OnePlus 8/8 Pro!

dappercivility

I use GPS Google maps and waze, play PubG game, Netflix and YouTube for extended periods. No colored tint nor screen burn in. Those circulating on YouTube on these issues might be earlier batches of displays?

Everybuddy who holding the phone how is the screen, i more concern of burn in than green tint or red tint.

Joewyf0713

With 8pro 2 week already, no issue with the screen, just few days ago I noticed the home screen round icon image retention in app, however it disappeared within 5 second. Honestly those issue mentioned in reddit really doesn't affect daily use.

Unless the phone really is a serious default set or those kpkb person just having serious OCD.

Everybuddy who holding the phone how is the screen, i more concern of burn in than green tint or red tint.

Joewyf0713

Same thoughts here, one of the reason I can think of is those cheapo just trying their luck to ask for refund or [new set] replacement by making big whoo ha on social media.

I use GPS Google maps and waze, play PubG game, Netflix and YouTube for extended periods. No colored tint nor screen burn in. Those circulating on YouTube on these issues might be earlier batches of displays?

lunzi88

nope no issues on mine. Only thing i spotted was the shadow bar from the camera cut out. But it doesnt affect normal use so i just heck care. No green/red tint when i tested at low light using display checker.

dappercivility

Or USA anti China products IB purposely abused the phone to have image retention and blew up these issues on social media? My opinion is abit far fetched though haha. Find X2 Pro should be using similar display and no such issues.

Same thoughts here, one of the reason I can think of is those cheapo just trying their luck to ask for refund or [new set] replacement by making big whoo ha on social media.

Zircadian

nope no issues on mine. Only thing i spotted was the shadow bar from the camera cut out. But it doesnt affect normal use so i just heck care. No green/red tint when i tested at low light using display checker.
anyone mind sharing how do you test for green/red tint or black crush issue when you got the phone?

dappercivility

This one I do not know how to but do remember to update the software immediate when you first receive the phone. The update is supposed to eradicate the color tints and image retention issues.

anyone mind sharing how do you test for green/red tint or black crush issue when you got the phone?

Joewyf0713

For me I just test those issue by using it as per normal, 50% - 70% brightness daytime, 0% - 20% when I lay on bed every night with total dark environment. And I do not spot any issue at all.

I mean honestly if I do not spot these problem by using it normally, why the hell I want to be so itchy go and do extreme testing until I can spot these problem? Try and think if at first the phone is good don't have problem, then after going thru all those extreme test, somehow in the middle those test cause the screen goes wrong, ending up ownself cause the problem

Joewyf0713

I've been apple user for 10years, but I sold my 2month old iPhone 11 pro max right after I got 8pro. Never look back never regret.

dappercivility

Well said! I agree!

For me I just test those issue by using it as per normal, 50% - 70% brightness daytime, 0% - 20% when I lay on bed every night with total dark environment. And I do not spot any issue at all.

I mean honestly if I do not spot these problem by using it normally, why the hell I want to be so itchy go and do extreme testing until I can spot these problem? Try and think if at first the phone is good don't have problem, then after going thru all those extreme test, somehow in the middle those test cause the screen goes wrong, ending up ownself cause the problem

lunzi88

Download display tester on play store. Inside is a series of solid color background which you can use to test for stuck/dead pixel as well as a light and dark gray ones that you can check for tints. Black crush just go Google there a ton of videos available on youtube which u can use for that.

KeYoKe

What i can say is:
If cant see then cant see. Dont try to dig until u found an issue. Because once u see it, you cant unsee it and next step is see the phone in carousell liao :s13:

dappercivility

Yesh lor, power up all ok then ok. I have no issues with the phone at all

What i can say is:
If cant see then cant see. Dont try to dig until u found an issue. Because once u see it, you cant unsee it and next step is see the phone in carousell liao :s13:

stevetronik

More like i suspect India batch and other country batch.

Justbear

Can I ask, those screen protector (so) that comes with the glue, once you removed the pre-installed sp then apply the new one with glue. If the sp removed or dropped off next time, will the glue remains on the phone screen?

suxalot

What i can say is:
If cant see then cant see. Dont try to dig until u found an issue. Because once u see it, you cant unsee it and next step is see the phone in carousell liao

Agree with you bro. After using the phone for 24 hours all I can say is the screen is fantastic for my normal usage. It is bright and crisp. only thing is shadow at the corner but cos it's curved display. The only real concern is potential image retention, but so far I haven't experienced that.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.