Oneplus 7!

Nakedtoes

if wanna check just double tap or tap on the phone not hard ma? lol

i think the phone cant buy with coupon i tried to input say sales item cant use coupon always bluff ppl de
Cannot use on daily deal.. Think the best now for those getting op7 pro 256gb 1000-$120 + amex 15% off only 748.. As I say.. If it is flat screen I sure wack.. Ordered k20pro instead.

tott_2003

Not sure why you guys sitting on the fence. This is by far the best phone that i have used. Its fast, fluid and long lasting battery life. Cant ask for more liao. Tried so many flagships and all have flaws etc etc. Though this is not flagship with flagship price it can deliver results in all aspects. If price is an issue suggest you guys check out at shenzhen as the prices there are very attractive but then whats the point as you will have to pay for air tix. Enjoy the phone folks!

Gadgetfreakloh

The reason is there is many of this type of flagship coming into the market. From Redmi, Xiaomi, Samsung Note and the very well reviewed OPPO Reno 10X.

imacbie

AOD = Battery drain

Tap / Raise AOD = Touching my phone before i know there is notification

LED Notification = Visually you can tell if there is a notification without touching the phone

Honestly, LED notification light has always been the highlight of Android phones for me personally :o

battery drain on AOD i think will be pretty much neglectable if optimized well for these hi-end AMOLED displays.

that said. i agree with u.. notification light will be missed dearly.

imacbie

stop advocating about your MIUI and your xiaomi fanboyism la.. this is a OP thread, u like your xiaomi you can go your xiaomi thread and hao lian how good is MIUI.

not say i hate Xiaomi, but i used mipad 4 the first day, i immediately request for bootloader unlocked..

1) can't stand the lag and stutter.
2) poor battery life.
3) unresponsive.. mine is a 4GB/64GB.

Flashed it with HavocOS. my top 3 problems all gone. if you ever use OP phone before, you will love the speed and responsiveness. unlike the shitty MIUI.

:s22: plus one to this.
no matter how i love the pricing of xiaomi's devices. MIUI is always the arrow to the knee. all my xiaomi devices are on either GSI or custom stock aosp rom.

there is literally no **** in oxygenos. ;)

I not fan boy i use many brands of phones.. almost bought one plus 7 pro too but too many faults... so better dun... so who the fan boy... pot calling kettle black. :s13:

eh what are the faults?

Soulfly

I hear some creaking sounds on my OnePlus 7 pro screen whenever I wipe it. Anyone has this same issue?

Aikon

:s22: plus one to this.
no matter how i love the pricing of xiaomi's devices. MIUI is always the arrow to the knee. all my xiaomi devices are on either GSI or custom stock aosp rom.

there is literally no **** in oxygenos. ;)

eh what are the faults?
Agreed.

Sold off my Mi9 to Mobile Hardware after two weeks. There was nothing wrong with it just the MIUI.. How to put it kindly...just rubbish.

My possession of the OP7P escalated my getting rid of the Mi9. After using oxygen os...yikes!

Nakedtoes

Agreed.

Sold off my Mi9 to Mobile Hardware after two weeks. There was nothing wrong with it just the MIUI.. How to put it kindly...just rubbish.

My possession of the OP7P escalated my getting rid of the Mi9. After using oxygen os...yikes!

Err what are the bad points?

Soulfly

Agreed.

I agree with you. I had the Mi 9 Explorer Edition. It's quite a good phone but I sold it off because no matter what I just can't being myself to like MiUI and the Mi 9 battery life ain't one of the best around...

WhiteAnt

guys, not sure if any of you have this issue but i would like to know how to enable auto wifi re-connection in my OP7 non-pro?

Case:
this moring, my st wifi router got this red light indicating the internet is not working and i need to do a manual off/on of the router. this is sth i need to do maybe once every few months or so. after the wifi is finally up, how come my phone didn't auto re-connect to the wifi?? i tried many times by tapping the wifi icon (in the notification bar) off for like 15secs and then tap on again, but wifi still shows an exclamation mark and cannot auto re-connect back. the wifi confirm ok bc i tested my laptop and it auto-reconnect to wifi already.

ultimately, i went to "Settings, Wifi & Internet, Wifi" and i could see my house Wifi but why it didn't auto connect by itself?? no choice, i tapped on house wifi and then it finally connect.

can teach me how to set the phone so that it will ownself reconnect to wifi after i off/on the router?

KeYoKe

guys, not sure if any of you have this issue but i would like to know how to enable auto wifi re-connection in my OP7 non-pro?

Case:
this moring, my st wifi router got this red light indicating the internet is not working and i need to do a manual off/on of the router. this is sth i need to do maybe once every few months or so. after the wifi is finally up, how come my phone didn't auto re-connect to the wifi?? i tried many times by tapping the wifi icon (in the notification bar) off for like 15secs and then tap on again, but wifi still shows an exclamation mark and cannot auto re-connect back. the wifi confirm ok bc i tested my laptop and it auto-reconnect to wifi already.

ultimately, i went to "Settings, Wifi & Internet, Wifi" and i could see my house Wifi but why it didn't auto connect by itself?? no choice, i tapped on house wifi and then it finally connect.

can teach me how to set the phone so that it will ownself reconnect to wifi after i off/on the router?

no option. by right should auto connect. forget the wifi network and reconnect again

Nakedtoes

Case:

By right is auto connect.

WhiteAnt

no option. by right should auto connect. forget the wifi network and reconnect again

Mmm I'm already connection now. But should I forget network and reconnect again? Any difference if don't tap on forget network?

DailyRoutine

i have an unrelated question. I mainly use mac devices, and this is a problem whenever I wanna flash the phone with new firmware - prefer to use windows machine to do it.

Does anyone know if the Surface Go/Pro can be used to flash android devices?

Nakedtoes

Mmm I'm already connection now. But should I forget network and reconnect again? Any difference if don't tap on forget network?

He is asking u to forget the network N reconnect to reestablish the new settings and connection again. It might be a bug in one plus os.. U try it N see does it happen again.

KeYoKe

He is asking u to forget the network N reconnect to reestablish the new settings and connection again. It might be a bug in one plus os.. U try it N see does it happen again.

yes, just forget network and key in your password to connect again. just see if it solves ur problem lor

KeYoKe

i have an unrelated question. I mainly use mac devices, and this is a problem whenever I wanna flash the phone with new firmware - prefer to use windows machine to do it.

Does anyone know if the Surface Go/Pro can be used to flash android devices?

as long as is windows OS, it will be able to

watzup_ken

yeah lar only oneplus fan boy said oneplus OS the best lar... see who fan boy now?? ONEui got good review after samsung remove all those bloatware and useless features. btw i watch oneplus video interface... not as smart as i think..think worse then COLOR OS of oppo.:o

While I have not tried the new OneUI from Samsung, I absolutely dislike their old TouchWiz UI. The next one in my dislike list is probably Huawei's EMUI. The key problem with both are they simply replicated too many similar tools that Google anyway offers making it very clunky. I've used the Pocophone for awhile and I think it is better with less dups and clearly faster. OxygenOS is another level of crapware free as compare. Besides Pixel phones, at this point I would say OxygenOS is probably the next best thing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.