OnePlus 8/8 Pro!

Kindovic

After i purchased op8 pro yesterday, i cancelled my order few hours later lol. Seems the green tint, burn in display issue is quite widespread. If i kena, then it will be a problem to get a replacement...especially here in SG. I will wait until oneplus fixes it then i will purchase one. Quite a bummer coz i really like oneplus phones.

Posted from PCWX using SM-G986N
green tint issue mentioned here:
https://www.gizchina.com/2020/04/23...tAOOb5Tdmc4ZzaISa8is2jb7oAeTIdVriWKw5KGXftUD4

Takechan

After i purchased op8 pro yesterday, i cancelled my order few hours later lol. Seems the green tint, burn in display issue is quite widespread. If i kena, then it will be a problem to get a replacement...especially here in SG. I will wait until oneplus fixes it then i will purchase one. Quite a bummer coz i really like oneplus phones.

The item has a 15 day free return policy on Lazada. I will most likely return it if the problem exists on mine. I just hope it's not too difficult of a process...

kuma-mon

The item has a 15 day free return policy on Lazada. I will most likely return it if the problem exists on mine.

Im not sure how the return process will be like but i assume it will be difficult due to ** situation. Not many post office is open.

KeYoKe

Im not sure how the return process will be like but i assume it will be difficult due to ** situation. Not many post office is open.

I asked lazada, their return is not like apple. Item must be sealed and unopened... Wierd though

suxalot

Same concerns bro. After I pre-ordered yesterday, suddenly there were so many posts on reddit reporting the problem. Not too sure if I should cancel the order.

paul02

From flagship killer to a flagship flop. Stick with the 7 guys.

kuma-mon

I asked lazada, their return is not like apple. Item must be sealed and unopened... Wierd though

Ya sia weird leh. If sealed then how to know if item is damaged or not.

KeYoKe

Samsung screen... And curve screen... So i believe those tint issues should occur on find x2 pro too

KeYoKe

Same concerns bro. After I pre-ordered yesterday, suddenly there were so many posts on reddit reporting the problem. Not too sure if I should cancel the order.

Keep the order first. U got a few days before it is shipped out, which u cant cancel your order after that.

Now cancel means u cant get another set already as this is a limited edition. Just a matter of time it will be fixed via software update

JackDulouz

Keep the order first. U got a few days before it is shipped out, which u cant cancel your order after that.

Now cancel means u cant get another set already as this is a limited edition. Just a matter of time it will be fixed via software update

Sad.. thot people cancel, then I can buy the pop up box edition..

kuma-mon

I already cancelled, should i reorder again :(

Vulpix

Samsung screen... And curve screen... So i believe those tint issues should occur on find x2 pro too
Zzzz so expensive phone too got such QC issues. Is OnePlus service center i SG?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.