OnePlus 15 series

KeYoKe

wat i feel is that its not that its learning user behaviour that drains the battery, its more coz you are still setting it up while not plugged in the charger, so alot of sync etc takes place.
Learning user behavior won't drain battery.

What we mean is, usually people will say the phone is learning usage pattern, so battery life ain't that good. After stabilize then will be good.

But to me, this is just bullsh*t. Battery life good or bad, will know since the beginning liao :s13:

tkte_85

Learning user behavior won't drain battery.

What we mean is, usually people will say the phone is learning usage pattern, so battery life ain't that good. After stabilize then will be good.

But to me, this is just bullsh*t. Battery life good or bad, will know since the beginning liao :s13:
Ya that's wat I mean also. Its both together. But u and me both set up 2 phones and tbh I dun feel it's worse coz I just set it up and the phone is "supposedly" learning my usage pattern.. in fact during my op15 review phase I alr said, op15 battery held out better than the supposed "matured from learning" x9 pro

royfrosty

Some how some reason, op15 always comes out with a better 5G speed.

Same location, same 5G band, same Telco sim.

Op15

Screenshot-2025-11-16-20-55-26-81-79d0ff8f9752a3fc32487e6d62330a6a.jpg

S25U

Screenshot-20251116-205541-Speedtest.jpg

Bweebweee

OnePlus mainly for the US and Europe markets whereby Oppo and Vivo is hardly around. So when you compared OnePlus with Samsung at those markets, OnePlus still wins. Haha
Yup, its this. Oneplus is the oppo for global market. They have done an excellent job distancing from the "china" label.

Back then, i see so many redditors hating on huawei, xiaomi, oppo, vivo, saying they'll never touch a chinese phone due to spyware, and how its quality is ****, and then glaze on oneplus.

But i guess oppo feels like the narrative is slowly changing, and oppo is kinda ready to stand on its own in the global market.

osiris

Collected mine OP15 last Friday, quite big phone for me coming from Pixel6a. Along with the free new black sandy finishing casing is even bigger :ROFLMAO:. This is the first time I complaint about OP phone casing. Waiting for Case from China that bought from Lazada.

tkte_85

POCO F8 Ultra coming. Hopefully can compete with Oneplus 15.
price sure can compete, but no amount of cheaper price from any phone with MIUI that i will really want it.
sold my OP13 last week to a guy who was using the same chipset phone F7 Ultra that gave up on MIUI after using a Oneplus Pad 3 for the 1st time, and he said "Oneplus's OS is so clean and responsive"

Shadowz1984

price sure can compete, but no amount of cheaper price from any phone with MIUI that i will really want it.
sold my OP13 last week to a guy who was using the same chipset phone F7 Ultra that gave up on MIUI after using a Oneplus Pad 3 for the 1st time, and he said "Oneplus's OS is so clean and responsive"

I used both hyperOS and colorOS. Both are fine for me actually.

And based on online reviews, the K90 Pro Max has quite a number of items better than oneplus 15. Battery life, camera, sound all better.

tkte_85

I used both hyperOS and colorOS. Both are fine for me actually.

And based on online reviews, the K90 Pro Max has quite a number of items better than oneplus 15. Bettery life, camera, sound all better.
MIUI is really not for me no matter how cheap. If hyperOS is fine with u then u can get all xiaomi/poco phones since price is the most important factor. And be at xiaomi subforum instead of staying here

KeYoKe

Collected mine OP15 last Friday, quite big phone for me coming from Pixel6a. Along with the free new black sandy finishing casing is even bigger :ROFLMAO:. This is the first time I complaint about OP phone casing. Waiting for Case from China that bought from Lazada.
I think for OP15 will be better for those slim tpu transparent case. The slim 1.15mm bezels is a beauty, if use a thick black case like the xundd I'm using with, totally cover up the thin bezels liao

royfrosty

Enjoying my gaming experience so far on op15. I enjoyed the phone more than the s25U. I also like the battery mileage, the fast responsive OS.

However I find it hard to let go my s25U for this particular function which no brand has implemented. And that is Bixby routines. I tried Macrodroid and paid tasker. But both are not great. And it is indeed far from Bixby routines.

I know, it's a long throw question. Anybody got better way to replace Bixby routines?

KeYoKe

Enjoying my gaming experience so far on op15. I enjoyed the phone more than the s25U. I also like the battery mileage, the fast responsive OS.

However I find it hard to let go my s25U for this particular function which no brand has implemented. And that is Bixby routines. I tried Macrodroid and paid tasker. But both are not great. And it is indeed far from Bixby routines.

I know, it's a long throw question. Anybody got better way to replace Bixby routines?
Great endorsement wor. To rate it better than s25u other then the Bixby routines.....

anthonygreenisreal

The sandstone case is one of my all time favorite case since the OnePlus One when it's the back of the phone that's sandstone.

Bweebweee

First time I heard anybody using Bixby..
Not the bixby button assistant hor. Bixby routines is seriously very powerful. I use basic functions also quite useful already. But i suspect can really do alot more process automation stuff

royfrosty

First time I heard anybody using Bixby..
Bixby Routines is the most powerful tool in a Samsung phone.

You can customise a lot of things like leaving home, sound turn on, wifi off, Bluetooth on. Set volume etc.

At night set power saving mode, eye care mode, protect battery mode so when u sleep don't need to worry overcharging. Slow charge or fast charge. Do Not Disturb etc.

Lastly it has deep customisations for home automation for Smart Things.

It is a very simple tool to help you set different profile when you at different locations. It has deep connections to smart things integration for home automation also.

Rather than everywhere I go I have to fiddle with buttons, or mute, or ringer. Auto turn on or off wifi Bluetooth etc. Lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.