OnePlus 2 - NEVER SETTLE

newouverture

haha well in terms of UI yes, but in terms of bloatwares, sama sama.. HAHAS :D
Yes. The Sony phones nowadays has more bloatwares than touchwiz...many bash samsung but this year touchwiz is surprisingly light and one of the smoother ui I have tried, its even faster than nexus5x IMO that's why I am rocking back a s6 edge now. :)

Sent from Samsung SM-G925I using GAGT

brx1987

just curious, after the few patches i have upgraded for the phone,

i realised the phone is getting abit laggy, i tot it was the apps i was using.

any1 experiencing such issues?

please share your views

crow_nest

Sian sia my home button seems dead. Anyone kenna this? Even the fingerprint scanner function does not work at all. Have to resort to using the on-screen nav buttons for now. :(

I checked online it seems that ppl have solved it by holding the power button until the phone manually restarts, but it doesnt seem to work. Also full wiping + reflashing stock OOS does not work as well. I am currently on a custom OOS ROM and it also does not work on that.

EDIT: Lolwut it suddenly started working again.. This phone is weird..

slowpokie

Sian sia my home button seems dead. Anyone kenna this? Even the fingerprint scanner function does not work at all. Have to resort to using the on-screen nav buttons for now. :(

I checked online it seems that ppl have solved it by holding the power button until the phone manually restarts, but it doesnt seem to work. Also full wiping + reflashing stock OOS does not work as well. I am currently on a custom OOS ROM and it also does not work on that.

EDIT: Lolwut it suddenly started working again.. This phone is weird..

Lol omg i tot i am the only 1.... I realise hor only if finger wet/got water

Dun touch phone !!!!!!

On and off even when i go toilet eash hand riao use... Will encounter sucu prob

qyc_91

It's been almost half an year, has OnePlus 2 finally decided to settle down & stop spoiling?

Yankun

Data Roaming

Guys, anyone has any problem with data roaming with this phone?

I went JB and Batam a few times for the past months.

Carrier : Starhub
Data Roaming : Enabled

Voice Calls : Ok
Data : Totally no connection

I managed to get Starhub to change the SIM card and the problem persists.
However, when I put the same SIM card to other phones, the data is ok.

Now I have to bring 2 phones whenever I travel.

cwchee

Lol omg i tot i am the only 1.... I realise hor only if finger wet/got water

Dun touch phone !!!!!!

On and off even when i go toilet eash hand riao use... Will encounter sucu prob

For mine, I opened up the phone and found out that the ribbon cable was loose.
Connect it back and working.

You can try to key in this in your calling menu to bring up the test menu
*#808#

Go to fingerprint test
Finger print auto test

see if it passes or not

slowpokie

For mine, I opened up the phone and found out that the ribbon cable was loose.
Connect it back and working.

You can try to key in this in your calling menu to bring up the test menu
*#808#

Go to fingerprint test
Finger print auto test

see if it passes or not

Wow very informative !

Btw how to see how much ram being utilsed ah ?
Coz now i always just close all app... But dunno how to see

Noirkw

OnePlus still going strong. Battery life can last through the day with permanent data/Bluetooth/location on and connected to my moto 360. No lag/hang/fingerprint sensor working fine. Oxygen 2.1.1 rooted with greenify/amplify/powernap/ AK kernel / stock rom. Oppomart set. Bought one week after launch

May switch to LG V10. Looks nice

Sent from Sent from my OnePlus Two using GAGT

JakeTan24

OnePlus still going strong. Battery life can last through the day with permanent data/Bluetooth/location on and connected to my moto 360. No lag/hang/fingerprint sensor working fine. Oxygen 2.1.1 rooted with greenify/amplify/powernap/ AK kernel / stock rom. Oppomart set. Bought one week after launch

May switch to LG V10. Looks nice

Sent from Sent from my OnePlus Two using GAGT

Did you get screen of death from using powernap? And when Line having incoming call during deep sleep my phone get reboot too. Already whitelisted Line and android system and google play services and framework.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.