Oneplus 7!

gong318

$659 vs $909

Different of $250
Does it worth it? Both only got 3 mths warranty.

cheapest I saw for oneplus 7 was $600 (could go lower), my op7pro 8gb 256gb I got for $787 (maybe there were lower prices)

so it's really up to you to decide :)

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

princewenle

Wahhh how to get $787???
Qoo10 or lazada?

cheapest I saw for oneplus 7 was $600 (could go lower), my op7pro 8gb 256gb I got for $787 (maybe there were lower prices)

so it's really up to you to decide :)

shadow84

Finally, my 1+7 is here. I met the delivery guy in my lift, was staring at the package he holding. Saw taqbin then saw my unit number. Told him its for me, and i showed him back of my IC for address. lol, we were both stunned.

For the price i got it at, very worth it..

20190829-202004.jpg

20190829-203134.jpg

20190829-203140.jpg

WhiteAnt

I like to buy ph for future proofing
Rather wait another another 4-5 months b4 5G kicks in than spending another $1k nexrt year

No point getting 5g phone. Also the speed for 4g is really v good enough already. All these are marketing gimmick for 5g ready phones when network isn't even set up

Look at tpg, they're only doing 4g network to complete by end of the year. Nobody knows will 5g be ready to use: nx yr or 3years later? By the your phone also slower le :crazy:

4g really fast enough le.. Ofc not saying we should stop faster speed but sometimes I feel not justified for the price paid and how often we use :s22:

Mclairs83

$659 vs $909

Different of $250
Does it worth it? Both only got 3 mths warranty.

Initially I tot i will move back to pixel 3. However I'm still here. Although I really do hope the camera is better though.

I guess this will be the only phone that can last me beyond 1yr. �

impedance

Finally, my 1+7 is here. I met the delivery guy in my lift, was staring at the package he holding. Saw taqbin then saw my unit number. Told him its for me, and i showed him back of my IC for address. lol, we were both stunned.

For the price i got it at, very worth it..

20190829-202004.jpg

20190829-203134.jpg

20190829-203140.jpg
How much you got this for

Sent from LGE LG-H930 using GAGT

shadow84

How much you got this for

$392. My breakdown as below.

Geekermart price - $655
Shop coupon - $15
Cart coupon - $50
Qpoints - $5
Qcoins wallet balance - 109 qcoins

Payable - $585 or 403.65 qcoins
Bought 3x 100 qcoins at 10% off with AMEX. Used 103.65 qcoins from my wallet to make nice round off.

Without my qcoins balance, i think at most can get at $529.

My formula below:

Untitled.jpg

But i feel there is something a bit off. If my payable is just 300qcoins, it should be $127.80 x3 = $383.40. The $392 is based on all discounts added together and then selling price minus discount. So, im not sure which to follow though.

impedance

$392. My breakdown as below.

Geekermart price - $655
Shop coupon - $15
Cart coupon - $50
Qpoints - $5
Qcoins wallet balance - 109 qcoins

Payable - $585 or 403.65 qcoins
Bought 3x 100 qcoins at 10% off with AMEX. Used 103.65 qcoins from my wallet to make nice round off.

Without my qcoins balance, i think at most can get at $529.

My formula below:

Untitled.jpg

But i feel there is something a bit off. If my payable is just 300qcoins, it should be $127.80 x3 = $383.40. The $392 is based on all discounts added together and then selling price minus discount. So, im not sure which to follow though.
Nice break down. I thought cart coupon cannot be used for geekermart because is discounted price.

shadow84

Nice break down. I thought cart coupon cannot be used for geekermart because is discounted price.

It was not on daily/time deal when i check out last tues. Discounted pricing shld be fine as long as its not on daily/time deal.

ccloh

wonder anybody using GCam for their Oneplus 7 / 7 pro here ? if so, which version you are using 6.1, 6.2 or 6.3 ? tested all the 3 versions apart from the slow motion feature not working, quality of image does not look much different.

C32B

wonder anybody using GCam for their Oneplus 7 / 7 pro here ? if so, which version you are using 6.1, 6.2 or 6.3 ? tested all the 3 versions apart from the slow motion feature not working, quality of image does not look much different.
Mine is 6.2. Basic features are working.

xjaded

Guys, been struggling with the issue of getting a global rom, or a China rom set. Read abit here and there about flashing. But just not sure if I flashed a China rom set, to a global rom, will I still be getting software updates and stuff? Or do I have to Constantly flash to update myself?

imacbie

Guys, been struggling with the issue of getting a global rom, or a China rom set. Read abit here and there about flashing. But just not sure if I flashed a China rom set, to a global rom, will I still be getting software updates and stuff? Or do I have to Constantly flash to update myself?
dun think so much.. just get china set and flash global rom.
OTA will continue to come. 9 out of 10 users here are using china sets i trust

C32B

No difference. Some seller just flash global ROM for u or without u knowing.

xjaded

Thank you sirs. That was v helpful. Really can't bring myself to cop the global version when the price discrepancy between China set and global set is so big.

shadow84

Just buy the china version and flash to oxygen OS which is global ver lor. Still can get updates.

My set is from HK and it was alrdy flashed with oxygen OS instead of Hydrogen OS. Believe HOS is for china set only.

lionsroar

Yea, quite of lot of the sellers will flash for u oxygen is before u get the set. And the software updates will come automatically. Honestly not many get the global version de, too ex liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.