying attention to samsung phones much, didn't realise they haven't switched to using 10bit display?! I thought by now would be standard liao since i rmb first seeing 10bit capable screen like 5 years back on the oppo find x2 pro :ROFLMAO: though personally 8bit not really a deal breaker for. for me eye strain is the most important thing. colour how nice, screen how bright, all also no use if it causes me eyestrain.

Chevalier

after a couple of days now...the one gripe i have is...the OP13 with the default SP is a lint sucker man. lol.

limmk

There are many sheeps here for the slaughter.

4QoMpon.jpeg

SuperDecker

Anyone using the charging limit 80%? I usually on this feature and if I'm going to Malaysia, I charge to 100%. Maybe I'm slow to realise this. From 100% to 80%, the battery drain isn't as linear from 80% to 60%. The battery last longer from full tank to 80%. Lol

KeYoKe

Anyone using the charging limit 80%? I usually on this feature and if I'm going to Malaysia, I charge to 100%. Maybe I'm slow to realise this. From 100% to 80%, the battery drain isn't as linear from 80% to 60%. The battery last longer from full tank to 80%. Lol
Yes. Same observations. Despite it, i will on it as i charge as and when i like whenever i have access to a charger

KeYoKe

You all buy local set or export set?
Local. Export set flashed with global rom will have teething issues.

Based on what i read
1. No OTA updates
2. No cellular connection, and requires you to root your device and flash a magisk module in order to get cellular connection
3. Some in built apps not working properly

tkte_85

You all talk the OP13 until i very itchy liao.
Is there any shop with display set for me to play with? I don't think I have seen it in Challenger or Telco before.

that is the current one biggest problem right now, is that the market in SG is so small that Oppo used to take in a few models in the past (8T, 9non-pro, Nord 2, Nord N10 5G and Nord CE 5G) and display+sell alongside the Oppo models in their flagship retail outlets, and that was the only time that i saw them in retail outlets as well like Courts and M1, and the price was not bad too iirc. I actually saw ppl touching them and asking about them in person. But in the end probably also the sales wasnt that outstanding that 10pro onwards went to the current distro
The only place to play with display set is as people said, at City Plaza 5th floor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.