Oneplus 7!

kuma-mon

huh service center not by oneplus company meh? why the distributor must be alive then can repair OP phones since the all local phones belong to oneplus right?

it's like i bought iphone from local mobile shop, even if the shop close down my local iphone set will still be serviceable (and honored) from official apple service center, isn't it?

v confusing

:s22:

If i understand theres one service center at jem, shop name is gadget world or something. Not sure if its still the same shop.

But most likely they will send repairs back to china and not locally. So have to wait for 2-3 weeks. I might lt be wrong. Best is to ask oneplus SG fb page directory.

garychengjw

If i understand theres one service center at jem, shop name is gadget world or something. Not sure if its still the same shop.

But most likely they will send repairs back to china and not locally. So have to wait for 2-3 weeks. I might lt be wrong. Best is to ask oneplus SG fb page directory.
That one no more. It's for op5/5t era

Op6/6t era is by euro cellular disti and service centre at bugis area.

As for op7p, seems like a new distributor.

Anyway not support local set anymore with such stun happening

Sent from Vivo iQOO using GAGT

WhiteAnt

if the shop gadget world close down, means no more warranty like the Euro Cellular as an example? feel like getting local OP6T, but warranty seems shady... sigh

actually i'm more interested in the standard OP7 (better specs than OP6T), but can't find price nor news. i have a friend coming back from US in a few weeks so thought can help me get fr there :o

carboy00

really?

No op7 no run by Euro cellular meh?

Sent from Vivo iQOO using GAGT

No more liao, their Lazada, Shopee and Qoo10 stores all close shop. This OP7P is selling on a new Lazada store under new distributor, hence the lack of OP6/6T in their store. Saw comments on Facebook OP Singapore page, their Bugis service centre stop accepting “official local sets” OP phones previously bought from them for repair.

carboy00

huh service center not by oneplus company meh? why the distributor must be alive then can repair OP phones since the all local phones belong to oneplus right?

it's like i bought iphone from local mobile shop, even if the shop close down my local iphone set will still be serviceable (and honored) from official apple service center, isn't it?

v confusing :s22:

Nope, for smaller brands like OnePlus, locally it is also the distributor handling the after-sales as well. I believe local Xiaomi is like this as well.

dons82

Actually looking at the amount of discount on the S10+ today esp with Telco, this does not seem like a worthy phone to get other than the UFS 3.0 and the 90Hz screen. I think the markup is ridiculous given how bad the aftersales support it has been for local OnePlus owners. And this is a significantly more expensive phone than any other OnePlus to date.

Might be wise to wait out. Kinda disappointed with the wide angle camera and the mic quality during recording.

I also saw a video in youtube and thought why did the sound quality of the video recording sounded horrible.

elmariachi

I also saw a video in youtube and thought why did the sound quality of the video recording sounded horrible.

Because they probably did not upgrade the mics from the 6T which also had **** mics. The more I compared Androids, the more I realise the S10+ covers many areas much better then excelling in one and others is just bochup parts.

For the price, I think the new local distributors are out for a quick killing given they know that they are not able to have sustainable sales. They should have approached Telco as well for better sales but probably did not want to pay for that I believe.

KeYoKe

Because they probably did not upgrade the mics from the 6T which also had **** mics. The more I compared Androids, the more I realise the S10+ covers many areas much better then excelling in one and others is just bochup parts.

For the price, I think the new local distributors are out for a quick killing given they know that they are not able to have sustainable sales. They should have approached Telco as well for better sales but probably did not want to pay for that I believe.

oneplus not popular in SG ma. only enthusiast will go with oneplus for now :s13:

dons82

I'm a Samsung S8 plus user and thinking about finally jumping ship to oneplus 7 pro because of overall OS responsiveness. Also not keen on Samsung Exynoss phones here locally since they are slower compared to Snapdragon versions.

The price in Lazada are changing every hour. I guess they are not sure yet of the real price they want to set. I'll wait it out before actual release or just buy export set from other sellers when the phone is available.

miyamiya

No one here talks about software updates as a feature? This is a reason why I never buy phones from manufacturers like samsung as they are super lousy in keeping up with Android updates. So far OnePlus is very good on frequent updates and their oxygen os is basically stock Android with many useful features.

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A5010

scourge

if the shop gadget world close down, means no more warranty like the Euro Cellular as an example? feel like getting local OP6T, but warranty seems shady... sigh

actually i'm more interested in the standard OP7 (better specs than OP6T), but can't find price nor news. i have a friend coming back from US in a few weeks so thought can help me get fr there :o

US is not getting the non-pro OP7.
They are only getting OP7 Pro and a USD30 discount on OP6T.

KeYoKe

No one here talks about software updates as a feature? This is a reason why I never buy phones from manufacturers like samsung as they are super lousy in keeping up with Android updates. So far OnePlus is very good on frequent updates and their oxygen os is basically stock Android with many useful features.

i think samsung is improving on this so far on the s10+. at least it is 1 update per month from the release of s10+ till now. hope they keep this up :s13:

onlinehero

I can attest to this. and also, the fact that many people (myself included) feel that our phones are still as fast as the day we first got our hands on it.

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A5010 using GAGT

Shadowz1984

Dxo is overrated.

Sent from Google PIXEL 3a XL ~Clearly White~ using GAGT

I used to at least think DXO has some credibility previously until they released the scoring for OnePlus 7 Pro yesterday. All the other reviews from other websites are stating that the camera of OnePlus 7 Pro is above average at best and here DXO gave them such a high score. Not sure what DXO is smoking... LOL

deathscthe

I can attest to this. and also, the fact that many people (myself included) feel that our phones are still as fast as the day we first got our hands on it.

Actually the only longevity problem with modern phones is how fast the battery degrades.

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A6003 using GAGT

miyamiya

i think samsung is improving on this so far on the s10+. at least it is 1 update per month from the release of s10+ till now. hope they keep this up

One update per month is not bad. Real test will be when Android Q is out.

But I just don't like Samsung's one ui. Overall Samsung ui not exactly smooth, got some stuttering here and there. I compare my OnePlus 5T to my wife's Samsung s9 and I can tell the difference in fluidity and smoothness.

And bixby is worst idea of the century. That button is useless and should be put to good use for other things.

OnePlus alert slider is probably the best use of an extra button.

onlinehero

Actually the only longevity problem with modern phones is how fast the battery degrades.

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A6003 using GAGT

hmm, battery is one thing. but other phones such as Samsung and xiaomi, I feel you'll feel the lag a few months / a year in leh

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.