OnePlus 2 - NEVER SETTLE

slowpokie

64gig liked peasant99 says..more than enuff...till today i neber even exceed 32gig

ps i was on a s4 and note 10.1 both are 16gb

depending on how u use it also ba

for me the tablet i dl drama

i am tt kind like to dl whole series depending on the china app

good quality movie can cost up to 1gb

drama per episode varies from 128mb to 350mb......

the lag is v pek chek when i am on 16gb and left with 1gb memory

tts why i asking ma.....

newouverture

ps i was on a s4 and note 10.1 both are 16gb

depending on how u use it also ba

for me the tablet i dl drama

i am tt kind like to dl whole series depending on the china app

good quality movie can cost up to 1gb

drama per episode varies from 128mb to 350mb......

the lag is v pek chek when i am on 16gb and left with 1gb memory

tts why i asking ma.....

If you have intention to use your phone to watch dramas, then better to get one with bigger screen and with sdcard slot.

The last year note4 is a good phone to own still. Either get a good used one or new one at bargain now. It's battery life is insanely better than all flagships of this year.

slowpokie

If you have intention to use your phone to watch dramas, then better to get one with bigger screen and with sdcard slot.

The last year note4 is a good phone to own still. Either get a good used one or new one at bargain now. It's battery life is insanely better than all flagships of this year.

some chinese app cant dl into sd card ( maybe my cheena cmi agar can use app teeth drop liao )

bigger screen 1 samsung those 10 inch quite shooik......... waiitng for spare cash or wait my note 10.1 really up lorry

newouverture

Anyone who has the OnePlus and bought OPT feel its worth the purchase?

I didn't have the OPO as I didn't have the invite last year and was unwilling to buy such an expensive phone (at least here in sgp) without warranty from an unknown company.

This year Oneplus miraculously offered local sets in sgp and I also gotten an invite even though I was at least half a million in queue number.

I am intending to sell away my G4 now, since OPT can do all G4 can for me, same or better camera and better battery life. The stock android fluid experience hammer in the last nail for me to send the G4 packing.

edmund_gan

I didn't have the OPO as I didn't have the invite last year and was unwilling to buy such an expensive phone (at least here in sgp) without warranty from an unknown company.

This year Oneplus miraculously offered local sets in sgp and I also gotten an invite even though I was at least half a million in queue number.

I am intending to sell away my G4 now, since OPT can do all G4 can for me, same or better camera and better battery life. The stock android fluid experience hammer in the last nail for me to send the G4 packing.
strange enough, i thought f buying the lg g4 to compare with the oneplus..haha

Sent from Meizu MX4 using GAGT

SIULAGRANDE

or those who are thinking of selling their lazada.sg invites..don't bother
UNLESS
you are willing to share YOUR email account/passwords in which you applied the invites
in a simple layman terms, you CANNOT just send your email invites code over to the new buyer who think they can login and buy from their own email

Don't think so, just checked oneplus.net - my invite was used by someone already. Dunno who though, but I hope he enjoys the phone. :)

crow_nest

the 3 pack style swap is now on 20% sales, $72 for 3 covers!

So does it come with the Kevlar, Bamboo, and Apricot covers as pictured? The product page got no description on which 3 they are giving you. And I just ordered one apricot cover from Lazada yesterday...

newouverture

Thanks for your review. :) I'm having a hard time deciding as the OnePlus is still a good phone with loads of custom ROM support.

My advise would be if there's nothing wrong with your last year's flagship killer, then no need change. :)

This year's phones not much improvements compared to last year's. In fact, battery life of most phones across the board took a hit due to snapdragon and lollipop issues.

crow_nest

Thanks for your review. :) I'm having a hard time deciding as the OnePlus is still a good phone with loads of custom ROM support.

If your existing phone is already serving you well, especially if its the OnePlus One, then there is no real need for an upgrade unless you're an enthusiast or really die die need one or more features the OnePlus 2 has to offer.

OxygenOS in its current state is still buggy and it might be a while before they are able to do anything about it.

newouverture

After a full day of use as daily phone, my summary would be:

This phone is actually like a G4 body with pure Android, with battery life similar to last year's M8. Or its just like a bigger nexus 5 with fantastic battery life. (Comparing with all the phones i used to have)

Camera wise, its better than G4 in good and medium lighting conditions. In extreme low light, G4 is still king. But if in those scenarios, there's really no point in taking photos in almost pitch dark conditions as even my full frame A7 also struggle in those scenes.

Will continue to add more experience...

Myu~sun

the 3case got discount sia .sianz . initial tot of purchase 3 but thhink no discount so op for the 2 black ones and left the bamboo de nv buy . can return ? lols reorder the 3bundle de

ckling

the 3case got discount sia .sianz . initial tot of purchase 3 but thhink no discount so op for the 2 black ones and left the bamboo de nv buy . can return ? lols reorder the 3bundle de

why need so many cases ah? :D

btw, the usb cable + adapter bundle oos...sian...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.