OnePlus 2 - NEVER SETTLE

crow_nest

Lazada reply.

"Hi, you will be given a unique code and that unique code can be apply during your purchase with us, that will serve as a proof that you are invite to buy the phone.

-LA"

Another reply to Terence. :D

"Hi Terence, you will be needing to invite a friend for you to be able to get bumped up in the queue. If you are unable to purchase the handset on its promotion, September 4 - October 1, 2015. Don't you worry, because you may purchased the item after the promotion.

-LA"

Now it's like getting more confusing le...

First you need unique code, then it's seem to use similar invite system which requires bumping. Then they are indicating it will be on sale after the promotion period.

Huh, is my angmoh that lousy. But I really catch no ball...

Basket... Their england really not clear..

From what I can gather from this, the phone will go on sale from 4 Sept - 1 Oct but is strictly invite only. If you are unable to do so, the phone will then go on sale after that. But wont that be going against OP by selling the phone without an invite? The only reason why Lazada is still selling loose OPO sets online is because all of those are Chinese variants which do not require any invite.

And whatever happened to the 7 Sept invite exclusive sale? So looks like 4 Sep or 7 Sep also no difference. FFS why cant OP just mass produce the phones and ship them to different regions to sell instead of coming up with this invite BS? And to think Carl Pei himself already said there will be more than enough units to go around this time.

cweihang

I think the unique code will be given by OnePlus once it reaches our turn. Then we use this code to buy from lazada.

I think the invitation system is really just to create hype since they are just a startup. I would rather they do a pre-order system than an invitation system. Stupid Op

JakeTan24

Maybe Lazada will check with OnePlus whos account country is set to Singapore? No harm setting it to Singapore :) Or maybe they go by IP :s22:

crow_nest

Maybe Lazada will check with OnePlus whos account country is set to Singapore? No harm setting it to Singapore :) Or maybe they go by IP :s22:

Best way is to check by shipping address. For the OPO you will only know whether it is eligible for shipping to your country upon checkout. Thats when I realised OP doesnt ship to Singapore, end up have to buy cheena set from Lazada. I have a feeling when they send the invites out they dont take country into account.

JakeTan24

Dm7OEFo.jpg

addicted-addiction

Basket... Their england really not clear..

From what I can gather from this, the phone will go on sale from 4 Sept - 1 Oct but is strictly invite only. If you are unable to do so, the phone will then go on sale after that. But wont that be going against OP by selling the phone without an invite? The only reason why Lazada is still selling loose OPO sets online is because all of those are Chinese variants which do not require any invite.

And whatever happened to the 7 Sept invite exclusive sale? So looks like 4 Sep or 7 Sep also no difference. FFS why cant OP just mass produce the phones and ship them to different regions to sell instead of coming up with this invite BS? And to think Carl Pei himself already said there will be more than enough units to go around this time.

Yea, there will be enough units to go around.. AFTER they lose all the #hype and customers that settled for something else :s13:

kazuki666

I think the unique code will be given by OnePlus once it reaches our turn. Then we use this code to buy from lazada.

I think the invitation system is really just to create hype since they are just a startup. I would rather they do a pre-order system than an invitation system. Stupid Op

When they say unique code, I have bad feeling is lazada own in-house de...

crow_nest

When they say unique code, I have bad feeling is lazada own in-house de...

Sia la if like that then even more jialat... But should be official OP invite code since they linked customers to the official invite page.

wadsad

how is the lazada thing going to work?

makes no sense leh. also not say the code sure zhun zhun send to u on 7 sept right?

even if send to u, why wont u buy direct from OP?

crow_nest

if we were to buy the locally launched sets and we need to service them, also gotta send back to overseas?

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

Hoping the local sets will come with local warranty :s13:

how is the lazada thing going to work?

makes no sense leh. also not say the code sure zhun zhun send to u on 7 sept right?

even if send to u, why wont u buy direct from OP?

Lazada is the authorised retailer for the phone, just like how Amazon India is the retailer for the India invites. Once you get the invite you'll probably be redirected to the Lazada listing for purchase.

ecneret_eel

Lazada is the authorised retailer for the phone, just like how Amazon India is the retailer for the India invites. Once you get the invite you'll probably be redirected to the Lazada listing for purchase.

actually I'm wondering..

let's say I get a china set, then I flash to international oxygen OS, will I be able to get OTA updates for firmware ah?

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

wadsad

i see. they so satki can link with OP liao?

wah good news leh.

Pathfinder

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.