OnePlus 2 - NEVER SETTLE

crow_nest

Guess we'll have to wait until the actual launch to see what reviews are saying about the heat. This isnt going to look good on OnePlus as they already claimed the SD 810 they use is supposed to be cooler. As if they dont have enough bad publicity already.

Perhaps this is why they plan to release another device by Christmas? Because they had a feeling the OP2 will be a flop?

Computeron

Guess we'll have to wait until the actual launch to see what reviews are saying about the heat. This isnt going to look good on OnePlus as they already claimed the SD 810 they use is supposed to be cooler. As if they dont have enough bad publicity already.

Perhaps this is why they plan to release another device by Christmas? Because they had a feeling the OP2 will be a flop?

They did mentioned it's cooler.. But didn't say how cool. If cooler by 1deg, we also LAN lan.
I suspect the another device is mid tier, using 610 or mediateck. U all want to buy meh? Lol

technolust

They did mentioned it's cooler.. But didn't say how cool. If cooler by 1deg, we also LAN lan.
I suspect the another device is mid tier, using 610 or mediateck. U all want to buy meh? Lol

How do all the manufacturers put up with this crap from Qualcomm. Why don't they take the 808 like LG? Is Qualcomm pretty much the only supplier now? :0

Veron888

Please help bump!

oneplus.net/invites?kid=3TEF4Q

Please click on above link to help bump. Thanks!

technolust

Cause Qualcomm modem is the best so far integrated into the main chip thus making it more efficiency

Maybe but still doesn't s sexplain why they don't why they don't take the 808. Also I think the Samsung exynos is doing quite well also. Doing well as in no overheating and good performance

crow_nest

I'm thinking of picking one up so I can pass my OPO to my mum and retire her Note 3. Samsung has been pretty crap with their software lately. And the OPO is far easier to work with, its like a Nexus device. And new gear is always a pleasure to have. :s12:

How do all the manufacturers put up with this crap from Qualcomm. Why don't they take the 808 like LG? Is Qualcomm pretty much the only supplier now? :0

They probably went with the 810 because its faster, its 64 bit, and therefore more "futureproof" but yet ironically lacks NFC and fast charging =:p

There was quite a bit of backlash on the OnePlus forums. Many have suggested the 808 as an alternative as well which is both cooler and cheaper. Tbh I dont really care for the octacore or 64 bit as I'm very sure you wont feel any difference for day to day use.

technolust

Ya. I now using mediatek, can't feel the difference compared to sd

Sent from Ulefone BE TOUCH 2 using GAGT

I guess only unique points for qualcomm r fast charging and most apps being designed to be compatible with it as it is the most common processor around currently

Mclairs83

Ya... 810 is confirm will over heat de. Regardless wat ver or downclock how much... Don't think software update can cure it.
I think I will skip op2 liao... Let's see zuk z1. If also 810 then GG
Doogee F5 just stole my heart. and its cheap

MTK cpu are well known to be slow. Only Moto X Pure or Zuk Z1 liao

technolust

Not very slow leh mtk. Zuk 80% May be using 810

Will know in a few days time but I agree if it's meant for worldwide market then almost certainly will be 810. Qualcomm don't give manufacturers much choice. If for china domestic market then can be mediatek. There is high chance as one of the backers is a china services company that is integrating its software interface into the phone

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.