Oneplus 7!

Morugana

There is a store in qoo10 called TianYu Global offering OP7 for $520 with 80 coupon discount. Not sure if it is trusted.

Is it even worth my dollar to buy OP7? Or are there better alternatives? I really want to try a oneplus phone. But there is like so many good phones in the market.
Any advice?

qoo10 geekermart is trusted.

many people buy from them. hk shop

Loser

give and take lah. you want easy warranty policy you buy from the official store in sg but you pay a much higher price.

I would say the local resellers would be easier to deal with than one in HK right? IDK cause i never had to claim warranty before. But thus batch of 7T confirm got claims because of the discoloration issue.

Skyy

Sad. I bought it at 580 just 1.5 months before 7t released. Now top up abit can have 90hz screen.

Sent from OnePlus GM1900 using GAGT

the 90hz screen is over hyped. didn't understand the hype around it when i tried it myself... it's like marginally better but you don't even notice it after awhile...

-Grift-

the 90hz screen is over hyped. didn't understand the hype around it when i tried it myself... it's like marginally better but you don't even notice it after awhile...

Personal taste tbh. As a user of high refresh rate displays for gaming on a desktop and now mobile phone I can easily tell 60hz apart and it's so choppy.

ccloh

90hz is more for video (must be high resolution like Full HD, 4K, even 720p you might not be able to feel the different) and gaming, normal usage you wont tell the difference.

WhiteAnt

Yeah man. Battery life is very important. Op7 usually last about average 7 hours sot. Which is very good for my usage. Can last 1 day easily without worrying.

Sent from OnePlus GM1900 using GAGT

Me too, the phone has never gone 0% before I reached home before :o

V tanky battery, but ofc I would prefer it to last 3-5days in a single charge given how mature smartphone is these days already :s22:

xonix

Has anyone noticed the slow random 4K writes speeds of OnePlus 7 series ? They are not alone, most of flagships like samsung and lg are also the same.

Based on the various reviews I've read online, even the likes of budget models like Mi A3 (ufs2.1) and Pixel 3a (emmc) outperform it in this dept by 3 times...

Example,
Mi A3 ~117 MB/s
Pixel 3a ~ 99 MB/s
Pixel 3 ~ 133 MB/s
Note 10 ~ 180 MB/s
OP 7T ~ 30 MB/s
S10e ~ 24 MB/s
LG G8s ~ 30 MB/s

Skyy

90hz is more for video (must be high resolution like Full HD, 4K, even 720p you might not be able to feel the different) and gaming, normal usage you wont tell the difference.

ya lor, have to purposely look out for it then can tell the difference. but i must say oxygen OS 10 has it's quirks.. when i installed apps on it (not sure if it's because I restored from google backup from another phone) but some of my apps don't work properly, then suddenly without me doing anything special, they just worked. 1 of it was a settings widget which i used to toggle my wifi from the homescreen. I read that Android Q deprecated the wifi togge API, so that's why it didn't work. Then suddenly 1 day it just worked. Damn strange..

sushimonster

Calculator

Calculator stuck in scientific calculator mode. Is it correct?
OOS 10.0.1
Screenshot_20191025-213817.jpg

slack

Hi all, I'm considering getting a oneplus 7 from taobao and flash global rom myself. Most of the sellers have this option as the cheapest: 一加7预订金+699豪礼 which I don't understand, why need deposit? It sounds like this was a pre order option back then before the phone was launched. But is there anything wrong if I use this option to purchase?

In addition, there was a period where electronics with batteries weren't allowed to ship via air internationally, is this applicable to taobao? Last time I used ezbuy to bypass this restriction but I'm wondering if I can just go direct this time.

Edit:well I chatted with one seller and this option means paying an advance fee to reserve that model as it is out of stock. And that shop doesn't ship internationally. I will see if I can find a intl seller or just use ezbuy's ship4me service

Ks1991

Hi all, I'm considering getting a oneplus 7 from taobao and flash global rom myself. Most of the sellers have this option as the cheapest: 一加7预订金+699豪礼 which I don't understand, why need deposit? It sounds like this was a pre order option back then before the phone was launched. But is there anything wrong if I use this option to purchase?

In addition, there was a period where electronics with batteries weren't allowed to ship via air internationally, is this applicable to taobao? Last time I used ezbuy to bypass this restriction but I'm wondering if I can just go direct this time.

Edit:well I chatted with one seller and this option means paying an advance fee to reserve that model as it is out of stock. And that shop doesn't ship internationally. I will see if I can find a intl seller or just use ezbuy's ship4me service
Pm me

Sent from HUAWEI ALP-L29 using GAGT

WhiteAnt

You should consider getting op7t if u must buy :o

Or else can wait for op8 nx yr for newer sd chipset :o

-Grift-

Has anyone noticed the slow random 4K writes speeds of OnePlus 7 series ? They are not alone, most of flagships like samsung and lg are also the same.

Based on the various reviews I've read online, even the likes of budget models like Mi A3 (ufs2.1) and Pixel 3a (emmc) outperform it in this dept by 3 times...

Example,
Mi A3 ~117 MB/s
Pixel 3a ~ 99 MB/s
Pixel 3 ~ 133 MB/s
Note 10 ~ 180 MB/s
OP 7T ~ 30 MB/s
S10e ~ 24 MB/s
LG G8s ~ 30 MB/s
Has to do with OnePlus filesystem implementation and optimization.
Here's my OnePlus 7 Pro running a custom kernel(arter kernel) with the latest upstream kernel patches for F2FS and F2FS instead of ext4 on the /data partition. Note this is a 6GB+128GB model so the speeds would be higher on a larger capacity model.

CmtBcY0.jpg

jtec14

Dunno the phone price in tb and what is the gifts, for 7, i think u can get in qoo10 coupled with some good coupons.

Dun forget to factor in gst and shipping for your case, may not be any cheaper than buying in qoo10.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.